Shane Watson announces retirement from international cricket

Nova

"One morning I woke up in Dharamsala to the beautiful view and I don't know what it was exactly but I knew now was the right time," Watson said. "I've really enjoyed my time being back in the Australian squad. But it is quite different, none of the other guys I played with growing up are here any more. I've made the right decision. I couldn't really see the light with the all the injuries I had." 

http://www.espncricinfo.com/icc-world-twenty20-2016/content/story/988565.html

Is he retiring from all formats of the game? I think he no longer plays in tests.

Yes. He is ready to move on to the next stage of his life and spend more time with his wife :alienbooty:

good player for Australia.  Loved to hate him because of that arrogant smug Ponting like grin on his face.  Have good memories of trash talking him before the India-Australia game in WC T20 in Barbados.  Took it well actually, wasn't that bad a guy.  

Is he playing in current wc against india or not ?

He is playing against India I guess. He will retire after this tournament I suppose.

Very good utility player for aus,helped them win the CT twice and also was useful in the 2007 and 2015 wc.Australia will miss a peak Watson but it was about time he retired.

Should now concentrate fully on the tamasha leagues

Can watto help Australia win its first wt20? 

He'll be only the third player after yuvi and dhoni to win the holy troika of wc ct and wt20.even Nehra ji,Kohli and raina are in line for that lol

I still think he has more to offer but ll spend time playing money leagues. 

Good allrounder something we never had...

Hardik Pandya :bandit:

Australians retire gracefully , Indians from Kapil , Tendulkar , Sehwag , Zaheer , retire when they were out of team or burden on team

To be fair, Ponting did take a long time to retire. Iconic players get some leeway.