Sachin=GOD Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 Myanmar has denied any action by Indian military took place in their side of the border Nopes. Read this - Indian Army Attacks Militant Camps in Myanmar http://nzzl.us/nND7CwV via @nuzzel
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 PEOPLE in Islamabad are rattled.Giving statements even as they are not involved.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 Fantastic. 20 to 38 militants seems to have been killed. Good job Modi ji.
Muloghonto Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 Hopefully Sir Doval would be a little bit more discreet about his locations and not be so media-friendly. Notice how we almost never get to hear where the head honchos of the ISI or MOSSAD are or doing what. He's putting a huge bulls-eye on himself at this rate as he represents the greatest threat to Pakistan since 1971.
Number Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 Sauce?? I don't think any sovereign country will accept that another country's carried out surgical strikes in its territory. Even Indian army didn't give any official statement about cross border ops. WSJ and other media houses though have confirmed that it happened.
FischerTal Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 operation should have been discreet, but i think indian army wanted to send a message and the present government needed some public goodwill. such a raid has not been conducted before or if it has, its a rare occurrence. problem is most indians will expect army to take such actions against pakistani based terrorists, which is simply not possible. you can do shelling across the border, but surgical strikes are not a pragmatic option. however, modi has created an aura around him for being a no-nonsense politician so his hand might be forced if there was another terrorist attack from pak-based extremists, so i think it would be best if the pak generals followed walter white's advice to tread lightly
gs Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 PEOPLE in Islamabad are rattled.Giving statements even as they are not involved. Excellent news, but I doubt if such a thing would have been contemplated on the western borders.
surajmal Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 One of many dry runs before India starting taking out jihadi jernails and more importantly, Dawood Ibrahim. (ofcourse these ops will be far less conspicuous). Point is, the dhimmis and gungadeens in IFS and political circle are being sidelined and Indian foreign policy is finally getting teeth that it lacked.
surajmal Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 Hopefully Sir Doval would be a little bit more discreet about his locations and not be so media-friendly. Notice how we almost never get to hear where the head honchos of the ISI or MOSSAD are or doing what. He's putting a huge bulls-eye on himself at this rate as he represents the greatest threat to Pakistan since 1971. Doval is an advisor to PM, not a head of RAW or IB.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 10, 2015 Posted June 10, 2015 Excellent news' date=' but I doubt if such a thing would have been contemplated on the western borders.[/quote'] If and when needed i a sure this govt. will authorise covert ops anywhere.
diga Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Myanmar has denied any action by Indian military took place in their side of the border Thats left to interpretation.. this is what they stated In a Facebook post Wednesday Zaw Htay, director of Myanmar's presidential office, said: "According to the information sent by Tatmadaw (Myanmar army) battalions on the ground, we have learned that the military operation was performed on the Indian side at India-Myanmar border," he said. "Myanmar will not accept any foreigner who attacks neighbouring countries in the back and creates problems by using our own territory," he added.
BeautifulGame Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Sauce?? Nopes. Read this - Indian Army Attacks Militant Camps in Myanmar http://nzzl.us/nND7CwV via @nuzzel http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/myanmar-denies-indias-claim-of-killing-rebels-inside-its-territory-afp/
asterix Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/myanmar-denies-indias-claim-of-killing-rebels-inside-its-territory-afp/ Yeah right... So there were militant camps on the Indian side of the border which were destroyed by special forces... Sounds pretty convincing... I hope you are convinced...
Sachin=GOD Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Border Op Big Stick Needs Soft Talk http://thewire.in/2015/06/10/border-op-big-stick-needs-soft-talk/ I agree. If, as I suspect will happen, Indian govt is looking at conducting more such attacks then not disclosing them publicly is the way to go as our media is not mature enough to handle this kind of a story. Just make sure that the concerned parties (militants, terrorists, certain elements in Pak etc) get to know about it. From the reaction of some journalists it seemed they were bewildered, maybe even angry, that the govt didn't share details of the operation with them beforehand so they could have camped in Myanmar for many days hence warning the militants and then could have showed LIVE coverage. Quite pathetic and immature. This media just doesn't deserve to have the govt/army disclosing any such operations. Also, the govt needs to better prepare its own ministers (like Rathore) on how not to provoke Pak on camera - the fact that the Indian army, backed by the Indian govt, carried out such an operation was more than enough to send a message to Pak so there was no need for any provocative words from Govt ministers afterwards.
Sachin=GOD Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Success, sobriety PM Modi deserves credit for transborder counter-terror operation. Minister Rathore needs lessons in restraint . http://indianexpress.com/article/opinion/editorials/success-sobriety/ Really, really excellent piece.
Sachin=GOD Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Now its on front pages of papers that Doval will visit Myanmar to work towards further cooperation and will offer intelligence inputs. Why on earth would such news be made public? :wall:
diga Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Sagarika Ghose @sagarikaghose 11h11 hours ago GOI,next time you launch "covert" ops pls keep them covert.Not good to thump chests over violating another country's sovereignty.Gdnite Incorrigible...
Detonator Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 I don't think any sovereign country will accept that another country's carried out surgical strikes in its territory. Even Indian army didn't give any official statement about cross border ops. WSJ and other media houses though have confirmed that it happened. +1
vayuu1 Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Is Ben ki lo di sagarika ki problem kya hai pardon my language, she is so anti, bytch can't appreciate anything good.