Thanks guys...

Will try the tea and coffee thingyy first.

If that doesn't work...will try the agarbatti .

If that doesn't work....will order

10 hours ago, Nova said:

Ozium Air sanitizer

@MechEngAlready using ambipur....not working:frown:

It is fairly new and I am not rich.

Your not rich? Man my respect for you just plummeted....

As for getting the smell out. A friend of mine in mumbai burnt some sandlewood in a smelly car.. Worked for him...

U may also want to take out the foot well mats and wash or replace them. Do that every year and it means my car stops smelling

Sent from my Wileyfox Swift using Tapatalk

Usually these kind of smell comes from the seat cushion if the cover is fabric or the made up leather. This combination absorbs pulpy things quicky and produce rotten stinks. No amount of air freshners and dry cleaning will solve this. 

You need to find a place where they detach the seats, remove the cover, clean and wash the cover and dry clean the seat cushion with compressed air. Also remove the mats and find if there is anything spilled. 

BTW, whats the car model ??

55 minutes ago, Detonator said:

Usually these kind of smell comes from the seat cushion if the cover is fabric or the made up leather. This combination absorbs pulpy things quicky and produce rotten stinks. No amount of air freshners and dry cleaning will solve this. 

You need to find a place where they detach the seats, remove the cover, clean and wash the cover and dry clean the seat cushion with compressed air. Also remove the mats and find if there is anything spilled. 

BTW, whats the car model ??

H .City

It was fabric seat cover.My husband just informed that the smell is much less now.

I will check later....don't trust his nose.:p:

It is raining today.....:frown:That will make it worse.

Chalo I will go and check.

5 hours ago, radhika said:

Thanks guys...

Will try the tea and coffee thingyy first.

If that doesn't work...will try the agarbatti .

If that doesn't work....will order

@MechEngAlready using ambipur....not working:frown:

Ambipur is an air fresher. It's not used to remove such stinky smells. Good luck with it!! Reminds me of an episode from Seinfeld 

H .City

It was fabric seat cover.My husband just informed that the smell is much less now.

I will check later....don't trust his nose.:p:

It is raining today.....:frown:That will make it worse.

Chalo I will go and check.

Haan Bhabhi jee kya hua?

8 hours ago, SLICKR392 said:

Reminds me of an episode from Seinfeld 

The Smelly Car. This was the first thing that came in my mind when I first saw the thread. Radhika, it could be body odour... :p:

Watch this:

11 hours ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Haan Bhabhi jee kya hua?

It's much better.

My husband was right.I should listen to him ...although I think he just got lucky this time.:p:

I went with the chai patti dabba ......but it seems to be getting better on its own.Don't want the car spelling of chai patti....Husband will crib then.Today is sunny.It should get better.

@Nova...We both smell very nice....:bebored:

@VVS Laxmanewwwwww!

Thanks guys for the support.:five:

Edited by radhika

Well its not going to go that easy. I have had such incidents in past where my lil one spilled the milk and it got absorbed in upholstery. First time it was very bad as we didnt notice when it happened. On second occasion we caught it early and used some upholstery cleaning solution which basically creates foam on top of the spray area which you can wipe clean. Not sure if similar products are available In India.

Just keep the window open overnight if you could for a week.