Activist Disha Ravi arrested over protest 'toolkit' shared by Greta Thunberg

2 minutes ago, velu said:

@Glory to india  :finger:

That was pathetic episode for government.  Smoke screen tactic from other protests and diversion tactic to make  it India v rest of world so making fake patriots have to choose india and by default Modi PBUH.  Plus show of power that can control celebs.  Plus useful tool as many indians look up to these guys and cling on there every word like you guys cling on to MODI PBUH words.

Got celebs to all tweet at same time with the BJP typing (you modi suck ups know bjo typed and coordianted but will claim so sponteanous tweets by all of them)them what to release.  Shows fear the celebs have as they money makers and now the power of the government to help them or turn government machines on them ie tax investigations and FIR bully tactics

9 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Can't blame them, BJP marketed hindu persecution complex very well. 

It is the Hindu retaliation/resistance that you are seeing against 60 years of appeasement politics. You are like the cat who wants to drink milk with eyes closed and not see the persecution that happens even now. Durga procession is riddled with bullets, but a Khalistani attack on Lal Qila, police don't fire, but jump from twenty feet walls.  Lift your buried ostrich head from the sand. 

1 minute ago, Glory to india said:

That was pathetic episode for government.  Smoke screen tactic from other protests and diversion tactic to make  it India v rest of world so making fake patriots have to choose india and by default Modi PBUH.  Plus show of power that can control celebs.  Plus useful tool as many indians look up to these guys and cling on there every word like you guys cling on to MODI PBUH words.

Got celebs to all tweet at same time with the BJP typing (you modi suck ups know bjo typed and coordianted but will claim so sponteanous tweets by all of them)them what to release.  Shows fear the celebs have as they money makers and now the power of the government to help them or turn government machines on them ie tax investigations and FIR bully tactics

https://www.freepressjournal.in/entertainment/bollywood/urvashi-rautela-hits-back-at-media-house-for-claiming-she-copies-tweets-blames-mumbai-police

Replying to the media house's post, Urvashi Rautela's team wrote, "Oh really @htTweets we think its high time ! You guys should better focus on better content rather than focusing on her. Also it was a same tweet provided by @MumbaiPolice to @UrvashiRautela & @SidMalhotra which they had to post. No one copied anyone !!!!! Peace. Team UR."
1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Duly arrested for hurting Hindu sentiments, not for any jokes on Modi, Shah, etc. He was joking Ram/Sita. Can he dare to make a joke on the real PBUH? There is a law in India to not hurt religious sentiments (all religions, not just Hindu), but it was till now used for anti-muslim statements like Kamlesh Tiwari and look what happened to him. Was this comedian beheaded like Kamlesh? 

Fine him if so offended.  Keep him locked up for weeks / months plus.  Nonsene.  Bully tactics.  Max arrest and fine etc.  Time in jail, dont be ridiclous

We not Pakistani ffs.  Grow a pair

All again to create enemies and dupe the masses.  Create enemies .  Vote for me the great indian patriot. Trump play book and modi pbhu play book.  He could try sometimes uniting somemtimes

15 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Can't blame them, BJP marketed hindu persecution complex very well. 

That’s a myopic way of looking at things. You don’t get an overwhelming majority just on Hindu sentiments. The average joe who actually goes and votes doesn’t have time for that. In fact the theory that Modi/BJP win only due to kattar Hindus is also a well marketed theory.

3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

It is the Hindu retaliation/resistance that you are seeing against 60 years of appeasement politics. You are like the cat who wants to drink milk with eyes closed and not see the persecution that happens even now. Durga procession is riddled with bullets, but a Khalistani attack on Lal Qila, police don't fire, but jump from twenty feet walls.  Lift your buried ostrich head from the sand. 

Itna serious bhi nahi hai, stop buying into whatsapp stories.

