Zaheer Khan misses out on bowling coach deal

Sidhoni

http://m.timesofindia.com/sports/cricket/news/Zaheer-misses-out-on-bowling-coach-deal/articleshow/55573295.cms?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=TOISports

NEW DELHI: Zaheer Khan's financial terms and conditions forced the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to shelve its plans of hiring the former India pace spearhead as the Indian team's fast-bowling coach.

Sources said the board was unwilling to pay Zaheer the money he had asked for. They also said that Zaheer was unwilling to join the team on a full-time basis and had asked for Rs 4 crore for 100 days' service in a year. BCCI felt it would be a very expensive deal, and consequently decided against giving him a contract.

Edited by Sidhoni

bcci is the richest board......i am sure, they can afford him.....

He is worth all that money.....

Moreover, india needs some good young pace bowlers...Zaheer working with india for next 3 to 4 years can produce some pace bowing super-stars

bcci is the richest board......i am sure, they can afford him.....

He is worth all that money.....

Moreover, india needs some good young pace bowlers...Zaheer working with india for next 3 to 4 years can produce some pace bowing super-stars

He will be available for 100 days only.

6 minutes ago, fineleg said:

The amount of money in Indian cricket for administrators, netas and players is staggering.

administrators and netas dont get any money.

18 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

administrators and netas dont get any money.

Hey dont let little things like facts get in the way of good old finey whining again

Edited by laaloo

I don't think Zak asked that much amount. I want to know the sources mentioned in the source in the OP and and then can talk about Zaheer.

Anyways, 4 crore is a lot. BCCI should rather spend 4 crore on sending Ishant to space and see if he can find out if they bowl there there.

10 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

I don't think Zak asked that much amount. I want to know the sources mentioned in the source in the OP and and then can talk about Zaheer.

Anyways, 4 crore is a lot. BCCI should rather spend 4 crore on sending Ishant to space and see if he can find out if they bowl there there.

Dont think 4cr was the issue.100 days was the issue.