Why do Dhoni fans hate Pant?

Trichromatic

22 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Yuvraj was a one format bully i.e ODIs .Apart from 2007 t20 WC he hasn't done much. And t20 format doesn't weight much to be honest.

Regarding Gully vs Dhoni in an all time great ODI eleven, I will chose Gilly over dhoni.Maybe ,just maybe might play dhoni as a specialist bat depending upon how I select rest of the team. 

Forget about yuvi, this is a dhoni thread, I don't want to divert the topic, so concentrate on dhoni.

I was even gracious enough to acknowledge dhoni as a better odi player than gilly even though I throughly dislike the guy and would pick gilly over dhoni myself but that dumb chamcha still got triggered, that's why you never debate with a chamcha you just taunt them :biggrin: 

P.S. There is nothing funnier than a triggered dhoni chamcha :rotfl:

Edited by kira

i dont want to get into this topic much as everything has already been said and unfortunately the OP is actually onto something..i just have issue with one main thing..you guys who dont like him are fans of dhoni or fans of cricketers like raina etc etc..so for gods sake explain me why do you even care about technique and how can you even use word hack.

have you ever seen dhoni bat ? lmao i would have thought fans of dhoni (which i am ) would have more open mind and tbh this kid has much more orthodox technique compared to dhoni or raina who are indian limited over legends.

he stays still and has wonderful base and insanely high bat speed which he sometimes overhits but he is only 20! which other indian cricketer had his range of shots at 20 ? legside hack  ? give me a break he is striking ball at 180 in middle overs against pace and spin alike for two seasons now..if he was that limited teams would have stopped him already.

3 minutes ago, Old guy said:

i dont want to get into this topic much as everything has already been said and unfortunately the OP is actually onto something..i just have issue with one main thing..you guys who dont like him are fans of dhoni or fans of cricketers like raina etc etc..so for gods sake explain me why do you even care about technique and how can you even use word hack.

have you ever seen dhoni bat ? lmao i would have thought fans of dhoni (which i am ) would have more open mind and tbh this kid has much more orthodox technique compared to dhoni or raina who are indian limited over legends.

he stays still and has wonderful base and insanely high bat speed which he sometimes overhits but he is only 20! which other indian cricketer had his range of shots at 20 ? legside hack  ? give me a break he is striking ball at 180 in middle overs against pace and spin alike for two seasons now..if he was that limited teams would have stopped him already.

The biggest irony is a dhoni chamcha complaining about pant's offside game :hysterical: Have they not seen dhoni bat? Dhoni has no offside game either, dhoni is a definition of a hack.

6 minutes ago, kira said:

The biggest irony is a dhoni chamcha complaining about pant's offside game :hysterical: Have they not seen dhoni bat? Dhoni has no offside game either, dhoni is a definition of a hack.

my point was dhoni isnt a hack..you dont get 10k runs being hack but he was unorthodox and i remember how badly his career started incidentally against bangladesh (same as pant ) and how people thought he was crap.

his first few innings he hit the ball so hard with strange technique and moronic hair style ..i can go on and on he was definition of unorthodox and it just blows my mind that fans of dhoni are nitpicking technique of youngster who if anything is much more orthodox player who just happens to hit ball too hard (i wonder who used hit ball so hard that sidhu used to say dho dalla ball ko! )

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Iss forum pe kabhi dhang ki baat na karne wali akhri joker, 

Gilly was better in test and and dhoni ODi

so wtf do u mean by one format bully , and absolute ignorant idiot will call tht bully

Do u call yuvraj singh also bully 

Coz dhoni is a better is better Odi player and we are talking about odi. Kishen n pant will 1st get in LOI not test 

again gilly was better against pace and dhoni against spin.......both are better at what they do 

But only a joker like u will use words like phateechar, bully, chamcha to put one down when its clear they both were good in their respective things. 

No wonder ur considered one of the worst poster. Rahul gandhi of ICF

:hatsoff: bro... kaafi patience hai tujh mein bhai...kaise discussion kar paata hai tu aise budbag logo se...

