West Indies in Australia [ 1979-80 ]

velu

Viv Richards :adore:tore them up like a lion tears flesh, 2 MOMs and an average of 100 in that series.  Wish I were born 25-30 years earlier so that I could witness firsthand the devastation of that GOAT team and the aura of the true King of batsmen. 

7 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Viv Richards :adore:tore them up like a lion tears flesh, 2 MOMs and an average of 100 in that series.  Wish I were born 25-30 years earlier so that I could witness firsthand the devastation of that GOAT team and the aura of the true King of batsmen. 

No you don't or you would be as old as me :biggrin:

5 minutes ago, Tattieboy said:

No you don't or you would be as old as me :biggrin:

these west indian bowlers tried to murder your english  team as well :biggrin:

1 minute ago, velu said:

Velu!!!!, All those messages and you still don't know I am not English

That is a huge huge insult to call me that :biggrin:

Bit like me calling you from that country across the border lol

22 minutes ago, velu said:

Don't be sad it's a bit better than continually on ICF being told I am Pakistani hahaha 

West Indies toured Australia in 75-76, then Australia was in West Indies in  78 and then 79-80 Windies toured Australia

Which series is this ??

Im so gutted I will never see an epic test team from WI ever again who's quicks genuinely destroy opposition. I do wish i was born in the 70s so I could have witnessed fast bowling at its best.

Shame on you WICB

47 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Im so gutted I will never see an epic test team from WI ever again who's quicks genuinely destroy opposition. I do wish i was born in the 70s so I could have witnessed fast bowling at its best.

Shame on you WICB

There were quite a few who were really fast too who did not get caps or very little caps .

There is nothing like them in cricket today, even their run ups were fantastic .

Poetry in motion Andy Roberts said hahaha , they were vicious, destructive , frightening bowlers 

8 hours ago, Tattieboy said:

Don't be sad it's a bit better than continually on ICF being told I am Pakistani hahaha 

Yaar aur kitna phekega? Tu apna desi hain bhai.

Very disappointing to see the current form of this giant two teams. Specially Windies. They had to even fight with minnows to qualify WC. Australia also at a transitional phase when comparing to old days.

5 hours ago, MechEng said:

Tere ko dekh lunga, tu ruk bhai.

What part of Maniac's message did you not understand?........I will give you the benefit of the doubt that you are playing at being stupid :facepalm: