Cheerleader 2020 T20 WC Squad

zen

Ind in 2020 T20 WC  

30 members have voted

1. 1. Where will Ind finish?

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 10/01/20 at 01:00 AM

A lot of ppl have their own idea of what the 2020 T20WC (a mouthful) squad should be. Below is the likely cheerleader squad: 

• Batsmen: Rohit, KL, Dhawan, Kohli, Iyer, and Pandey
  • WKs: Dhoni and Karthik/Samson/Pant 
  • Pacers: Bumrah, Saini, Bhuvi, Thakur, and Chahar
  • Spinners: Chahal and Jadeja 

Pandya may fail fitness test  after a great IPL :(( .... Kuldeep could miss out unless he replaces a batsman or a pacer or a WK (w/ KL considered as an emergency backup) .... Shami or some other pacer with great IPL can come in place of one of the pacers .... Vote in the poll too 

PS 

Group 2[edit]

Team
P W L T NR Pts NRR
23px-Flag_of_India.svg.png India 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
23px-Flag_of_England.svg.png England 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
23px-Flag_of_South_Africa.svg.png South Africa 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
23px-Flag_of_Afghanistan.svg.png Afghanistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
B1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
A2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000

B1 = likely to be BD

A2 = does not matter unless SL does not win the qualifying group and becomes A2

Group 1[edit]

Team
P W L T NR Pts NRR
23px-Flag_of_Pakistan.svg.png Pakistan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
23px-Flag_of_Australia_%28converted%29.s Australia 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
23px-Flag_of_New_Zealand.svg.png New Zealand 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
23px-WestIndiesCricketFlagPre1999.svg.pn West Indies 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
A1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000
B2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.000

Aus , eng looks to be sure shot

Nz always punch above weight

Wi - this is there format and pollard capatincy is really good

India - apart from 1-2 players team is shapinh well

Semi mostly....we aint winning any tournament under kohli . Also i wnt be surprised if we even dont make it to semis

Aus, Eng,WI and NZ/Ind will be the semi finalists.

After that it is just performance on that day that will matter... T20s can go either way in matter of minutes

9 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Aus, Eng,WI and NZ/Ind will be the semi finalists.

After that it is just performance on that day that will matter... T20s can go either way in matter of minutes

• Aus, NZ, and WI are in one group so all 3 cannot make it to SF 
  • Ind will compete mainly with Eng and SA, along with BD, for a spot in the SF
2 minutes ago, zen said:

Oh, good to know.. That increases India's SF prospects then

3 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

Oh, good to know.. That increases India's SF prospects then

On the flip side, SF would be vs AUS/NZ/WI 

PS if Pak somehow makes it, it could make Ind's task easy 

6 minutes ago, zen said:

Chalo semi final pakka hai.....

2 minutes ago, bowl_out said:

And then Kohli will say 30 minute of bad luck in semi finals cost them the WC

THIS  is how they will prepare for it :p:

Definitely pant's form and confidence  going to be a key factor for India. He is one of the few batsmen who can take pitch out the equation with his unorthodox shots.If he somehow bats the way he did in ipl, India  will definitely reach the  finals. Hoping for the best.

Dropping Dhawan would be too big a statement to make, which i dont think will be done. In fact i think he'll be in the playing 11. This squad is what i believe will be.

Rohit

Dhawan

KL (reserve wk)

Kohli

Pant(wk)

Pandya

Sundar

Bhuvi

Kuldeep

Saini

Bumrah

Reserves:

Iyer/Pandey, Chahal,Jadeja,Thakur.

It will be us against Aus/Wi in the semis so i predict an exit there. 

"This year's WC has shown us what we need to do for next year's T20 WC, the boys have hardened from this experience, they are hurting in the changeroom, i am the last person to press the panic button when there are so many positives...you need patience to win ICC silverware" - bevda after India is knocked out.

5 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

We are ranked 5 in t20. Best case we make semis would be glad if he reach final. 

We dont have team to win it and we need lots and lots of luck to win it. 

It's an incorrect statement that we don't have the team. Actually we have good team, with potentially best bowling. The question is whether we have the intelligence or not. So far the answer has been negative.

Edited by RajBan

The questions that I am pondering over: 

• Which group provides the best opportunity to the dark horse? It appears to be Ind's group 
  • Will the Bangla Boys (likely to end up as B1) finally beat Ind in such an event (have come close to doing that in the past but lost comically)?
  • Will SA's luck change? They have a few match winners in their line up
  • If Dhoni is picked, is he destined to suffer another setback (the final blow) in Aus (had to resign from test captaincy in this land) or will he turn things around (go out on a high)?