Autonomous Posted July 27, 2020 Posted July 27, 2020 11 minutes ago, mishra said: Bhai @Autonomous , Pakistan is done when it comes to freedom. 10 years down the line, You may have a brilliant Road, Top class trains, and best airports , 24X7 power but You are in a spider web of China, more you wriggle , more trapped you get toward a future more likely worse then North Korea. I think you are right. I'm afraid.
Autonomous Posted July 27, 2020 Posted July 27, 2020 11 minutes ago, mishra said: Bhai @Autonomous , Pakistan is done when it comes to freedom. 10 years down the line, You may have a brilliant Road, Top class trains, and best airports , 24X7 power but You are in a spider web of China, more you wriggle , more trapped you get toward a future more likely worse then North Korea. Everything will belong to army. Common people won't be even able to buy commodities like cars or construct their houses for living, the way things are going here.
mishra Posted July 27, 2020 Posted July 27, 2020 51 minutes ago, Autonomous said: Everything will belong to army. Common people won't be even able to buy commodities like cars or construct their houses for living, the way things are going here. There are two parts here. 1. Common man will have to sacrifice (allmost everything including their life) towards a policy which is suppose to serve the interest of China and NOT necessarily Pakistan. 2. Now another issue will be social mobilty. Will common man be able to jump his class from measly peasants into top brass army major or will son of a poor can become a beureucrat/politician/army brass? Even if first part can be assumed as fait accompli because of Chinese financial pressure, Its second part, that is still in hands of Pakistanis. Will they share this freedom or try to enslave the rest of population. You make a guess
Autonomous Posted July 27, 2020 Posted July 27, 2020 34 minutes ago, mishra said: There are two parts here. 1. Common man will have to sacrifice (allmost everything including their life) towards a policy which is suppose to serve the interest of China and NOT necessarily Pakistan. 2. Now another issue will be social mobilty. Will common man be able to jump his class from measly peasants into top brass army major or will son of a poor can become a beureucrat/politician/army brass? Even if first part can be assumed as fait accompli because of Chinese financial pressure, Its second part, that is still in hands of Pakistanis. Will they share this freedom or try to enslave the rest of population. You make a guess I'm unsure right now, things have been going downhill. Censorship has also increased heavily since PTI took over. When you have someone being picked up from federal capital in front of everyone, you know things are not good, for anyone.
mishra Posted July 27, 2020 Posted July 27, 2020 6 hours ago, Autonomous said: I'm unsure right now, things have been going downhill. Censorship has also increased heavily since PTI took over. When you have someone being picked up from federal capital in front of everyone, you know things are not good, for anyone. I have to agree on censorship. I used to read /follow dawn Website. Infact there was a period when i used to read Pakistani views/side of story from dawn only and news stories/editorial there used to help me understand whats going on in Pakistani minds when it comes to India or other neighbours in region. Since past few years, specially in runup to Nawaz Sharif’s court and corruption charges, I started not to believe everything on dawn. Now, I don’t even bother visiting the site as Its not journalism anymore there, most stories and views seem to be coming directly from Military. Less said about other outlets The better Gollum 1
Autonomous Posted July 27, 2020 Posted July 27, 2020 (edited) 2 hours ago, mishra said: I have to agree on censorship. I used to read /follow dawn Website. Infact there was a period when i used to read Pakistani views/side of story from dawn only and news stories/editorial there used to help me understand whats going on in Pakistani minds when it comes to India or other neighbours in region. Since past few years, specially in runup to Nawaz Sharif’s court and corruption charges, I started not to believe everything on dawn. Now, I don’t even bother visiting the site as Its not journalism anymore there, most stories and views seem to be coming directly from Military. Less said about other outlets The better Basically military took the power by throwing out Nawaz. They are the not just powerful but alpha now. Edited July 27, 2020 by Autonomous
coffee_rules Posted August 7, 2020 Posted August 7, 2020 Seems like a parody. But classic comedy on the state of Paxtan
Gollum Posted August 9, 2020 Author Posted August 9, 2020 For people who oppose CAA, Maria Shahbaz/Kavita's family and the abductors are same category. @Alam_dar where are sane voices in Pak to oppose this kind of monstrosity?
coffee_rules Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 (edited) Yeh aadmi ko kya pareshani hain. Imran Khan ne iska gudiya cheen liya hain. This is comedy gold Edited August 11, 2020 by coffee_rules
Autonomous Posted August 11, 2020 Posted August 11, 2020 Baki sab to sab. Bas yaar ye germany aur japan saath kessay? Akhir kessay? Aur woh to allies thay ww2 me? Akhir kiya, kyun aur kessay?
