Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 5 hours ago, express bowling said: I want to defeat SA in SA 6-0. Play strongest team. Develop bench strength against WI, SL, Bangladesh, Zim This is the moment. They never do it for any series. The grandfather keeps on playing.
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 (edited) 4 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: not dinesh kartik ,i have gone from a teenager to a father the guy hasn't succeeded He is batting real well. You need to see the body of work and form your own opinion. In 2017 he was the tops. Oh and congratulations on being a father. Edited February 3, 2018 by Khota
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 13 minutes ago, Khota said: This is 2018. Dinesh in 2017 is a much improved player. Are you assuming that players dont improve over a period of time? didnt dhoni outscore him in 2017 sl series 16 minutes ago, Khota said: The selectors. He did outperform him in CT. Then you dont give him an opportunity you start messing with his confidence. Lot of this is mental and if the moron coach had any brain he would come out and say that Dinesh gets three games and I can assure you he will outperform the grandfather. I didnt see MSK prasad ghost holding his bad when he had no idea in dharamshala where the ball was jagging outperformed he didnt even play a single game Warm up aur faltu ke games men karthik bradman ko bhi outperform kr de International men saalon se wahi kahani hai aur wahi rahegi
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: didnt dhoni outscore him in 2017 sl series I didnt see MSK prasad ghost holding his bad when he had no idea in dharamshala where the ball was jagging outperformed he didnt even play a single game Warm up aur faltu ke games men karthik bradman ko bhi outperform kr de International men saalon se wahi kahani hai aur wahi rahegi Dhoni moves up and down the order to suit him. Dinesh does not get a steady opportunity to showcase his talent. CT warm up games are not faltu. Everyone is trying to do well and Dinesh did great. He completely outperformed the grandfather in IPL. Mere bhai Dinesh ko ek theek chance to do. faltu mein bechare ki jaan kha gayen hain sare.
BeautifulGame Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 3 hours ago, Khota said: What you are spouting is nonsense. Did we take these players for shopping in cape town. They need to be tested and I can assure you with phasing one by one there would be no drop off. Going by your logic we would still have Ashwin, Jaddu and ishant bowling. Tese players need a clear path forward. Actually nonsense is you thinking D Karthik performing in IPL makes him a great test player . And no bench strength can be tested at best after winning the series.Not in the middle of the series in a country where we have never won an odi series. And no Kuldeep and Chahal performed enough in IPL to show they were ready to replace Ashwin.
velu Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 dinesh and pandey shld not come anywhere closer the team and we can rest players when we play in our home
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 45 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: Actually nonsense is you thinking D Karthik performing in IPL makes him a great test player . And no bench strength can be tested at best after winning the series.Not in the middle of the series in a country where we have never won an odi series. And no Kuldeep and Chahal performed enough in IPL to show they were ready to replace Ashwin. And Dinesh has done enough in IPL to show that he surpasses Dhoni anytime. So you can pick and chose your logic and your players but it does not extend to other deserving players.
velu Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 13 minutes ago, Khota said: And Dinesh has done enough in IPL to show that he surpasses Dhoni anytime. So you can pick and chose your logic and your players but it does not extend to other deserving players. what has Dinesh done in IPL?
Sgattick10 Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 Only Thakur, Iyer and Pandey should get a chance others dont even deserve to be in the team. SecondSlip 1
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 5 minutes ago, velu said: what has Dinesh done in IPL? Whatever he did was more than Dhoni.
velu Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 14 minutes ago, Khota said: Whatever he did was more than Dhoni. then list what Dinesh did and dhoni did for comparison instead of pulling the data out of thin air
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 2 minutes ago, velu said: then list what Dinesh did and dhoni did for comparison instead of pulling the data out of thin air After I get some work done. velu 1
BeautifulGame Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 1 hour ago, Khota said: And Dinesh has done enough in IPL to show that he surpasses Dhoni anytime. So you can pick and chose your logic and your players but it does not extend to other deserving players. Do you even know Karthik was picked into the Indian team based in his Vijay Hazare form last season ? This thread I opened even before he played IPL started last season .But no he hasn't improved neither his technique or mental ability.So he doesn't deserve any more chances and it's a waste of time. Just because your knowledge of Indian cricket and players is poor doesn't make others logic poor. You actually admitted you wanted Karthick back in the Indian test team ahead of Saha based on IPL without ever watching him Ranji.That sums up your cricketing knowledge and logic in anything.
