Lala Posted May 19, 2016 Posted May 19, 2016 I think here ganguly is right. He is thinking about the future of indian cricket. last few performance of dhoni, is not satisfied and it's time to step down from captaincy and make Kohli captain. express bowling and Misbah 2
adi B Posted May 19, 2016 Posted May 19, 2016 Wow dhoni chamchas came running here to defend their master lol.i mean just when you thought their couldn't be a worse lot than a few sachin bhakts ,i see this asterix 1
jusarrived Posted May 22, 2016 Posted May 22, 2016 On 19/05/2016 at 9:14 AM, Lala said: I think here ganguly is right. He is thinking about the future of indian cricket. last few performance of dhoni, is not satisfied and it's time to step down from captaincy and make Kohli captain. haha @ him thinking about future of Inidan cricket . He may be right here , but Ganguly awlays has his personal agenda before anything else . Rasgulla 1
express bowling Posted May 23, 2016 Posted May 23, 2016 12 hours ago, jusarrived said: haha @ him thinking about future of Inidan cricket . He may be right here , but Ganguly awlays has his personal agenda before anything else . I don't think I have seen any successful person in a free country without any personal agenda. But is is also true that Ganguly has generally been supportive of Dhoni's captaincy in public , even during tougher phases.
mishra Posted May 23, 2016 Posted May 23, 2016 4 hours ago, express bowling said: I don't think I have seen any successful person in a free country without any personal agenda. But is is also true that Ganguly has generally been supportive of Dhoni's captaincy in public , even during tougher phases. I think Ganguly still regards tests cricket and overseas wins in tests (specially against top teams like Australia, S Africa and England) way more that winning a limited over cricket. And I have no issues with him if he starts disliking Dhoni for bringing shame to Indian Cricket. Most icfers do not support Dhoni for same reason. Mosher 1
mishra Posted May 23, 2016 Posted May 23, 2016 (edited) 22 minutes ago, Viper said: What's the big deal ? He got the Best on TOP Sachin . Dravid , Laxman and Sehwag with Zaheer and Kumble Who does modern day Test Captains even have ? 5g Yadav and 5G AAron , Maggi sharma AUS/ENG ke chadi bhe nahi ukad lega ee dono bowlers Agree. No one has replaced Kumble. But it is a myth that Zak was allways this brilliant.If anything he has served MSD better than Ganguly. Dont you forget the contribution of likes of RP Singh, Nehra , Irfan, Aggy balaji which made the difference. Also Ashwin is as effective if not better than Bhajji. It was evident in recently concluded series in Australia that same team gave better fight under Kohli. MSD is as dumb as it can come, when it came to leading India in test arena. Guy has personnel issues with all the bowlers who are faster than PK. Problem is every bowler is faster than PK. Edited May 23, 2016 by mishra Mosher 1
express bowling Posted May 24, 2016 Posted May 24, 2016 21 hours ago, mishra said: I think Ganguly still regards tests cricket and overseas wins in tests (specially against top teams like Australia, S Africa and England) way more that winning a limited over cricket. And I have no issues with him if he starts disliking Dhoni for bringing shame to Indian Cricket. Most icfers do not support Dhoni for same reason. Yes.....just like most of us fans want a new captain ...it is natural for past players to do the same. But only a few like Ganguly have the guts to speak their mind.
mishra Posted May 24, 2016 Posted May 24, 2016 17 hours ago, Viper said: They were all Good at Home and I don't know when was the last Time these people you named performed oustide.. Same Team performed well but haven't won a Single match ? ye kyonsa Logic hai bhai Virat Captain for 2 matches - Lost 1 Draw 1 MS captain for 2 matches - Lost 1 Draw 1 Also 1st Test lost to below average SL after That much lead in 1st innings When did MSD ever won a away test match against non asian giants? I have no issues with loosing a away series. Its manner in which we loose that matters. MSD have no spine, none whatsoever, no ideas, no creativity , no leadership skills to rally the team in away series. he doesnt gets it that most of tests in these countries are won by pacers or wrist spinners. Swan and Warne are once a generation kind of spinners who have been effective on these pitches. As a fan you must understand that Test match is not won by keeping it tight or scoring big. It is won by the bowler, who may be spray bullet, but will frequently bowl a ball that will get the batsman out. Batsman will defend it or get out. More often than not if batsman is not prepared for that one ball,then ball at 140+kph doesnt leaves any opportunity for him do survive express bowling and Mosher 2
mishra Posted May 24, 2016 Posted May 24, 2016 2 hours ago, express bowling said: Yes.....just like most of us fans want a new captain ...it is natural for past players to do the same. But only a few like Ganguly have the guts to speak their mind. That is probably down to BCCI contracts. Money takes over passion express bowling 1
express bowling Posted May 24, 2016 Posted May 24, 2016 3 minutes ago, mishra said: That is probably down to BCCI contracts. Money takes over passion True
MCcricket Posted May 27, 2016 Posted May 27, 2016 Dhoni is past his sell by date, a hanger on, did nothing in last few years, pathetic as captain n in test he already was pathetic atleast Virat changed that n started winning test, Dhoni is a pathetic test cricketer captain n is past it in ODI n T20 n should have been kicked out few years back as captain in shorter format, Ganguly has presented a balanced outlook n only blind followers don't understand logic tweaker and express bowling 2
Silva Posted May 27, 2016 Posted May 27, 2016 (edited) On 5/23/2016 at 8:13 AM, Viper said: What's the big deal ? He got the Best on TOP Sachin . Dravid , Laxman and Sehwag with Zaheer and Kumble Who does modern day Test Captains even have ? 5g Yadav and 5G AAron , Maggi sharma AUS/ENG ke chadi bhe nahi ukad lega ee dono bowlers funny you should say that considering at the start 2007 Zaheer khan averaged 36 in test matches which is the same as every indian bowler picked for the west indies test series. Edited May 27, 2016 by Silva tweaker 1
randomGuy Posted May 29, 2016 Posted May 29, 2016 I am a fan of Dhoni the LoI player, not Dhoni the captain. Why can't he play under rohit? asterix 1
gattaca Posted May 30, 2016 Posted May 30, 2016 20 hours ago, randomGuy said: I am a fan of Dhoni the LoI player, not Dhoni the captain. Why can't he play under rohit? Dhoni has big ego. You can guess this from his behavior when someone asked when he is gonna retire. His will retire but not under someone else. randomGuy 1