bulbul Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 If Bevdas have the common sense to buy Mitchell Marsh, Karun Nair and CM Gautam in the auction, they will be clear favorites. That, plus CSK getting banned will improve their chances. They have the most settled squad.Of course, they won't do that, the drunk donkeys . Idiots will blow their budget on Binny, TTF Mathoos and maybe in trying to buy back Karthik and Yuvraj. My team this year will be the team Nehra plays for (hopefully Pune, MSD is due an IPL trophy). There is some issue between Mallya or Kohli & Karnataka Ranji players...except 1 token representation there is no local players in team.
Yadavanator Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 Delhi should get Bailey and make him captain immediately.
sscomp32 Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 Just saw the IPL ads. IPL is coming baby Yes. The promo makers have always been brilliant. sourab10forever 1
Scarface Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 Dale steyn will be one of the hot picks.IMO, Steyn hasn't made much impact in IPL. Will get picked up for sure, but not for very high price.KP is in great form with 2 100s & 3 50s in last 10 inns. Should be a hot pick in the auction.
sourab10forever Posted January 1, 2016 Author Posted January 1, 2016 IMO, Steyn hasn't made much impact in IPL. Will get picked up for sure, but not for very high price.KP is in great form with 2 100s & 3 50s in last 10 inns. Should be a hot pick in the auction.When you see the likes of dinesh hackthick going for 10 Cr....anything less than 5-6 Cr (Being a Oversees player) for dale steyn will be a shame for him.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 There is some issue between Mallya or Kohli & Karnataka Ranji players...except 1 token representation there is no local players in team.I've heard Mallya isn't that involved anymore. He has supposedly given up a fair amount of equity.Ever since Kumble left the think thank, the squad has had less and less local players. I've seen them try to buy back the local boys in the auction, but their strategy has always been rubbish egs. $ 1.7 mil for Saurabh Tiwary .
Ironhide Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 I've heard Mallya isn't that involved anymore. He has supposedly given up a fair amount of equity.Ever since Kumble left the think thank, the squad has had less and less local players. I've seen them try to buy back the local boys in the auction, but their strategy has always been rubbish egs. $ 1.7 mil for Saurabh Tiwary .Sourabh Tiwary was later sold in 2014 for 70 lakhs, $1.7 Million was in 2011, still he is set for life now with that three year contract, this is why IPL now has 1 year contracts instead of three year contracts. I feel this is unfair on players as you can take long term approach and also get long term safety with 3 year contracts.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 Sourabh Tiwary was later sold in 2014 for 70 lakhs, $1.7 Million was in 2011, still he is set for life now with that three year contract, this is why IPL now has 1 year contracts instead of three year contracts. I feel this is unfair on players as you can take long term approach and also get long term safety with 3 year contracts.But think about it in this way, irrespective of the length of the contract, whether you play regularly or not during the season, the money is guaranteed, and you earn it in about 45 days. You get to travel across India, work with some of the best cricket professionals, stay in good hotels, party-sharty etc. Even as a squad member, that is an amazing deal. I agree that 1 year contracts are more beneficial for franchises, but these things work both ways actually. Nathan Bracken is a good example. Bought for $ 325,000, he didn't play a single game for RCB due to injuries. A 3 year contract in such a situation works in favor of the player i.e. he still gets paid, so that he remains contracted, even though he didn't provide any service. Franchises also have to take a lot of responsibility and risk. So it is a two-way street really.
