Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 9 hours ago, Khota said: I doubt it. Acc to wiki both are 1.83m 9 hours ago, rkt.india said: Pandya is taller than Kapil How quick was kapil dev, havent seen tha era of cricket. I think pandya is quicker
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 12 minutes ago, mishra said: Sachin used to bowl Robin Singh used to bowl Prabhakar was very good bat till he crapped the current teams prob is nobody bowls like we had sachin, sehwag, ganguly to give main bowlers rest
Khota Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 16 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: U missed my point past doesnt matter, present is what matters Kapil dev ki wait men jo hai usse bhi na kaam chalaye to ye stupidity hai . Pandya is needed for balance, lets stop looking for excellance. We have been playing specialist for so many yrs overseas.......kya ukhad lia We have won test matches with less talented all rounder then pandya with bangar n binny . Shud australia stop selecting spinners coz someone like warne wont come again . I have been reading bizzare ideas like Lets not play pandya coz he is not kapil dev or didnt WI n aus had all rounder......simple every team has its strength n weakness and it shud play a combination acc to its need. For the 1st time we have pacers who can bowl 140+ n hit the deck hard, if someone like pandya conserves their energy so they can bowl at full gas all time why wudnt i have pandya. Our one bowler is shami who is injury prone n if i can have cushion for him why not. A specialist like rohit sharma has done nothing overseas to make me thing m i dropping an asset , neither specialist like jadeja is half a decent bat against pace . Then our WK is saha .........bating n bowling both needs cushion and thats what pandya gives us .........kapil dev wud have been gr8 but nahin hai to kya kare........team balanced bnani chodh de This is a tactical difference you and I have. If I am the coach I will always go with a specialist. No allrounder. Never. Ever. The risk reward is just not there. These are hard choices and I feel that way. Australia does need spinner or two because of variation. Their strength is pace. In my world Pandya would not get a game as an allrounder. As far as pace bowlers are concerned cricket should copy from baseball and never let the same bowler bowl in two consecutive test. One on one off to cut down on injuries. In baseball pitchers never get two consecutive games. When it comes to Rohit you have some old opinions that you wont changel. He is the top 5 batsman in India right now. He will be fine just have some faith in him. He does need to reduce some belly bulge. That cannot be excused.
Khota Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Acc to wiki both are 1.83m How quick was kapil dev, havent seen tha era of cricket. I think pandya is quicker I have been upclose with kapil. He was definitely 6+ and very well built. he was the tallest Indian on the field. I dont think he was as fast as Pandya but none were in that era. I was a little kid and saw him beat Zaheer in every third delivery at Kotla. Good old days.
zen Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 4 minutes ago, Khota said: I have been upclose with kapil. He was definitely 6+ and very well built. he was the tallest Indian on the field. Shastri is 1.92 mts tall. Kapil is 1.83 Google says hello
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Khota said: I have been upclose with kapil. He was definitely 6+ and very well built. he was the tallest Indian on the field. I dont think he was as fast as Pandya but none were in that era. I was a little kid and saw him beat Zaheer in every third delivery at Kotla. Good old days. They both look same height 15 minutes ago, Khota said: This is a tactical difference you and I have. If I am the coach I will always go with a specialist. No allrounder. Never. Ever. The risk reward is just not there. These are hard choices and I feel that way. Australia does need spinner or two because of variation. Their strength is pace. In my world Pandya would not get a game as an allrounder. In ur world Dhawan n rohit are better then vijay in test cricket and rahane is good Odi cricket.....lets not even go in ur world In ur world u dnt even watch test cricket so cant even ask for coach position Quote As far as pace bowlers are concerned cricket should copy from baseball and never let the same bowler bowl in two consecutive test. One on one off to cut down on injuries. In baseball pitchers never get two consecutive games. When it comes to Rohit you have some old opinions that you wont changel. He is the top 5 batsman in India right now. He will be fine just have some faith in him. He does need to reduce some belly bulge. That cannot be excused. Rohit is the 2nd best batsman in Odi in india When it comes to test - Vijay, rahul, pujara, kohli , rahane, ashwin and heck even dhawan is better test batsman then rohit . Back iyer n nair who knws they might move ahead of him Prove how on earth is rohit sharma a better test batsman then all Edited December 9, 2017 by Ankit_sharma03
Khota Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 13 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: They both look same height In ur world Dhawan n rohit are better then vijay in test cricket and rahane is good Odi cricket.....lets not even go in ur world In ur world u dnt even watch test cricket so cant even ask for coach position Rohit is the 2nd best batsman in Odi in india When it comes to test - Vijay, rahul, pujara, kohli , rahane, ashwin and heck even dhawan is better test batsman then rohit . Back iyer n nair who knws they might move ahead of him Prove how on earth is rohit sharma a better test batsman then all Nice work. I saw one with Bumrah and they looked the same height and Bumrah is listed at 5' 9". In my world I would take Rohit/Dhawan over Vijay. In my world cricket averages are meaningless. After Kohli I really cant differentiate between top 5 batsman. Of course in my world. Never said he is better, always said he is top batsman who are interchangeable. Kohli above all of them.
