Suhaan Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 9 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: Where did I even argue? Yes,it wasnt argument as you say You are always right in your world
Chakdephatte Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 38 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Yes,it wasnt argument as you say You are always right in your world If there is one poster here who just leaves it there without trying to prove anything, it's me.
Suhaan Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Chakdephatte said: If there is one poster here who just leaves it there without trying to prove anything, it's me. Okay Sir
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 War 2 is looking like a disaster... Always a risk with these super high budgets. NTR couldn't pull off enough Telugu audience for them simply. Vidyut Jammwal type option would have served them better. Would have constrained the budget as well. NTR ke budget main they would have even got Tony Jaa or Iko Uwais type International level action stars.
coffee_rules Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 (edited) 21 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: Watch the original then. No seriously, you will forget his acting. I have watched both . It didn’t make me forget his acting. He packs the same punch, in Menin’s case he’s right and his words exactly ring as Shatrubodh! Hard reality of Kashmir Edited August 18, 2025 by coffee_rules Lord and Suhaan 2
coffee_rules Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 58 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: War 2 is looking like a disaster... Always a risk with these super high budgets. NTR couldn't pull off enough Telugu audience for them simply. Vidyut Jammwal type option would have served them better. Would have constrained the budget as well. NTR ke budget main they would have even got Tony Jaa or Iko Uwais type International level action stars. He Tony aur Tattuwe koun hai? Never heard of them
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 18 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: He Tony aur Tattuwe koun hai? Never heard of them Iko Uwais ki Raid & Raid redemption nhi dekhi kya? One of the best fight sequences ever done on big screen. Tony Jaa ..Ong bak wala.. Expendables 4 mai dono the wase. coffee_rules 1
Tillu Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 33 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Iko Uwais ki Raid & Raid redemption nhi dekhi kya? One of the best fight sequences ever done on big screen. Tony Jaa ..Ong bak wala.. Expendables 4 mai dono the wase. What have they achieved after Ong Bak and the Raid series? You are better off hiring Fawad Khan, since you guys jizz off to P@ki actors and singers. Jr NTR is your new scapegoat for the movie failure. It's never the fault of Adi Chopra who wrote this story or the movie director Ayan Mukherjee or the substandard VFX. South Indian actors should act in their own industries and look to cater to the Pan indian audience through their own movies. coffee_rules 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 17 minutes ago, Tillu said: Jr NTR is your new scapegoat for the movie failure. It's never the fault of Adi Chopra who wrote this story or the movie director Ayan Mukherjee or the substandard VFX. All of which is coz of insane actor fees... NTR reportedly charged 60 Friggin crores , Hrithik was 40 crore + Profit share. Ayan Mukherjee himself took 20 crore. 400 crore was total budget. Obviously VFX was bound to be crap. This is a disaster of unimaginable proportions lol I do agree this should be end of Bollywood Trying to recruit South Superstars and make fool of themselves.. coffee_rules 1
Tillu Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: All of which is coz of insane actor fees... NTR reportedly charged 60 Friggin crores , Hrithik was 40 crore + Profit share. Ayan Mukherjee himself took 20 crore. 400 crore was total budget. Obviously VFX was bound to be crap. This is a disaster of unimaginable proportions lol I do agree this should be end of Bollywood Trying to recruit South Superstars and make fool of themselves.. Then there should be equal outrage for Hrithik who was a Bollywood superstar. You can hire Leonardo Di Caprio or Tom Cruise and the boxoffice result would still be the same. Why the selective outrage on NTR.
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 18 minutes ago, Tillu said: Then there should be equal outrage for Hrithik who was a Bollywood superstar. You can hire Leonardo Di Caprio or Tom Cruise and the boxoffice result would still be the same. Why the selective outrage on NTR. Hrithik is already getting bashed with the movie being an outright disaster but he will get his 40 crores... I am just saying they wasted 60 crore on NTR with the same output they would get with say Vidyut Jammwal for barely a fraction of it & we would have at least seen some cool fight sequences. But they can't risk Hrithik being outshined & that's the core problem with Bollywood. Ayan Mukherjee is a total disaster though. Guy can't handle big budget movies. It is sad Indians can't even make decent action flicks. 400 crore is enough budget tbh.
coffee_rules Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Iko Uwais ki Raid & Raid redemption nhi dekhi kya? One of the best fight sequences ever done on big screen. Tony Jaa ..Ong bak wala.. Expendables 4 mai dono the wase. Ong Bak wala accha tha, one of the best martial arts action scenes. Never knew his name. Haven’t watched Raid series. But mind these guys don’t ppotentially pull in crowds. Sly, Will Smith (he came in some random AK movie) all have been featured in dud movies. I’d think getting a P@ki actor and get Ritik to beat the crap out of him would be my paisa vasool! Lone Wolf and Tillu 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Profit Adi chopra must be contemplating to sell his kidneys at this point And Give b££®®j©bs to Mohit Suri simultaneously.. (tbh Saiyaara ka Saara profit is already paani Mai) coffee_rules 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Ong Bak wala accha tha, one of the best martial arts action scenes. Never knew his name. Haven’t watched Raid series. But mind these guys don’t ppotentially pull in crowds. Sly, Will Smith (he came in some random AK movie) all have been featured in dud movies. I’d think getting a P@ki actor and get Ritik to beat the crap out of him would be my paisa vasool! Check out Iko Uwais stuff... Raid 1 is best of the lot, Raid 2 is awesome as well. Don't watch any trailer or anything. Go completely blind Gareth Evans is one of the best Action directors out there. This is his best work. Then Night Comes for us (absolute gore) , Triple Threat with Tony Jaa Mile 22 with Mark Whalberg and Rhonda Rousey. coffee_rules 1
rkt.india Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: All of which is coz of insane actor fees... NTR reportedly charged 60 Friggin crores , Hrithik was 40 crore + Profit share. Ayan Mukherjee himself took 20 crore. 400 crore was total budget. Obviously VFX was bound to be crap. This is a disaster of unimaginable proportions lol I do agree this should be end of Bollywood Trying to recruit South Superstars and make fool of themselves.. Film has still 170 crore net in four days in india. 2.95 million tickets sold in four days, 6th highest ever in a weekend. It may still do 300 cr net.
Lone Wolf Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 (edited) 27 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Film has still 170 crore net in four days in india. 2.95 million tickets sold in four days, 6th highest ever in a weekend. It may still do 300 cr net. From all projection it is slated to stop around 350 crore... It needed 550 crore gross worldwide minimum to let alone have a break even. This is a big bang level disaster for Distributors. Edited August 18, 2025 by Lone Wolf
Stan AF Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 On 8/14/2025 at 10:48 AM, vvvslaxman said: Accidentlaly bumped into this lol WHat a freaking awesome movie, Was even nominated for 3 oscars. Do you normally watch movies 5 or 6+++ years after their initial release??? I remember you saying something similar about ready or not recently which was actually released on 2019??
vvvslaxman Posted August 18, 2025 Posted August 18, 2025 7 minutes ago, Stan AF said: Do you normally watch movies 5 or 6+++ years after their initial release??? I remember you saying something similar about ready or not recently which was actually released on 2019?? I don't watch every single movie release every year . I may have missed movies from 90s too. Yesterday i saw the movie Conspiracy theory from 90s. Mel Gibson, Julia Roberts. It is not like i missed Usual Suspects, Seven lol
rkt.india Posted August 19, 2025 Posted August 19, 2025 (edited) 16 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Adi chopra must be contemplating to sell his kidneys at this point And Give b££®®j©bs to Mohit Suri simultaneously.. (tbh Saiyaara ka Saara profit is already paani Mai) Not really. In digital day and age, only theatrical revenue doesn't count. Yrf itself does distribution. War 2 telugu OTT rights are sold at 90 cr, Hindi will probably be 150 cr. 240 cr revenue there for them. They would have sold even before the film was released. PS: it's 250 cr to Netflix. Edited August 19, 2025 by rkt.india