Alam_dar Posted August 12, 2020 Posted August 12, 2020 On 8/9/2020 at 11:51 AM, Gollum said: So common esp in Sindh. Common in Sindh while Hindus are mainly living in Sindh only. Secondly, law situation in Sindh is extremely bad. The only secular party of Pakistan i.e. PPP ruled over sind for the last 50 years, and it gave nothing to the poor people, nothing to the minorities, absolutely nothing. Actually PPP is the MOST Corrupt party in Pakistan and it destroyed Secularism in Pakistan and thus religious forces became stronger in Pakistan. Actually I curse PPP for participating in all the non-Secular activities more or less. PPP supported the Nafaze Shariat-e-Muhammadi Act in Swat and handed over whole Swat area to Taliban along will all other political parties of Pakistan (Only exception was MQM of Karachi who opposed it, but they got other problems)
mishra Posted August 12, 2020 Posted August 12, 2020 13 hours ago, Autonomous said: Baki sab to sab. Bas yaar ye germany aur japan saath kessay? Akhir kessay? Aur woh to allies thay ww2 me? Akhir kiya, kyun aur kessay? Becos they have people with common interest. Germany forgot Hitler and mooved on. Pakistanis have nothing but Pakistani type Islam. Now either convert 1 billion Hindus or moove on from Islam. Kashmir is created issue. Britain could not afford to give it to India. So they chose option two which is Now a standard tactics used by West. Fuel and feed on hate of Islamic followers against local Kaafirs. Solely blaming west is also incorrect. They can’t fuel it unless there is something simmering/burning
sandeep Posted August 12, 2020 Posted August 12, 2020 This is what CPEC looks like in reality. Pakistanis are so delusional, they will happily become slaves to muslim-murdering Chinese, who hate them, just so that they can continue their silly fantasies of 'dushmani with India.
Straight Drive Posted August 12, 2020 Posted August 12, 2020 Saudis forced Pak to return 1 Billion dollar loan Pakistan had taken in 2018. Saudis move to show Qureshi what they can do when he said if OIC does not stands with Pak on Kashmir issue, thy will form a separate group. Clearly Saudis opted to demand the loan back. Ofcourse the repayment money was given by China. What a Juggad country, take loan from one nation and return loan by taking from other. This is Juggad at international level. adi B, Adi_91 and Laaloo 3
Autonomous Posted August 12, 2020 Posted August 12, 2020 1 hour ago, sandeep said: This is what CPEC looks like in reality. Pakistanis are so delusional, they will happily become slaves to muslim-murdering Chinese, who hate them, just so that they can continue their silly fantasies of 'dushmani with India. Dont worry, it wont happen
Adi_91 Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 10 hours ago, Autonomous said: Dont worry, it wont happen On what basis do you claim that? You believe Pakistan can repay their loans to China? I am not even talking about loans from other countries.
Straight Drive Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 2 hours ago, Adi_91 said: On what basis do you claim that? You believe Pakistan can repay their loans to China? I am not even talking about loans from other countries. Firstly, China will not want Pakistan to be in capacity to pay loans. Just like how they took control of Hambantota port in SL and are trying to use unpaid loans to take control of land in other countries. It is treating Pakistan the way a Credit Card provider will treat a youth by giving so much loans such that he won't be able to repay and then the interest will tick in. China is using similar approach. They know Pakistan is broke and they are trying to break it further by giving more loans even though there credit history is worse. Chinese will end up getting a lot more control over Pakistan. Given that Saudi has already retaliated strongly against Pakistan by successfully recovering some part of loan and stopping Oil on credit, Pakistan will fall into China's debt trap even further. But then that is what you get when the cricketer takes all the calls.
Autonomous Posted August 13, 2020 Posted August 13, 2020 6 hours ago, Straight Drive said: Firstly, China will not want Pakistan to be in capacity to pay loans. Just like how they took control of Hambantota port in SL and are trying to use unpaid loans to take control of land in other countries. It is treating Pakistan the way a Credit Card provider will treat a youth by giving so much loans such that he won't be able to repay and then the interest will tick in. China is using similar approach. They know Pakistan is broke and they are trying to break it further by giving more loans even though there credit history is worse. Chinese will end up getting a lot more control over Pakistan. Given that Saudi has already retaliated strongly against Pakistan by successfully recovering some part of loan and stopping Oil on credit, Pakistan will fall into China's debt trap even further. But then that is what you get when the cricketer takes all the calls. We should have procured oil in bulk when it was cheap