Khota Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 25 minutes ago, zen said: Shastri is 1.92 mts tall. Kapil is 1.83 Google says hello I saw that too.
mishra Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: How quick was kapil dev, havent seen tha era of cricket. I think pandya is quicker As quick as anyone in world. There are videos. Chk yhe highlights of India Pakistan world series finals (1985). You will see paaji pace. What you will also see is complete disgracefull Pakistani behaviour. 1 one if their bats on his way back to pavalliion imitates as if he is shooting the booing crowd with a machine gun 2 At 40/4 both Bookie Miandaad and Cheat Khan nick and ball is caught by keeper in a space of couple of overs. As expected, They disgracefully stay there Khota 1
sandeep Posted December 9, 2017 Posted December 9, 2017 3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Acc to wiki both are 1.83m How quick was kapil dev, havent seen tha era of cricket. I think pandya is quicker Please lets not compare Kapil and Pandya as bowlers. Let's just not. saik and mishra 1 1
rkt.india Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 13 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Acc to wiki both are 1.83m How quick was kapil dev, havent seen tha era of cricket. I think pandya is quicker Pandya is certainly taller than 1.83 meter. Google isn't absolutely correct.
rkt.india Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 13 hours ago, Khota said: Nice work. I saw one with Bumrah and they looked the same height and Bumrah is listed at 5' 9". In my world I would take Rohit/Dhawan over Vijay. In my world cricket averages are meaningless. After Kohli I really cant differentiate between top 5 batsman. Of course in my world. Never said he is better, always said he is top batsman who are interchangeable. Kohli above all of them. Bumrah isn't 5'9". He is around 5'11". BK is 5'9". Shami 5'8". Yadav 5'10".
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 19 hours ago, Khota said: Nice work. I saw one with Bumrah and they looked the same height and Bumrah is listed at 5' 9". In my world I would take Rohit/Dhawan over Vijay. In my world cricket averages are meaningless. After Kohli I really cant differentiate between top 5 batsman. Of course in my world. Never said he is better, always said he is top batsman who are interchangeable. Kohli above all of them. I think ur world just burned today, In ur world steyn philander n rabadda wud have 2 free wkts everytime 16 hours ago, sandeep said: Please lets not compare Kapil and Pandya as bowlers. Let's just not. Not comparing,just saying lets not demean someone by comparing him to a legend, that started also brings a lot to the table
Khota Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 (edited) 8 hours ago, rkt.india said: Bumrah isn't 5'9". He is around 5'11". BK is 5'9". Shami 5'8". Yadav 5'10". Thanks! yadav looked taller but depth perception is different on TV. Edited December 10, 2017 by Khota
Khota Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: I think ur world just burned today, In ur world steyn philander n rabadda wud have 2 free wkts everytime Not comparing,just saying lets not demean someone by comparing him to a legend, that started also brings a lot to the table In my world there is sunshine and clear skies. No my world did not burn. I would not panic just yet because these things happen. With openers out the other three did not have enough experience and they panicked. I rather have some of these guys fail and gain experience than established guys play all the time. I would repeat the team irrespective of todays outcome. SL is not that good and India is not that bad.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 15 minutes ago, Khota said: In my world there is sunshine and clear skies. No my world did not burn. I would not panic just yet because these things happen. With openers out the other three did not have enough experience and they panicked. I rather have some of these guys fail and gain experience than established guys play all the time. I would repeat the team irrespective of todays outcome. SL is not that good and India is not that bad. Fail to ye log pichli baar overseas men bhi hue the kya seekha Baat to yahi hia ki ab tak fail hi ho rhe hai.....sekh kuch bhi nhin rhe hai
Forever Indian Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 (edited) Ishant is 6'3" and Malcolm Marshall is 5'9" - Sh*t will remain sh*t no matter how tall it is! Edited December 10, 2017 by Forever Indian
Khota Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 36 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Fail to ye log pichli baar overseas men bhi hue the kya seekha Baat to yahi hia ki ab tak fail hi ho rhe hai.....sekh kuch bhi nhin rhe hai Ek chance aur do. Agar dhoni ko hazaar milte hain inko ek aur milne chaihe. rahane should have been playing.
Khota Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 31 minutes ago, Forever Indian said: Ishant is 6'3" and Malcolm Marshall is 5'9" - Sh*t will remain sh*t no matter how tall it is! Height makes a lot of difference in fast bowling. Ishant has other issues but he is not as bad as everyone claims. He is a good bowler with lot of heart.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 10, 2017 Posted December 10, 2017 6 minutes ago, Khota said: Ek chance aur do. Agar dhoni ko hazaar milte hain inko ek aur milne chaihe. rahane should have been playing. IF i start counting they got more then one chances infact more then 10 test and few LOI games in testing condition n all fail Dhoni to run marta hai , aaj bhi maare Rahane shud have been playing .......where?? Rahane himself have been bad in LOI when ball has swung...take asia cup or this yr ind-eng odi in kolkata or ind-nz series 2015 he was struggling against moving ball