Bystander Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 21 minutes ago, WeStMiDz said: To be fair that ump looked overawed and ready to give India a decision any time. DRS is a must. Don't think so. This umpire was officiating in Aus vs Pak ODI last week. He did fairly well. Without DRS , it was tough to tell there was inside edge. As I said in other thread, let poms whine. We have suffered such things hell a lot of times pre DRS days express bowling 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 @cricketics You cannot criticise an umpire and call him inexperienced etc.Thats breach of ICC rules. Masquerade and Bystander 2
Cricketics Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 6 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: Fans of every country every sport whine.Its a common trait to them. I am talking about players .As I pointed out earlier I don't see Williamson doing it earlier in the season or Kohli. The way Morgan went on about is comical. As I said earlier, it is an act of defending his team's defeat more so than complaining and shouting about bad umpiring, that is why he did not mention much about it in the post match presentation but more with his media in the form of sky sports. GoldenSun 1
Cricketics Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 4 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: @cricketics You cannot criticise an umpire and call him inexperienced etc.Thats breach of ICC rules. It is fine to mention that you were unlucky. Don't become katputli and talk nothing. He is not directly calling in the umpire or any of his player curse the umpire on his face.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 It is fine to mention that you were unlucky. Don't become katputli and talk nothing. He is not directly calling in the umpire or any of his player curse the umpire on his face. He called the umpire inexperienced.It was ok if he said he was unlucky etc.
kira Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 kitna rote hai yaar ye even padosis are better than these whinny englishmen
WeStMiDz Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 25 minutes ago, Bystander said: Don't think so. This umpire was officiating in Aus vs Pak ODI last week. He did fairly well. Without DRS , it was tough to tell there was inside edge. As I said in other thread, let poms whine. We have suffered such things hell a lot of times pre DRS days Didn't look out on first glance and also the Kohli one was plumb on first glance. But no worries England can suck it, don't think the decisions impacted in the game too much.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 11 minutes ago, Stumped said: As an Englishman if DRS had been present in T20 and we'd have wasted our review today before that dodgy Root or Kohli decision I would be slightly frustrated, but far less than if it wasn't present. 1.There is no DRS in T20s.Thats ICC law.So what is there to whine about? 2.As a player you cannot criticise the umpire,that is also a ICC Law. 3.Root was struggling,it would have been understable if that was stoke.Its poor sportsman spirit when you dont praise how well Bumrah bowled. Welcome to ICF @Stumped Introduce yourself here
kosingh Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 In a way, I'd probably still want my captain to whine publicly about umpiring in the middle of the series. May have some psychological effect on the umpire in the next game to give decisions in your favor.
kosingh Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 Wasn't long ago that the team about umpire Kukarni, and BCCI withdrew him
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 1 minute ago, Stumped said: Was referring to you referencing the Stuart Broad incident, where Australia had already wasted both their reviews in silly situations. Go watch all the post match interviews, Morgan did praise Bumrah for how he bowled. You could also take the plumb Kohli decision could also be taken into consideration. I agree that Kohli decision was iffy.But he didnt make many.My point is that there is no DRS in T20s.People get poor decisions. We are discussing the interview that he gave to Sky.Clearly he said he thought Eng would have won it if not for that Root decision.Honestly that is clearly not correct.Bumrah bowled brilliantly.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 1 minute ago, Stumped said: I didn't see or hear that suggested anywhere so not sure where you're getting that from. Quote "It was lost in the last over. You'd win that game 9 times out of 10. First ball, and the decision of that ball didn't go our way. Thats from the OP. PS:Please visit the intro thread and introduce yourself.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 2 minutes ago, Stumped said: I would suggest listening to the interview given you're quite clearly taking what he said out of context/not comprehending it correctly. He was asked where the game was lost. England were clearly in the game all the way through therefore he stated it was lost in the last over. The next part about the decision not going their way was not in reference to where they lost the game. Okay will do so. Cheers.
The Realist Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 Lol at Morgan whining when he flaked out of the tour to Bangladesh. When the going gets tough Morgan gets going...back to Ireland. Sidhoni and GoldenSun 1 1
YCCC Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 5 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said: Where is my dear @YCCC I'm here... Not sure what you want me to say I said my bit on the match thread. Morgan still needs to go by the way. He's England's Dhoni GoldenSun and G_B_ 1 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 5 minutes ago, The Realist said: Lol at Morgan whining when he flaked out of the tour to Bangladesh. When the going gets tough Morgan gets going...back to Ireland. There is nothing wrong in not touring a place that is not safe.Absolutely nothing. randomGuy 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted January 29, 2017 Posted January 29, 2017 Just now, YCCC said: I'm here... Not sure what you want me to say I said my bit on the match thread. Morgan still needs to go by the way. He's England's Dhoni WHy so serious? Is Root from Yorkshire? You think Root's wicket was the key?