When going gets tough , tougher gets going !!!

velu

6 hours ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

How can they prove that as long as TTFs like Karthik are kept in the squad to keep Dhoni safe until 2019. We didn't give Pant a chance when he was in form and are doing the same with Samson now. That is the problem in a nutshell.

But to orove Dhoni doesn’t need to be replaced is the point. Play for guys like Dhawan, Rohit, Rahane, Karthik etc. dhoni and Kohli are only two guys, rest can be rested or changed and players can play around Kohli and Dhoni. Many players can be tried that way, Dhoni doesn’t need to be dropped

36 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

good luck finding such innings, those are rare really rare doesnt happen everyday

Teams haven't recovered from 3, 4 down?

4 minutes ago, sergio04 said:

rohit, dhawan, kohli, dhoni are fixed for next world cup

Hopefully captaincy burden won't take it's toll on Kohli otherwise we may as well kiss the world cup goodbye.

1 minute ago, Laaloo said:

Hopefully captaincy burden won't take it's toll on Kohli otherwise we may as well kiss the world cup goodbye.

goodbye abhi bol de, Worldcups are about pressure and that were kohli panics

Even in IPL GAmbhir, rohit have proved to be much better captains then him under pressure situation...........waise his planning has been quite coward till now as far as team builing for odi's is going

14 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

goodbye abhi bol de, Worldcups are about pressure and that were kohli panics

Even in IPL GAmbhir, rohit have proved to be much better captains then him under pressure situation...........waise his planning has been quite coward till now as far as team builing for odi's is going

of course isiliye toh kabse dhoni ko team se nikal ki baat kar raha hoon!!!

2 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

of course isiliye toh kabse dhoni ko team se nikal ki baat kar raha hoon!!!

kash kuch facts bhi le aata apna point rkhne ke liye

All u come across in an idiot specially on the day he scores runs and u cry more

and btw look at rohit interview , change any captain everyone will keep him........

Credit where due good knock under the circumstances yesterday..but as I said you won’t get too many match winning knocks but atleast he is reliable to get a few runs even at a mediocre Sr so I will give him that 

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

kash kuch facts bhi le aata apna point rkhne ke liye

All u come across in an idiot specially on the day he scores runs and u cry more

chalo resorting to personal abuse when nothing else to say? 

I'll admit Dhoni played a good innings but lets not let facts get in our way that he was exposing Kuldeep to Lakmal. Kuldeep looked the most assured out of any batsman. 

you are known for sugarcoating the facts. I mean you defend his 54(116) inning against windies and say he was our 2nd best batsmen in 2016 T20 WC :cantstop:

Edited by Laaloo
Just now, Laaloo said:

I'll admit Dhoni played a good innings but lets not let facts get in our way that he was exposing Kuldeep to Lakmal. Kuldeep looked the most assured out of any batsman. 

you are known to sugarcoating the facts. I mean you defend his 54(116) inning against windies and say he was our 2nd best batsmen in 2016 T20 WC :cantstop:

if SR is the criteria he was  our best batsmen in 2016 WC :dance:

Just now, Laaloo said:

you are known to sugarcoating the facts. I mean you defend his 54(116) inning against windies and say he was our 2nd best batsmen in 2016 T20 WC :cantstop:

The problem is he will get those 100 ball 50s most times while it looks like a million bucks in situations like yesterday it will end up costing games in most other situations...I mean how likely are we going to get pitches like these often.

Having said that shame the way we handled swing from trundles yesterday and shame how we bowled on a helpful track.

1 minute ago, velu said:

if SR is the criteria he was  our best batsmen in 2016 WC :dance:

aah yes the same s/r for a guy who plays 28(28) when the game is on the line and rrr is 12 and then after the game is out of reach, he pads his stats when the opposition are bowling buffet bowlers :nice:

Keep your criteria to yourself

26 minutes ago, New guy said:

I was told multiple times by dhoni fans that any innings which does not win you the match is useless

Bhai, chamchas can change path faster thn ajmals chucked "doosra".

2 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

you are known for sugarcoating the facts. I mean you defend his 54(116) inning against windies and say he was our 2nd best batsmen in 2016 T20 WC :cantstop:

he has played many good innings this year so why the lynch mobbing

Did i defend that innings, no i dindt i have written several times that was a bad innings, the innings before that one was good

4 minutes ago, Laaloo said:

aah yes the same s/r for a guy who plays 28(28) when the game is on the line and rrr is 12 and then after the game is out of reach, he pads his stats when the opposition are bowling buffet bowlers :nice:

Keep your criteria to yourself

2016 WC :phehe: 

4 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Bhai, chamchas can change path faster thn ajmals chucked "doosra".

he/she/it is yet to come out of sachins selfless cricket days .. 

2 minutes ago, velu said:

he/she/it is yet to come out of sachins selfless cricket days .. 

selfless days are still upon us. We now have a player who runs off to the other end when oppositions best bowlers are bowing, who plays dot balls and singles when rrr is 12 and who wants to remain not out to boost his average.

Selfless days indeed!!!