Pakistan Discussion Thread

KeyboardWarrior

38 minutes ago, Texan said:

LOL. Speculating on future laws in India? Well, then Pakistan will have a law in the future that awards death penalty to anybody who doesn't utter Alla Hu Akbar 100 times as soon as they get up. Let's keep your dumb-witted speculation at rest and stay in the present.

Yes, India has some laws that are relics from the past, but none of India's laws award death penalty or life imprisonment for petty crimes. And no, you cannot hide under the excuse that this was a "British Law". You guys have enacted multiple draconian laws of your own. And there are some states that have banned slaughter of cows and consumption of cow meat, but it's not like this is only restricted to India. Read about how horse meat is banned in USA.

And yes, I can't believe you think some ICF posters are actually Parliament members and are going to enact laws. :phehe:

And by the way, since you brought India into the picture here, how about your chaddi buddy China? They have laws that are at least 10 times more discriminatory against Muslims. They ban Muslim names, they ban Muslims from fasting during Ramadan. But every time I bring up this topic all Pakistani Keyboard warriors drop their pants and start running away like the same so-called warriors they sent to Bangladesh in 1971. I guess it runs in the ancestry there.

looks like you dont get it . i didnt speculate anything, your member of parliament suggested these kind of laws for the future of india. google is your friend.

did i said you need to change ur law ? but you already on the backfoot telling what law USA have for meat ban etc etc. :laugh:

I only remindd you that every country have there own law, like india have blasphemy law. i dont need to tell you why you need to change or add it. so who am i to tell this to china or USA or any other country ?

thre country, thre rule. 

and if you wana start mudslinging and trolling thn i am gonna turn this whole thread into "Beef Ban" and other Sh1t. so stop trolling .... :bandit:

Edited by KeyboardWarrior

2 hours ago, KeyboardWarrior said:

looks like you dont get it . i didnt speculate anything, your member of parliament suggested these kind of laws for the future of india. google is your friend.

did i said you need to change ur law ? but you already on the backfoot telling what law USA have for meat ban etc etc. :laugh:

I only remindd you that every country have there own law, like india have blasphemy law. i dont need to tell you why you need to change or add it. so who am i to tell this to china or USA or any other country ?

thre country, thre rule. 

and if you wana start mudslinging and trolling thn i am gonna turn this whole thread into "Beef Ban" and other Sh1t. so stop trolling .... :bandit:

LOL! What a crappy excuse! Our country our law. Well then guess what - my post my view. Your law is crap and discriminatory and only meant to satisfy your mullahs, who are nothing more than hooligans who want to wipe out all other religions. Strange thing is educated idiots in this "Pure" country also act like religious bigots and instead of questioning such laws, come out and openly support them with ridiculous arguments like those laws serve to protect against mob justice. Well then why don't you put all minority community members in jail because they are all under threat from your extremist folks.

28 minutes ago, Texan said:

LOL! What a crappy excuse! Our country our law. Well then guess what - my post my view. Your law is crap and discriminatory and only meant to satisfy your mullahs, who are nothing more than hooligans who want to wipe out all other religions. Strange thing is educated idiots in this "Pure" country also act like religious bigots and instead of questioning such laws, come out and openly support them with ridiculous arguments like those laws serve to protect against mob justice. Well then why don't you put all minority community members in jail because they are all under threat from your extremist folks.

ye lay meri "Educated" jaan kay tootay .... enjoy it ... :two_thumbs_up:

Cow slaughter to be punishable by life sentence in Gujarat

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/mar/14/indian-state-government-life-sentence-cow-slaughter

India state to give life sentences for cow slaughter

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2017/03/india-state-give-life-sentences-cow-slaughter-170331154617787.html

14 years in jail if you kill cow, 2 if you kill people

http://www.hindustantimes.com/delhi-news/14-years-in-jail-if-you-kill-cow-2-years-if-you-kill-people-judge-in-bmw-hit-and-run-case/story-eMqMLutd7oIGUln5pPiM5K.html