sscomp32 Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 (edited) Real Salaries of Players . Now this is interesting. IPL newsJanuary 1, 2016Kohli the highest-paid cricketer in IPLESPNCRICINFO STAFFRoyal Challengers Bangalore will pay Virat Kohli Rs 15 crore (approximately USD 2.26 million), a bigger amount than the Rs 12.5 crore (USD 1.89 million) that will be deducted from their salary purse© BCCIVirat Kohli is the highest-paid cricketer in the IPL, according to salary figures released by the league on Friday.While Kohli will cost his franchise Royal Challengers Bangalore Rs 12.5 crore (approximately USD 1.89 million) from their salary purse, they will actually pay him Rs 15 crore (USD 2.26 million). MS Dhoni, for long believed to be the most expensive IPL cricketer, will be paid USD 1.89 million, which is equal to his purse deduction, by the Pune franchise. Pune secured Dhoni in a draft of players who were part of the suspended Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals franchises.Apart from Royal Challengers, who are paying Kohli and Chris Gayle more than the purse deduction, Mumbai Indians are paying Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga and Ambati Rayudu more than the purse deduction they result in.However, contrary to the general perception that quite a few players used to get paid much more than the official purse deduction, quite a few have actually taken big cuts. Manan Vohra, retained by Kings XI Punjab, will get less than 10% of his Rs 4 crore (USD 600,000) purse deduction. Rohit Sharma, Gautam Gambhir and David Miller are among those getting paid less than the purse deduction they are responsible for.Each franchise is required to spend a minimum of Rs 40 crore (USD 6 million) but not more than Rs 66 crore (USD 9.96 million) on their squad. However, when the franchise retains players, the purse-deduction slots are what are considered for the purpose of calculation of what it can and should spend.Kings XI are thus keen on saving money; after negotiating the salary with Vohra, they can actually spend far less than USD 600,000 on him. However, they will still lose USD 600,000 from their purse ahead of the auction. Royal Challengers, on the other hand, don't seem to mind spending extra.In the case of former Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals players, though, the new franchises didn't have any room to negotiate. The BCCI had assured the players left without teams but drafted by the two new teams they would be paid the same amount as they were earning earlier. So while Ravindra Jadeja might take away Rs 9.5 crore (USD 1.43 million) from Rajkot's purse, he will actually get only Rs 5.5 crore (USD 0.83 million). ACTUAL SALARY DETAILS OF RETAINED PLAYERSSr. NoTeamPlayerCountryPurse Deduction (INR)Actual Salary (INR) 1 KXIP David Miller South Africa 12,50,00,000 5,00,00,000 2 KXIP Manan Vohra India 4,00,00,000 35,00,000 3 KKR Gautam Gambhir India 12,50,00,000 10,00,00,000 4 KKR Sunil Narine West Indies 9,50,00,000 8,00,00,000 5 MI Rohit Sharma India 12,50,00,000 11,50,00,002 6 MI Keiron Pollard West Indies 9,50,00,000 9,70,00,000 7 MI Lasith Malinga Sri Lanka 7,50,00,000 8,10,00,000 8 MI Harbhajan Singh India 5,50,00,000 8,00,00,000 9 MI Ambati Rayudu India 4,00,00,000 6,00,00,000 10 RCB Virat Kohli India 12,50,00,000 15,00,00,000 11 RCB A B DeVillers South Africa 9,50,00,000 9,50,00,000 12 RCB Chris Gayle West Indies 7,50,00,000 8,40,00,000 13 SRH Shikhar Dhawan India 12,50,00,000 12,50,00,000 14 Team Pune M S Dhoni India 12,50,00,000 12,50,00,000 15 Team Pune Ajinkya Rahane India 9,50,00,000 8,00,00,000 16 Team Pune R Ashwin India 7,50,00,000 7,50,00,000 17 Team Pune Steven Smith Australia 5,50,00,000 4,00,00,000 18 Team Pune Faf Du Plessis South Africa 4,00,00,000 4,75,00,000 19 Team Rajkot Suresh Raina India 12,50,00,000 9,50,00,000 20 Team Rajkot Ravindra Jadeja India 9,50,00,000 5,50,00,000 21 Team Rajkot Brendon McCullum New Zealand 7,50,00,000 3,25,00,000 22 Team Rajkot James Faulkner Australia 5,50,00,000 5,10,00,000 22 Team Rajkot Dwayne Bravo West Indies 4,00,00,000 4,00,00,000 Edited January 1, 2016 by sscomp32
maniac Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 Smart move of releasing steyn....he has been on the decline in Lois from the last year.can use the extra cash or may be just buy him back at a lower price.releasing Ishant though
