SC refuses to appoint 70plus aged administrators as suggested by amicus Curiae,BCCI asked to suggest names by Jan 30,Crucial ICC meet in Feb may cost Bcci 3000cr

In another farcial day at the SC the 3 judge bench refused to name administrators named by Amicus curiae as they were aged above 70.

Kapil Sibal representing BCCI and Attorney General Mukul Rohatgi also opposed the naming of administrators.Finally the SC asked BCCI to suggest names and posted the matter on 30th Jan.

With ICC meet in Feb 1st week where BCCI stands to lose rs 3000cr revenue no one knows who will represent BCCI.

Why so may threads, Malcolm Ji? Please keep all these SC/BCCI updates in one thread.

Daily naya tamasha in the SC.They removed Thakur and Shirke and now cant appoint anyone.Sibal and Rohatgi together are raising constitutional points which is making them rethink.They should have thought about all this before making BCCI headless.

This judgement was nothing but Ex CJIs ego play.

2 hours ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Daily naya tamasha in the SC.They removed Thakur and Shirke and now cant appoint anyone.Sibal and Rohatgi together are raising constitutional points which is making them rethink.They should have thought about all this before making BCCI headless.

This judgement was nothing but Ex CJIs ego play.

Poor thakur and Shirke . I feel like crying 

MM is sure taking this whole Lodha thing extremely personally.:p:

I have heard stories of our national cricketers travelling second class in train and fans leaving their 1st class seats for the cricketers.

I have seen till late 80s early 90s cricketers making appearances at parties of mid level businessmen for appearance money.

And so on and so forth thats why i fear the destruction of a institution like the BCCI.

28 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

I have heard stories of our national cricketers travelling second class in train and fans leaving their 1st class seats for the cricketers.

I have seen till late 80s early 90s cricketers making appearances at parties of mid level businessmen for appearance money.

And so on and so forth thats why i fear the destruction of a institution like the BCCI.

Well it was the same BCCI who put those 80s players in those situations.  And BCCI is not doing charity by passing on the money to the players.  And same BCCI ate a LOT of $$$ also.  Jagmohan Dollarmiya's next few generations will never have to work, thanks to his role in negotiating TV contracts for Indian cricket in the 90s.  So let's not paint BCCI in too much of a positive light.  Truth is, its all villains and absolutely no heroes in this particular story.  Saale sab ke sab Gabbar bhare pade hai, and Indian cricket fans are the ramgarh vaasiyon.

36 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

It's a bit too convenient how the SC decisions have helped ICC in their tussle with the BCCI. Reforms are useful but only if they are constructive. 

Of course your enemies will try and take advantage of you when you are down.  That's just the way it is.  

It's a bit too convenient how the SC decisions have helped ICC in their tussle with the BCCI. Reforms are useful but only if they are constructive. 

This game between ICC and BCCI has been going on ever since Srini was ousted from ICC and Manohar became ICC president .

Thakur agreed for autonomous post for ICC president in exchange for himself getting BCCI president.Thats where all the problems started.And ever since ICC under Manohar have been outmaneuvering Thakur and co with ease for sometime .

Basically sold out BCCI interests for his own interests .SC pressure of BCCI only started in real terms in last six months .

Either way backing out of Champions trophy won't be a solution .It will only create backlash home and away and hurt our team.

Just let it go for the timebieng and settle it down with court.Once that is resolved we can put our foot down and get it reversed with some competent administrators .

Come on BG u have a admit srini ultimately brought this undue focus on the bcci.

You can hide the fact that the sc became involved after srinis son in law was exposed

Sent from my Wileyfox Swift using Tapatalk

Come on BG u have a admit srini ultimately brought this undue focus on the bcci.

You can hide the fact that the sc became involved after srinis son in law was exposed

Of course I agree with all that.Srini deserved to be booted out .But I was referring to the fight with ICC.Manohar replaced Srini as ICC president and that has nothing to do with SC.

The truth is we have been on a down hill with ICC ever since Manohar replaced Srini.Manohar was making noises about changing big 3 when he was BCCI president.Yet the idiots allowed him to be not only ICC president but also made him completely autonomous of BCCI .Mainly becoz that allowed Thakur to get BCCI president.Thats where the screw up happened .Blaming SC for this is plainly looking for excuse.

3 hours ago, BeautifulGame said:

This game between ICC and BCCI has been going on ever since Srini was ousted from ICC and Manohar became ICC president .

Thakur agreed for autonomous post for ICC president in exchange for himself getting BCCI president.Thats where all the problems started.And ever since ICC under Manohar have been outmaneuvering Thakur and co with ease for sometime .

Basically sold out BCCI interests for his own interests .SC pressure of BCCI only started in real terms in last six months .

Either way backing out of Champions trophy won't be a solution .It will only create backlash home and away and hurt our team.

Just let it go for the timebieng and settle it down with court.Once that is resolved we can put our foot down and get it reversed with some competent administrators .

Agree with most of your points. Thakur is a bit of a clown. Not at all suave. Honestly don't know what problen Manohar has. Ego trip?

Srini was corrupt but he was khadoos to the point where he didn't let monkey business slide. Honestly, the mofos resilience ultimately grew on me but not to the point where I wanted him pardoned. However, what G_B_ says also holds true. He is the one who is primarily responsible for things getting so bad with his mafioso style politicking.

Boycotting CT 2017 may not be the best course of action but the BCCI needs to respond somehow cause as it stands, it is getting kicked in the face real hard. 

32 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

You guys look at power games and bcci maximising money 

I look at team india results 

srini was total disgrace for indian team . Interfered and made team laughing stock as kept his csk man in as skipper to boost his franchise when should have been ousted and filled team with his csk men for own personal money gains . We kept losing but he kept meddling to help his franchise . Conflict of interests killed Indian team