Yeah let us blame the dead migrants. Who were traveling 100s of kms without food, without water, carrying all their luggage and little kids on their backs. 

1 hour ago, Singh bling said:

Slept due to exhaustion

59 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Yeah let us blame the dead migrants. Who were traveling 100s of kms without food, without water, carrying all their luggage and little kids on their backs. 

It’s early Reports and nobody is blaming any migrant, but the usual anti-lockdown mafia is pouncing on government failures, but who in their sane minds will sleep on train tracks even if there are no trains. Are they stupid? This is very suspicious. There are open fields in the area, trees under which one can shelter. Sabko chodke nobody would sleep on tracks. This is unexplainable, unless they are drugged, intoxicated. There are many NGOs left or right helping them out, shramik trains are running even from the no 1 cm state, but this is so sad , it is not credible. 

34 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

It’s early Reports and nobody is blaming any migrant, but the usual anti-lockdown mafia is pouncing on government failures, but who in their sane minds will sleep on train tracks even if there are no trains. Are they stupid? This is very suspicious. There are open fields in the area, trees under which one can shelter. Sabko chodke nobody would sleep on tracks. This is unexplainable, unless they are drugged, intoxicated. There are many NGOs left or right helping them out, shramik trains are running even from the no 1 cm state, but this is so sad , it is not credible. 

They were following the rail line for several days, sat on the tracks for rest, probably fell asleep because of exhaustion. When you don't have food for many days, hell even water for a few overs your mind does funny things. Morever god knows how long they had been traveling. Govts have failed these migrannts, no two ways about it.

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

They were following the rail line for several days, sat on the tracks for rest, probably fell asleep because of exhaustion. When you don't have food for many days, hell even water for a few overs your mind does funny things. Morever god knows how long they had been traveling. Govts have failed these migrannts, no two ways about it.

To paas ke khet mein so jaate, ped ke neeche, patri ke upar hi kyon. Govts are making efforts, can’t blame this tragedy on the govts failures, I saw pics of rotis on track, they were not without food to claim exhaustion. This tragedy is made for news.

50 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

To paas ke khet mein so jaate, ped ke neeche, patri ke upar hi kyon. Govts are making efforts, can’t blame this tragedy on the govts failures, I saw pics of rotis on track, they were not without food to claim exhaustion. This tragedy is made for news.

Switch on TV , there are few survivers who are saying that they just sat for rest . Extreme exhaution just takeover your mind and you are in hardly any position to think. 

Leaving this unfortunate event aside, Indians in general have very strong fascination with railway tracks! Suicide (threat even Indian kids learn at young age), photography, rest, relieving, vantage point (Amritsar Dussehra massacre), Jagrata and weddings right next to tracks on railway property, eracting a shrine next to tracks. List is so long...

You can't blame rash driving, train won't run over you until you are in its pathway. Who idiot sleep on railway track, there are eyewitness and they said ,train was giving continuously horn from 2km away ,I'm not blaming them .they might be exhausted but this incident is pure negligence. You can't blame GOI .

21 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Switch on TV , there are few survivers who are saying that they just sat for rest . Extreme exhaution just takeover your mind and you are in hardly any position to think. 

I am looking at shared videos of the site, there are so much open space around the track. A kachcha road on both sides and trees around. Echati on by walking is believable but resting on tracks is not. 

18 hours ago, Vancouver said:

Leaving this unfortunate event aside, Indians in general have very strong fascination with railway tracks! Suicide (threat even Indian kids learn at young age), photography, rest, relieving, vantage point (Amritsar Dussehra massacre), Jagrata and weddings right next to tracks on railway property, eracting a shrine next to tracks. List is so long...

So true, lived in small town during schooling , house near train track. We used to go and put ears on it to test the theory that a train arriving can be heard from miles. I don’t think it did. I always wanted to be the guard of a goods train, gets an own little compartment for oneself

On 5/8/2020 at 7:35 PM, Singh bling said:

natural response to the situation like this is fight or flight  

1 hour ago, velu said:

natural response to the situation like this is fight or flight  

Freeze also is a natural reaction.

That is what may have happened to some of these unfortunate workers.

On 5/8/2020 at 11:45 PM, VT87 said:

You can't blame rash driving, train won't run over you until you are in its pathway. Who idiot sleep on railway track, there are eyewitness and they said ,train was giving continuously horn from 2km away ,I'm not blaming them .they might be exhausted but this incident is pure negligence. You can't blame GOI .

idiots? 

Muflison ki zindagi ka zikr kya

Muflisi ki maut bhi achchi nahi

41 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

idiots? 

Muflison ki zindagi ka zikr kya

Muflisi ki maut bhi achchi nahi

Sister, don't be offended. I have just pointed out their naiveness. May be my choice of word was  inappropriate 

Edited by VT87
8 hours ago, VT87 said:

Sister, don't be offended. I have just pointed out their naiveness. May be my choice of word was  inappropriate 

One of the two survivors was interviewed by our bombastic TV channels. They asked him, in a very condescending manner at that, as to why he and the rest of the group were sleeping on the tracks. 

He said the track was at slight elevation vis a vis the rest of the ground and hence slightly cooler in comparison because there was nothing to obstruct the wind. He also said that there was the possibility of there being snakes in the grass below. Hence they slept on/ near the tracks. And they thought that due to the lock down there would be no trains plying.

Its just very sad. So was the lack of empathy and the almost derisive tone used in the interview.