Bill providing death penalty for cow slaughter introduced in RS

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-bill-providing-death-penalty-for-cow-slaughter-introduced-in-rs-2367373

Bill Seeking Death Penalty For Cow Slaughter Introduced In RS

http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2017/03/25/bill-seeking-death-penalty-for-cow-slaughter-introduced-in-rs-by_a_22011334/

Rajasthan HC Wants Death Penalty For Cattle Slaughter

http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2017/05/31/rajasthan-hc-wants-death-penalty-for-cattle-slaughter-but-they-a_a_22118973/

India cracks down on slaughter of sacred cows

MEWAT, India — Shaukat Qureshi will never forget the day when police raided his roadside food stall here in northern India.

They picked out meat pieces from my biryani,” 

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2016/12/30/india-beef-consumption-cow-hindu/95746866/

Haryana to impose 10 years’ jail for cow slaughter

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/haryana-to-impose-10-years-jail-for-cow-slaughter/article6994047.ece

Whether the law of capital punishment will be imposed or not ... Gau Rakshaks will make sure to protect Cows with mob justice .... :nice:

Edited by KeyboardWarrior

1 hour ago, KeyboardWarrior said:

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2017/mar/14/indian-state-government-life-sentence-cow-slaughter

http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2017/03/india-state-give-life-sentences-cow-slaughter-170331154617787.html

http://www.hindustantimes.com/delhi-news/14-years-in-jail-if-you-kill-cow-2-years-if-you-kill-people-judge-in-bmw-hit-and-run-case/story-eMqMLutd7oIGUln5pPiM5K.html

http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-bill-providing-death-penalty-for-cow-slaughter-introduced-in-rs-2367373

http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2017/03/25/bill-seeking-death-penalty-for-cow-slaughter-introduced-in-rs-by_a_22011334/

http://www.huffingtonpost.in/2017/05/31/rajasthan-hc-wants-death-penalty-for-cattle-slaughter-but-they-a_a_22118973/

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2016/12/30/india-beef-consumption-cow-hindu/95746866/

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/other-states/haryana-to-impose-10-years-jail-for-cow-slaughter/article6994047.ece

Whether the law of capital punishment will be imposed or not ... Gau Rakshaks will make sure to protect Cows with mob justice .... :nice:

I will give you the same dose that you give. Our country our law.

By the way, our forum too :p:

1 hour ago, KeyboardWarrior said:

While I don't agree with these laws around cow slaughter atleast a law to  safeguard and protect an innocent animal makes more sense than a law killing people based on perceived insults of a book(not even written in their local language or book :cantstop: ) and it's author

7 hours ago, maniac said:

While I don't agree with these laws around cow slaughter atleast a law to  safeguard and protect an innocent animal makes more sense than a law killing people based on perceived insults of a book(not even written in their local language or book :cantstop: ) and it's author

laws to prevent killings of elephant, rhino, lion, tiger, black bucks are all good but when govt makes law to prevent killings of cows, all knives are out.

27 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

laws to prevent killings of elephant, rhino, lion, tiger, black bucks are all good but when govt makes law to prevent killings of cows, all knives are out.

Cows are cattle. Others are endangered species. Lol 

On 7/21/2017 at 10:00 PM, KeyboardWarrior said:

victim ? no no no, i dont play victim card, instead if someone try to attack me thn i will make him/her The Victim.

i go with the tit for tat policy.

if someone trying to troll me or abuse me thn he will face with equal troll or abuse in response. 

and if someone gves me the respect, i will give him/her the respect in return. 

Sounds like no first use policy.

:p:

On 7/23/2017 at 7:41 AM, randomGuy said:

When they both mean the same thing, isn't it odd that they prefer 'Allah'?

When a Christian, Hindu, Buddhist, Jew etc. Speak in English, they don't say 'Bhagwan' etc. They say 'God'.