19 minutes ago, Old guy said:

my point was dhoni isnt a hack..you dont get 10k runs being hack but he was unorthodox and i remember how badly his career started incidentally against bangladesh (same as pant ) and how people thought he was crap.

his first few innings he hit the ball so hard with strange technique and moronic hair style ..i can go on and on he was definition of unorthodox and it just blows my mind that fans of dhoni are nitpicking technique of youngster who if anything is much more orthodox player who just happens to hit ball too hard (i wonder who used hit ball so hard that sidhu used to say dho dalla ball ko! )

The fans of dhoni hating pant is itself a imaginary story created by haters because they wanted to release their frustation which was getting accumulated after so many days of Dhoni and his team performing better than what these haters wanted. There is no hate for Pant. 

And what you call nitpicking on technique of a youngster. Why should anyone not allow to do that? What is wrong in saying Pant is/was not so good on offside. As you said, even Dhoni has no technique on off side. He was a hack on offside. Rarely you will see Dhoni hitting frontfoot drives or proper square cuts. Pant is very similar to that. He will have it tough against international bowlers, but like Dhoni he has the power game to overcome those glitches in technique. Why is this being labelled as hate and why are Dhoni fans being labelled/hated for that? So when I say Dhoni is a hack on offside, am I hating on Dhoni too? lol

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

But only a joker like u will use words like phateechar, bully, chamcha to put one down when its clear they both were good in their respective things. 

No wonder ur considered one of the worst poster. Rahul gandhi of ICF

He is probably an angry 5'1 midget. He resorts to name calling when cornered in an argument. He is also low on wit and humor so he used same words like phateechar :laugh:. He is the very definition of a keyboard warrior :hysterical:. Please take it easy on him.

Edited by Garuda

9 minutes ago, Shunya said:

The fans of dhoni hating pant is itself a imaginary story created by haters because they wanted to release their frustation which was getting accumulated after so many days of Dhoni and his team performing better than what these haters wanted. There is no hate for Pant. 

And what you call nitpicking on technique of a youngster. Why should anyone not allow to do that? What is wrong in saying Pant is/was not so good on offside. As you said, even Dhoni has no technique on off side. He was a hack on offside. Rarely you will see Dhoni hitting frontfoot drives or proper square cuts. Pant is very similar to that. He will have it tough against international bowlers, but like Dhoni he has the power game to overcome those glitches in technique. Why is this being labelled as hate and why are Dhoni fans being labelled/hated for that? So when I say Dhoni is a hack on offside, am I hating on Dhoni too? lol

there is absolutely hate for pant and actions of people say lot more than words to cover it up.

i dont want to get into technique observations with anyone as i dont even agree that pant is weak on offside. pant easily is able to transfer weight into front foot and hit through. you guys are completely ignoring how is playing and have created this imaginary weakness while he has easily hit sixes over cover in this tournament alone! even last game he opened his scoring with 2 squarecuts .

he has hit boundaries on offside from long on to behind keeper.

again that is besides the point and just my opinion. you dont call youngster hack as response to question of him being selected into side and nitpick technique when person who is replacing never had great technique to begin with.

you are not replacing dravid at number 3 before touring england in early summer you are talking about replacing dhoni with kid who is playing beautifully for his age in format he has succeeded and replacing dhoni in international t20 where he has been abysmal and thats a fact.

TLDR since i dont want to repeat myself is next post..i disagree about his technique but that does not even matter and no you dont nitpick technique of player as excuse which majority of dhoni fans i have talked to are doing as excuse for not selecting him..you wont find more ready 20 year old batsman for t20 in world without playing internationally so he deserves to be selected and replace cricketer who has done badly in this format. 

also i have to say its very very stupid to call dhoni hack on offside and makes me question if you are just saying that just to justify people calling pant a hack.

dhoni hits almost half the runs on offside and if he is hack at anything its in test matches against quality quicks away but even that is forgiven since he is a wicket keeper.

also sorry for editing but more i read your comment more i disagree about technique and since its not important to discussion i wanted to add at end just for fun.

pant plays nothing like dhoni .dhoni is predominately bottom handed players with most of power being generated with his right bottom hand. even his shots on offside are mostly nudged controlled with bottom hand.

pant on other hand has amazing bat swing with high bat lift and he has hit some sixes in this tournament where his bottom hand came off and he powered with his top hand.

same way he hits the ball on offside with his top hand and its beautiful swing of bat... i just do not see the comparison..if anything pant has issue of hitting ball too hard and losing balance but at point of contact he is always balanced and has solid base but after that he sometimes collapses which i think he has been working on as tournament progressed ( we can thank ponting i guess )

just look at way dhoni hits sixes (helicopter shot ) its bottom handed powered while look at way pant hit bhuvi with just his swing of bat (top hand powered ) this false equivalency is completely wrong but still irrelevant to main discussion.

