New Zealand knocked out is good

They can be a dangerous team to face in the semis or finals. 

If India qualify and happen to face bangladesh they will fancy that much more. Not saying we should hope for easier teams but this is a gift!

Thoughts? And congrats bangladesh!

1 minute ago, ThePhenomenal1 said:

If India qualify and happen to face bangladesh they will fancy that much more. Not saying we should hope for easier teams but this is a gift!

Arrey bhai don't count your chickens before they hatch. Yahaan hum SL ko hara nahi paa rahe aur tum semis ke khwaab dekh rahe ho :laugh: 

The only match I care about at this point is the Ind-SA one and couldn't care less what happens in others.

3 minutes ago, ThePhenomenal1 said:

Huge IF.

If Australia wins tomorrow, Bangladesh is out.

1 minute ago, ThePhenomenal1 said:

SA game will be tough but india edge them in the mental game. Bat first and force the choke. Shami for Yadav is a minimum and i say this as a yadav fan.

And what if they bat first and don't have the chance to choke? :nervous: 

7 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

And what if they bat first and don't have the chance to choke? :nervous: 

They are responsible to be in this position in the first place. No sympathies. 

I for one don't mind SA beating us and then somehow not choking in the semis and making it to the final. 

Edited by WC2011INDIA
12 minutes ago, Asim said:

so what if Eng-Aus rains out? both BD and Aus will be at 0.00 RR with no result in head-to-head game...

In that case B'desh goes through as the first tie breaker is number of wins. NRR comes in if both the teams on equal points have same number of wins.

16 minutes ago, Franco Vazquez said:

Poor cricket from NZ so they deserved to lose

yup.. but feel sorry for KW

2 minutes ago, veer said:

yup.. but feel sorry for KW

I don't. He falls whenever he needs to step up and take his side over the line. Last match against England he fell when NZ were in a decent position and when he should've stamped his authority on the game and taken NZ home. Today, once again he fell when NZ expected their best batsman to take them to a match winning total.

He did the same in last year's WT20 as well and never takes the game with the scruff of its neck the way Kohli or Warner or Smith or even Root does. He always plays a solid role but doesn't impose himself on the game the way his reputation dictates.

i know but got run out twice in last three games and hate seeing a good guy, a talented guy not getting results for his hard work. But, anyways, i know what you are saying. .

Just now, veer said:

i know but got run out twice in last three games and hate seeing a good guy, a talented guy not getting results for his hard work. But, anyways, i know what you are saying. .

Fact is Williamson is soft. He never shows up to be counted and take his team to the finish line. Though he gets bracketed with the likes of Smith, Root, Kohli, he hasn't done anything close to what others have done. He's simply that good IMO, especially when the pressure's on.

8 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Fact is Williamson is soft. He never shows up to be counted and take his team to the finish line. Though he gets bracketed with the likes of Smith, Root, Kohli, he hasn't done anything close to what others have done. He's simply that good IMO, especially when the pressure's on.

Nope.. he is a great run machine in all formats of the game. His team is weak and hence he is not able to deliver results that frequently.