You guys should try to say 'God' more(when saying in English). given that 99.99% terrorists who do it in the name of religion, are Muslims. It will help you guys mix up with other religions/people better.

I do not follow your argument here.

I have a childhood friend by the name Nidhi. Which means wealth. I do not call her treasury when I speak to/about her in English.

Even if I accept your statistic at face value, I fail to see what calling "Allah" as "God" would achieve. Inserting a word here and there in English helps one mix better with people of other religions better? I've alays said "Allah" and have had no problems whatsoever mixing with different types of people.

1 minute ago, surajmal said:

Whats the amount? 

Thinking out aloud:

Take into account the stay close to the national park. All associated tourist services, infrastructural development, health services.

Not a bad deal. Would need to do a back of the envelope calculation to pin down a number.

3 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Thinking out aloud:

Take into account the stay close to the national park. All associated tourist services, infrastructural development, health services.

Not a bad deal. Would need to do a back of the envelope calculation to pin down a number.

Great. Now compare that to the value of the land and opportunity cost of better uses. 

I haven't done any calculations (but if I were to guess it would 3-4 orders of magnitude greater. Atleast) 

Edited by surajmal

2 minutes ago, surajmal said:

Great. Now compare that to the value of the land and opportunity cost of better uses. 

I genuinely do not follow.

Most land classified as forest land by the GoI is not open to manufacturing related activity under our current environment laws. Unless a special permit can be procured.

What am I missing?

6 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I genuinely do not follow.

Most land classified as forest land by the GoI is not open to manufacturing related activity under our current environment laws. Unless a special permit can be procured.

What am I missing?

Protection of Endangered species is to ensured on the grounds of tourist dollars, as per you. So its about bottom line. 

I am simply applying the same yard stick. Why are we bothering with forest reserves when the land could be put to much better use. Its millions of acres of land lying idle for the most part. Imagine the possibilities - industrial use, housing, farming/irrigation. We maybe talking about trillions of dollars here vs couple of hundred million (at most). 

Edited by surajmal

4 hours ago, Mariyam said:

I do not follow your argument here.

I have a childhood friend by the name Nidhi. Which means wealth. I do not call her treasury when I speak to/about her in English.

Even if I accept your statistic at face value, I fail to see what calling "Allah" as "God" would achieve. Inserting a word here and there in English helps one mix better with people of other religions better? I've alays said "Allah" and have had no problems whatsoever mixing with different types of people.

Oh come on. Why does 'Allah' come out of their mouths all the time instead of God? May Allah bless you...Kabhi to 'may God bless you' bhi bol do English me Non-Muslims ki tarah....jab Urdu/Arabic me bolo tab 'God' word mat bolna bhale. 

6 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Oh come on. Why does 'Allah' come out of their mouths all the time instead of God? May Allah bless you...Kabhi to 'may God bless you' bhi bol do English me Non-Muslims ki tarah....jab Urdu/Arabic me bolo tab 'God' word mat bolna bhale. 

Maine kabhi "May Allah bless you" ka zikr nahi suna hai. Who talks like that?

10 hours ago, surajmal said:

Protection of Endangered species is to ensured on the grounds of tourist dollars, as per you. So its about bottom line. 

I am simply applying the same yard stick. Why are we bothering with forest reserves when the land could be put to much better use. Its millions of acres of land lying idle for the most part. Imagine the possibilities - industrial use, housing, farming/irrigation. We maybe talking about trillions of dollars here vs couple of hundred million (at most). 

I see your point. As signatories of the Kyoto protocol we are bound to have a certain % of our land as forest cover and can't convert the same into industrial land. There are some clauses. Long story short, if it were that simple, it would have happened long ago. The powers that be in this nation would exploit any natural resources without caring for the environment at the drop of a hat. The fact that it hasn't happened till now, goes on to show that there are some treaties that our governments (past and present) also want to hold on to.