Edited by Old guy

47 minutes ago, Shunya said:

So when I say Dhoni is a hack on offside, am I hating on Dhoni too? lol

You think Dhoni is a hack? Why so?

I mean, he is unorthodox and struggles in conditions not conducive to bottom-hand heavy technique but that doesn't make him a hack imo. 

24 minutes ago, Old guy said:

there is absolutely hate for pant and actions of people say lot more than words to cover it up.

i dont want to get into technique observations with anyone as i dont even agree that pant is weak on offside. pant easily is able to transfer weight into front foot and hit through. you guys are completely ignoring how is playing and have created this imaginary weakness while he has easily hit sixes over cover in this tournament alone! even last game he opened his scoring with 2 squarecuts .

he has hit boundaries on offside from long on to behind keeper.

again that is besides the point and just my opinion. you dont call youngster hack as response to question of him being selected into side and nitpick technique when person who is replacing never had great technique to begin with.

you are not replacing dravid at number 3 before touring england in early summer you are talking about replacing dhoni with kid who is playing beautifully for his age in format he has succeeded and replacing dhoni in international t20 where he has been abysmal and thats a fact.

TLDR since i dont want to repeat myself is next post..i disagree about his technique but that does not even matter and no you dont nitpick technique of player as excuse which majority of dhoni fans i have talked to are doing as excuse for not selecting him..you wont find more ready 20 year old batsman for t20 in world without playing internationally so he deserves to be selected and replace cricketer who has done badly in this format. 

Arey yaar... what hating you are talking about? Why are you hellbent on proving that Dhoni fans hate him? Why does saying anything against Pant's technique a blasphemy all of a sudden? This is just forcing your wishful thinking that "Dhoni fans hate pant" onto everyone so inturn you can continue to hate dhoni fans. Please stop this nonsense. 

The technique observation is very obvious to happen because people Pant is now playing with the big boys of cricket. Let him be judged like everyone else. I can clearly see that his frontfoot does not move towards the ball, he generates power from his hands and upper body. This is what I have observed and IMO that is a technique flaw. I did not say anything like he cannot play cricket or should never get selected and all crap which you are trying to force onto Dhoni fans.

And I feel the same about Dhoni too. Now you are telling me I should not say that about Dhoni too. Cmon yaar. He does not have good technique for offside game and I still love what he has done for India with his limited technique. What is wrong in accepting that? I am not called a Dhoni hater for that. 

I dont mind that your observation about technique is different from mine. But this crap about Dhoni fans doing this and doing that is just wishful thinking of some here.

14 minutes ago, jalebi_bhai said:

You think Dhoni is a hack? Why so?

I mean, he is unorthodox and struggles in conditions not conducive to bottom-hand heavy technique but that doesn't make him a hack imo. 

Yea, so he is unorthodox as you said. He has very limited offside game. I infact am in admiration that with such limited technique he has done so much at international level. And to praise him for that, I am a Dhoni chamcha.

If you have a problem with word "Hack", fine dont call him a "hack" and lets use sophisticated words like unorthodox, etc. I thought sophisticated discussions are not enjoyed by people here. So Dhoni is called hack by lot of people here, why cant Pant be a hack. That is bone of contention for everything it seems in this thread and Dhoni fans are being singled out as some sort of witch-hunting happening.

1 minute ago, Shunya said:

Arey yaar... what hating you are talking about? Why are you hellbent on proving that Dhoni fans hate him? Why does saying anything against Pant's technique a blasphemy all of a sudden? This is just forcing your wishful thinking that "Dhoni fans hate pant" onto everyone so inturn you can continue to hate dhoni fans. Please stop this nonsense. 