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 2 hours ago, velu said: then list what Dinesh did and dhoni did for comparison instead of pulling the data out of thin air Here are the batting nos for 2017 IPL: SV Samson 14 14 0 386 102 27.57 273 141.39 1 2 2 32 19 (Delhi Daredevils) KA Pollard 17 16 3 385 70 29.61 276 139.49 0 3 0 26 22 (Mumbai Indians) AM Rahane 16 16 1 382 60 25.46 323 118.26 0 2 2 35 9 (Rising Pune Supergiant) RR Pant 14 14 0 366 97 26.14 221 165.61 0 2 3 28 24 (Delhi Daredevils) KD Karthik 14 13 3 361 65 36.10 259 139.38 0 2 1 30 11 (Gujarat Lions) SS Iyer 12 12 2 338 96 33.80 243 139.09 0 2 0 36 10 (Delhi Daredevils) N Rana 13 12 1 333 62* 30.27 264 126.13 0 3 0 24 17 (Mumbai Indians) RG Sharma 17 16 2 333 67 23.78 273 121.97 0 3 1 31 9 (Mumbai Indians) MK Tiwary 15 13 3 324 60 32.40 236 137.28 0 2 1 31 11 (Rising Pune Supergiant) BB McCullum 11 11 0 319 72 29.00 217 147.00 0 2 0 29 18 (Gujarat Lions) BA Stokes 12 11 1 316 103* 31.60 221 142.98 1 1 0 22 15 (Rising Pune Supergiant) GJ Maxwell 14 13 3 310 47 31.00 179 173.18 0 0 3 19 26 (Kings XI Punjab) V Kohli 10 10 0 308 64 30.80 252 122.22 0 4 1 23 11 (Royal Challengers Bangalore) AJ Finch 13 13 1 299 72 24.91 180 166.11 0 2 1 25 19 (Gujarat Lions) CA Lynn 7 7 1 295 93* 49.16 163 180.98 0 3 0 25 19 (Kolkata Knight Riders) MS Dhoni 16 15 4 290 61* 26.36 250 116.00 0 1 0 15 16 (Rising Pune Supergiant) KK Nair As you can see my man took fewer innings than the grandfather to score more runs. Would it be fair to say Dinesh>>> Grandfather in batting. I catch lot of crap but IPL stats are much better than other cricket stats that are meaningless mostly. I can get other nos too but this Dhoni obsession is meaningless. Rasgulla, saik and The Dark Horse 1 1 1
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 2 hours ago, BeautifulGame said: Do you even know Karthik was picked into the Indian team based in his Vijay Hazare form last season ? This thread I opened even before he played IPL started last season .But no he hasn't improved neither his technique or mental ability.So he doesn't deserve any more chances and it's a waste of time. Just because your knowledge of Indian cricket and players is poor doesn't make others logic poor. You actually admitted you wanted Karthick back in the Indian test team ahead of Saha based on IPL without ever watching him Ranji.That sums up your cricketing knowledge and logic in anything. For you to assume what I know and what I dont is extremely arrogant on your part. Watching TV more than I do does not make you an expert. All it tells is that you just watched more TV. Kathick was not given a proper run this time around. You may know everything under the sun but you backed three players who I though were going to fail. I just dont want to go there anymore. You have a pre conceived notion abt certain players which is difficult to change. I have no preference for any player. I only like the players who perform.
