Imran Tahir becomes #1 ranked ODIs+T20Is bowler

Asim

Learn the lesson. If you are any player weather local or overseas player and don't have a fan base likes Yuvraj or Stoakes and the reputation like that, then don't think of getting your base price beyond 20-30 lakh. Sadly this is how it works in this.

Negi turned out to be the smartest among all these players. Ishant Sharma was another dumb guy who set his price so high.

All of these dug their own grave. 

You set your base at 20 lakh and teams will automatically make you rich by being in bid fight so you will end up geting close to what you want anyway. 

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

Learn the lesson. If you are any player weather local or overseas player and don't have a fan base likes Yuvraj or Stoakes amd the reputation like that, then don't think of getting your base price beyond 20-30 lakh.

Negi turned out to be the smartest among all these players. Ishant Sharma was another dumb guy who set his price so high.

All of these dug their own grave. 

You set your base at 20 lakh and teams will automatically make you rich by being in bid fight so you will end up geting close to what you want anyway. 

2 Cr. was really dumb by Ishant. 50 L is not much for the no.1 ranked T20I bowler!

4 minutes ago, Forever Indian said:

2 Cr. was really dumb by Ishant. 50 L is not much for the no.1 ranked T20I bowler!

It is actually in Tahir's case. No one likes Tahir that much. Check this out - DD did not have him last year for much yet they released him. Before releasing they could have tried trading him with another player and since no other team wanted to trade him for that price, DD ended up releasing him. He should have gotten the hint and stayed at 20 lakhs. I bet he would have made 1cr then after teams would have bid for him that way. 

16 hours ago, King Tendulkar said:

I still can't get over this 

annoying as he is . In limited overs formats wrist spin is the thing and this lad delivers 

should have been bidding war for him 

how did he do in previous ipls?

Played for DD and did well.

The stock of SA players seems to have fallen....plus the issue of non availability for full season.

9 hours ago, beetle said:

Negi was very mature.

Did not let last years price get to his head.

The ridicule he got must have kept him sane. 

1 crore was a pretty decent price for him considering his no show last year(not entirely his fault).

Yeah, people were naive to ridicule him. The guy played barely 1 game for Indian team and wasn't used enough in Delhi team who had two good spinners already in Mishra and Tahir. 

May be other team will be able to use him better. If he bowls well, he can be an option for Indian team in future as he is a good hitter down the line and India needs such players in ODI who can hit like him at lower order.