Ironhide Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 But think about it in this way, irrespective of the length of the contract, whether you play regularly or not during the season, the money is guaranteed, and you earn it in about 45 days. You get to travel across India, work with some of the best cricket professionals, stay in good hotels, party-sharty etc. Even as a squad member, that is an amazing deal. I agree that 1 year contracts are more beneficial for franchises, but these things work both ways actually. Nathan Bracken is a good example. Bought for $ 325,000, he didn't play a single game for RCB due to injuries. A 3 year contract in such a situation works in favor of the player i.e. he still gets paid, so that he remains contracted, even though he didn't provide any service. Franchises also have to take a lot of responsibility and risk. So it is a two-way street really.Injured players only get 50% of contracted amount, Shami was paid only 2.2 crores last year as he sustained injury during World Cup and didn't play any games, though you get 100% if you get injured while playing IPL like Aaron Finch. I will still bat for players as they have limited shelf life and the corporates can sustain few crores here and there for 3 year contracts, also the stability results in a good team core and fans identify and support the team with a set of players unlike Delhi daredevils which makes wholesale changes every year. Anyway, the franchises forced this 1 year rule and as Srinivasan himself was a team owner, so this rule was passed with ease and no consultation with players as BCCI does not allow a players union who can advocate for players rights and compensation.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted January 1, 2016 Posted January 1, 2016 (edited) Hot Buys for this ipl cud be-1. Mustafizur, Rabadda, Sanju samson ( i expect most teams to go after them, Mustafizur n rabadda cud b best bowlers this season n samson is hard hitting middle order batsman every team needs)2. Watson, yuvraj, Nehra, Kevin Pietersen,Mohit sharma ( Not Every team might wud go for them but Few teams wud bid for them for long) 3. Steyn, Ishant, Mitch marsh , Bailey, another intersting option i feel could be Moeen ali provided he plays Ipl. ( about Steyn, a lot depend on his fitness, if not fit might even go unsold. )4. Irfan ,Karthik, Manoj tiwary ( no matter how they perform teams will still bid for them coz as package how much they offer they still might end with gud amount)5- Nair, Tambe, shivam sharma,Cariappa, tendoschete, , Aditya tare, Pawan Negi , Nathu singh, Aniket choudhary, Barinder Sran a few of them may be the dark horses with high bids Edited January 1, 2016 by Ankit_sharma03
jalebi_bhai Posted January 2, 2016 Posted January 2, 2016 Injured players only get 50% of contracted amount, Shami was paid only 2.2 crores last year as he sustained injury during World Cup and didn't play any games, though you get 100% if you get injured while playing IPL like Aaron Finch. I will still bat for players as they have limited shelf life and the corporates can sustain few crores here and there for 3 year contracts, also the stability results in a good team core and fans identify and support the team with a set of players unlike Delhi daredevils which makes wholesale changes every year. Anyway, the franchises forced this 1 year rule and as Srinivasan himself was a team owner, so this rule was passed with ease and no consultation with players as BCCI does not allow a players union who can advocate for players rights and compensation. I didn't know that it was 50% if a player gets injured. Thx for bringing that to light.I'm not disagreeing with you. Just saying that it's not one-way exploitation.
Ironhide Posted January 2, 2016 Posted January 2, 2016 Is that IPL salary per year ??Yes, per year. Apart from this they get Business class flights, 5 star hotel stays, $100/day allowance, plus after-match party if arranged by franchisee.
Ironhide Posted January 2, 2016 Posted January 2, 2016 wow Even a average players getting paid in crores.. Play 3-4 seasons LIFE IS SETWhy is this a surprise for you? It has been the same since 2008, new cricket follower?
sourab10forever Posted January 7, 2016 Author Posted January 7, 2016 Yuvi humari team me plz konsi...RCB?