The technique observation is very obvious to happen because people Pant is now playing with the big boys of cricket. Let him be judged like everyone else. I can clearly see that his frontfoot does not move towards the ball, he generates power from his hands and upper body. This is what I have observed and IMO that is a technique flaw. I did not say anything like he cannot play cricket or should never get selected and all crap which you are trying to force onto Dhoni fans.

And I feel the same about Dhoni too. Now you are telling me I should not say that about Dhoni too. Cmon yaar. He does not have good technique for offside game and I still love what he has done for India with his limited technique. What is wrong in accepting that? I am not called a Dhoni hater for that. 

I dont mind that your observation about technique is different from mine. But this crap about Dhoni fans doing this and doing that is just wishful thinking of some here.

i am not proving anything i have just noticed a trend which many other people on this forum have and thats why this thread was created (keep in mind i am not even active here much so its purely my observation from reading this forum )

again you can nitpick technique all you want and i have already explained enough but for ffs dude stop calling players hack who have scored 10k runs.

maybe its your vocabulary but word hack can never describe cricketer like dhoni and i am starting to think this is your problem.

no one has perfect technique in world but hacks are people who fail not who are atg in format. i call manish pandey hack even though going by your criteria he has 10 times better technique than dhoni.

rishabh pant is not hack .rishabh pant is prodigy who has to learn few things and improve certain aspects(edging ball on off stump in england did not make kohli a hack!he just as young player worked on it). now you can argue if he is ready for international cricket or not and we can have civil discussion and i can show you countless examples of him hitting ball cleanly on offside but like i said before thats is irrelevant as he deserves to be selected anyway after his performances and number 5 in t20 does not need text book footwork of test opener otherwise ms dhoni would have never played cricket for india. 

also in order to improve more he needs to play at higher level as he is already bossing this level and he will only learn his limitations when playing for india and will only improve after that. kohli would have never improved if we just saw his minor limitations while discussing criteria for selection in indian instead we saw positives and he worked on his limitations and look where he is now.

i will repeat again that you will not find better more developed 20 year old batsman (not even gonna bring keeping) for t20 in entire world unless he has played for years in international level. 

7 minutes ago, Shunya said:

Yea, so he is unorthodox as you said. He has very limited offside game. I infact am in admiration that with such limited technique he has done so much at international level. And to praise him for that, I am a Dhoni chamcha.

If you have a problem with word "Hack", fine dont call him a "hack" and lets use sophisticated words like unorthodox, etc. I thought sophisticated discussions are not enjoyed by people here. So Dhoni is called hack by lot of people here, why cant Pant be a hack. That is bone of contention for everything it seems in this thread and Dhoni fans are being singled out as some sort of witch-hunting happening.

so you dont really agree dhoni is hack and are just calling pant hack because people call dhoni hack ? 

you care so much about what other people say about dhoni and you dont like it but you end up doing same things to others..dont you see problem in this? you are not solving anything here but now doing mental gymnastic to justify calling a 20 year old a hack just because you are pissed someone else called your favourite cricketer a hack .

half the time your comment is talking about what others did to justify what you are saying or about to say while completely ignoring you are doing the exact same thing which pisses you off so much.

18 minutes ago, Old guy said:

so you dont really agree dhoni is hack and are just calling pant hack because people call dhoni hack ? 

you care so much about what other people say about dhoni and you dont like it but you end up doing same things to others..dont you see problem in this? you are not solving anything here but now doing mental gymnastic to justify calling a 20 year old a hack just because you are pissed someone else called your favourite cricketer a hack .

half the time your comment is talking about what others did to justify what you are saying or about to say while completely ignoring you are doing the exact same thing which pisses you off so much.

O bhai... :wall: bas karo yeh mindfack and judgements being passed...

Very simple, the standards set by people here is not very high. People enjoy this type of language, they encourage this type of language, basically most of them just want hate here. And I am far far civil, infact I do not even post much. This thread is filled with cheap shots from all haters and infact this forum is filled with far bigger abuses, fixing allegations, etc just because they dont like a certain player. People write essays after essays in each thread repeating those lies and others enjoy seeing it. Jab keechad hi keechad ho tumhare aaju baaju toh tumhare haath bhi thode gande ho hi jaate hai. Start cleaning the keechad or atleast discourage it if you have power to do so instead of blaming people who are doing nothing but opposing it. So that hypocracy is pissing me off. 

