Umar Akmal omitted from Champions Trophy squad after failing fitness tests.Updated with new episodes- his fitness test + mujra video

47 minutes ago, sandeep said:

This moron keeps embarassing himself.  And you had so many greenbros claiming he was the most talented batsman - even better than Kohli, Yuvi etc, for years.   

Except Mohammad Yousaf, Who says Umar Akmal is talented? 

6 minutes ago, Autonomous said:

Except Mohammad Yousaf, Who says Umar Akmal is talented? 

Same lot who claimed Toffee Kumar was more talented than Veeru.   Same set that thinks Wahab is better than Umesh.   Same bunch that thinks Pakistan is a better or even comparable test team to the Indian test team.  Same paindus that think the likes of Younis Khan, Misbah etc are anywhere near the class of Tendy, Dravid, etc as batsmen, or that current Pakistani pace bowlers are better than their Indian counterparts (Bumrah, Bhuvi, Shami, etc).

Edited by sandeep
53 minutes ago, sandeep said:

This moron keeps embarassing himself.  And you had so many greenbros claiming he was the most talented batsman - even better than Kohli, Yuvi etc, for years.   

IMO this has to be it for Akmal Jr. I can't see how he can get back when he has nothing much to show for 10 years with the intl team. And failing fitness test and being sent home has to be a new low. I would be shocked if the same selectors/management ever picks him again in the next couple of years. Time to move on.

5 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Kami taya take on it

Most bizzare thing i have heard.................bade bhaiya hi aisa sochte hai to baakiyon ka kya hoga

"This fitness issue is not a new one - how fit were we in the old days?"

"If fitness was the only criteria then as Shoaib (Akhtar) said, he wouldn't have played even once for Pakistan"

"Fact is we are fit and our fitness cannot be judged by making us run as match fitness is more essential"

"In the old days, Rana Naveed and Shoaib Akhtar were not bothered about fitness but focused on practicing on match skills alone"

"Every player is fit enough and Umar Akmal just played here in such hot weather in the Pakistan Cup"

"Umar passed the yoyo test here and I believe Inzi Bhai conducted that himself"

"I have no idea what's happened in England and only the team management can tell us more"

yoyo test?

3 hours ago, sandeep said:

Same lot who claimed Toffee Kumar was more talented than Veeru.   Same set that thinks Wahab is better than Umesh.   Same bunch that thinks Pakistan is a better or even comparable test team to the Indian test team.  Same paindus that think the likes of Younis Khan, Misbah etc are anywhere near the class of Tendy, Dravid, etc as batsmen, or that current Pakistani pace bowlers are better than their Indian counterparts (Bumrah, Bhuvi, Shami, etc).

Jazbaati hogaye ho dost, I also hate these Akmal Bros. 

2 hours ago, Autonomous said:

Jazbaati hogaye ho dost, I also hate these Akmal Bros. 

What's jazbaati about what I wrote - do you disagree with any of that?

5 hours ago, Lord said:

yoyo test?

Mr 91kgs cant even run, consistently at last

Make then run with 35 yr old dhoni and see how he ll put all of them to shame 

6 hours ago, Autonomous said:

What a great title though fitness test + mujra video. 

yea man this is becoming a tv series.....

evry episode is brilliant

Thinking of the tittle "adventures of akmal the talented" 

Ye 1 aur naya episodde - akmal ki chutti sanction

12 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Hahahahaha Pak media- Umar akmal ke mujre ka video out kar diya

This is getting more entertaining by the day.........Not missing IPL now 

:laugh1::laugh1::laugh1::laugh1:

What ****!

Their media is even worse than ours.mujra indeed.

What is sheesha ? 

Weed?

13 minutes ago, HowCanSheSlap said:

It's just one thing after another with the Akmals - Umar is a talented cricketer however he is seriously lacking something in the brain department. 

No he isn't. He's a hack whose idea of attacking cricket is hoicking or slogging the delivery to the leg side.

9 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

yea man this is becoming a tv series.....

evry episode is brilliant

Thinking of the tittle "adventures of akmal the talented" 

Ye 1 aur naya episodde - akmal ki chutti sanction

Lol