velu Posted February 3, 2018 Posted February 3, 2018 6 minutes ago, Khota said: Here are the batting nos for 2017 IPL: SV Samson 14 14 0 386 102 27.57 273 141.39 1 2 2 32 19 (Delhi Daredevils) KA Pollard 17 16 3 385 70 29.61 276 139.49 0 3 0 26 22 (Mumbai Indians) AM Rahane 16 16 1 382 60 25.46 323 118.26 0 2 2 35 9 (Rising Pune Supergiant) RR Pant 14 14 0 366 97 26.14 221 165.61 0 2 3 28 24 (Delhi Daredevils) KD Karthik 14 13 3 361 65 36.10 259 139.38 0 2 1 30 11 (Gujarat Lions) SS Iyer 12 12 2 338 96 33.80 243 139.09 0 2 0 36 10 (Delhi Daredevils) N Rana 13 12 1 333 62* 30.27 264 126.13 0 3 0 24 17 (Mumbai Indians) RG Sharma 17 16 2 333 67 23.78 273 121.97 0 3 1 31 9 (Mumbai Indians) MK Tiwary 15 13 3 324 60 32.40 236 137.28 0 2 1 31 11 (Rising Pune Supergiant) BB McCullum 11 11 0 319 72 29.00 217 147.00 0 2 0 29 18 (Gujarat Lions) BA Stokes 12 11 1 316 103* 31.60 221 142.98 1 1 0 22 15 (Rising Pune Supergiant) GJ Maxwell 14 13 3 310 47 31.00 179 173.18 0 0 3 19 26 (Kings XI Punjab) V Kohli 10 10 0 308 64 30.80 252 122.22 0 4 1 23 11 (Royal Challengers Bangalore) AJ Finch 13 13 1 299 72 24.91 180 166.11 0 2 1 25 19 (Gujarat Lions) CA Lynn 7 7 1 295 93* 49.16 163 180.98 0 3 0 25 19 (Kolkata Knight Riders) MS Dhoni 16 15 4 290 61* 26.36 250 116.00 0 1 0 15 16 (Rising Pune Supergiant) KK Nair As you can see my man took fewer innings than the grandfather to score more runs. Would it be fair to say Dinesh>>> Grandfather in batting. I catch lot of crap but IPL stats are much better than other cricket stats that are meaningless mostly. I can get other nos too but this Dhoni obsession is meaningless. why not for the whole IPL ?
Khota Posted February 3, 2018 Author Posted February 3, 2018 4 minutes ago, velu said: why not for the whole IPL ? Current form is more important. Actually whole IPL would be good too and that just might show the decline of grandfather.I might do it.
Laaloo Posted February 4, 2018 Posted February 4, 2018 8 hours ago, velu said: dinesh and pandey shld not come anywhere closer the team and we can rest players when we play in our home Wait you're not a pandey fan? Lol
BeautifulGame Posted February 4, 2018 Posted February 4, 2018 5 hours ago, Khota said: For you to assume what I know and what I dont is extremely arrogant on your part. Watching TV more than I do does not make you an expert. All it tells is that you just watched more TV. Kathick was not given a proper run this time around. You may know everything under the sun but you backed three players who I though were going to fail. I just dont want to go there anymore. You have a pre conceived notion abt certain players which is difficult to change. I have no preference for any player. I only like the players who perform. What assumption ? It's you who sadmitted you don't watch Ranji trophy ,haven't watched Karthick in matches and want his selection for test team based on IPL performances.Atleast remember and be consistent in the nonsense you spout.
Khota Posted February 4, 2018 Author Posted February 4, 2018 23 minutes ago, BeautifulGame said: What assumption ? It's you who sadmitted you don't watch Ranji trophy ,haven't watched Karthick in matches and want his selection for test team based on IPL performances.Atleast remember and be consistent in the nonsense you spout. I have not watched him in Ranji but I have watched him plenty. You keepon saying he will fail without any facts. Let him get a chance and then speak. IPL performance means a lot because all the conditons are nearly same. Let karthick get a proper chance and he will do better than Dhoni. I dont even want to discuss the other three failed players you have been supporting.