And no, I am not calling Pant a hack because Dhoni is a hack. :rofl: I infact have not even used that word for him before today. But yes, I do feel he is not technically strong on offside and he might have issue at international level with that especially Test cricket. And I am not saying that is the reason for Pant to not play or that he would not succeed. I wish he does succeed even more than Dhoni, if Dhoni could do so much with little technique I am sure he can as well.

3 minutes ago, Shunya said:

O bhai... :wall: bas karo yeh mindfack and judgements being passed...

Very simple, the standards set by people here is not very high. People enjoy this type of language, they encourage this type of language, basically most of them just want hate here. And I am far far civil, infact I do not even post much. This thread is filled with cheap shots from all haters and infact this forum is filled with far bigger abuses, fixing allegations, etc just because they dont like a certain player. People write essays after essays in each thread repeating those lies and others enjoy seeing it. Jab keechad hi keechad ho tumhare aaju baaju toh tumhare haath bhi thode gande ho hi jaate hai. Start cleaning the keechad or atleast discourage it if you have power to do so instead of blaming people who are doing nothing but opposing it. So that hypocracy is pissing me off. 

And no, I am not calling Pant a hack because Dhoni is a hack. :rofl: I infact have not even used that word for him before today. But yes, I do feel he is not technically strong on offside and he might have issue at international level with that especially Test cricket. And I am not saying that is the reason for Pant to not play or that he would not succeed. I wish he does succeed even more than Dhoni, if Dhoni could do so much with little technique I am sure he can as well.

i have not read such stuff maybe cos i am inactive but seriously best to ignore such idiots who call indian legend a fixer but for *s sake dont bring youngsters into this crap.

honestly i find this entire leg side hack agenda against pant disgusting and how it gained traction while completely ignoring whats happening on field and i see clear correlation with people talking about dhoni and people bringing this up.

it is disgusting double agenda of people and people being idiots and disrespecting dhoni does not justify this.

what most of you people did was not discuss technique of pant for test or call it slight issue or problem people straight up called him a hack and no you using "hack " for dhoni does not change the meaning of that word. we all know what hack means and you and i know both know it was uncalled for and based not on performance but other reasons.

16 minutes ago, Old guy said:

i have not read such stuff maybe cos i am inactive but seriously best to ignore such idiots who call indian legend a fixer but for *s sake dont bring youngsters into this crap.

honestly i find this entire leg side hack agenda against pant disgusting and how it gained traction while completely ignoring whats happening on field and i see clear correlation with people talking about dhoni and people bringing this up.

it is disgusting double agenda of people and people being idiots and disrespecting dhoni does not justify this.

what most of you people did was not discuss technique of pant for test or call it slight issue or problem people straight up called him a hack and no you using "hack " for dhoni does not change the meaning of that word. we all know what hack means and you and i know both know it was uncalled for and based not on performance but other reasons.

Chal bhai...I think you and me are fighting for the same cause. No point in fighting against each other. Everyone is allowed to criticise and they already do, lets not stop all types of criticism or else there is nothing much to debate. Disagreements are necessary sometimes like i feel Pant/Dhoni are not very good on offside and you feel they are. I dont mind that.

But some people are only doing it out of agenda or god knows what shadyantra and yes it is disgusting. If they are allowed to abuse players and fans alike, if they are allowed make wild allegations or personal stuff/name calling fans, etc then its clear that no civil/genuine discussions will ever happen. 

3 hours ago, Pollack said:

Bro, he just said Dhoni is a one format bully, which is true. And so was Yuvraj and Rohit is nowadays. There is a reason why Sachin, dravid etc are still regarded better than dhoni. Laxman was always underappreciated than the above mentioned because again he was a one format player.

i dnt appreciate the word bully for ATG

Calling ATG likes dhoni n yuvraj bully is disrespectful .Dhoni was a decent test player not a poor one, yuvraj wasnt but doesnt mean u call them bully. 

Dhawan is excellent in ODI but shudnt be called a bully.