Just now, maniac said:

That’s a myopic way of looking at things. You don’t get an overwhelming majority just on Hindu sentiments. The average joe who actually goes and votes doesn’t have time for that. In fact the theory that Modi/BJP win only due to kattar Hindus is also a well marketed theory.

Overwhelming majority due to Congress being lame, but that does not hide what BJP is trying to do.

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

The red fort.  Jeez built by mughals but we act like hindu temple .  Jeez

Tourists trample all over it all day lol

Yes some guys went on there and made some noise.  Hardly smashed it up and massive threat to indian security.  Protests for thousand of years always have some fringe elements who use it as excuse often to have a fight.  Does not take away from the lakhs peacefully protesting about the bill.

Also again all games.  Lets be frank .  No one know.  Anyone who claims they know here is liar.  But every chance BJP allowed them to go on there, paid some to go there, paid some to get khalsiatn flag out and place.  This you all know could have been modi ploy to create anti farmer sentiment and turn mood of public against protest of their bill..  No one knows but when you saw the government pay 200 plus gangsters to turn up and pelt stones and pretend they local people upset, shows capabilities and deceit possible.

Just now, MechEng said:

Overwhelming majority due to Congress being lame, but that does not hide what BJP is trying to do.

What reasoning is that?  Then that is not BJP’s fault if it is the only alternative is it?

Good on BJP if it’s not being a hypocrite and doing things exactly the reason why it is in power.

1 minute ago, MechEng said:

Itna serious bhi nahi hai, stop buying into whatsapp stories.

These are from real news clips . Not WA stories. If you are not following, doesn't mean it is all WA stories. Anyhow, no point in convincing minds that want to resonate in echo chambers, hyperboles, platitudes, without any fact checking.

4 minutes ago, MechEng said:

This is it

Congress clueless.  Also shocking and corrupt while in power

Indian politics is a joke.  Yet some here think modi pbuh is different.  Shah also lol  Shah the fat lard got his son in BCCI as well.  Nice corrupt slot for the family!

One has to realize that none of this would have happened if not for the republic day event.

In fact, Modi and Shah had been extremely restrained.

Some things are simply not negotiable.

These are from real news clips . Not WA stories. If you are not following, doesn't mean it is all WA stories. Anyhow, no point in convincing minds that want to resonate in echo chambers, hyperboles, platitudes, without any fact checking.
I told you it's futile.
2 minutes ago, Glory to india said:

The red fort.  Jeez built by mughals but we act like hindu temple .  Jeez

Tourists trample all over it all day lol

Yes some guys went on there and made some noise.  Hardly smashed it up and massive threat to indian security.  Protests for thousand of years always have some fringe elements who use it as excuse often to have a fight.  Does not take away from the lakhs peacefully protesting about the bill.

Also again all games.  Lets be frank .  No one know.  Anyone who claims they know here is liar.  But every chance BJP allowed them to go on there, paid some to go there, paid some to get khalsiatn flag out and place.  This you all know could have been modi ploy to create anti farmer sentiment and turn mood of public against protest of their bill..  No one knows but when you saw the government pay 200 plus gangsters to turn up and pelt stones and pretend they local people upset, shows capabilities and deceit possible.

Agree about Red Fort. significance given that it is a seat of Hindu persecution. But it has a national significance on Republic day as the flag is hoisted. Country should come first for any Indian (living in India or abroad). If a mob desecrates the Indian flag and raises a religious flag, it diminishes the constitution and the idea of a nation. No patriot will accept the events happened on 1/26. Action had to be taken on those perps.

4 minutes ago, maniac said:

What reasoning is that?  Then that is not BJP’s fault if it is the only alternative is it?

Good on BJP if it’s not being a hypocrite and doing things exactly the reason why it is in power.

Hero worship BJP scary

They just a government with a PM.  Trump cult like worship for many BJP guys.  Weird and not healthy.  Seriously intelligent and educated people suddenly suspend all use of brain and just agree and follow anything their leader and party says.  Literally defend and agree ANYTHING!  Including using country institutions to bully and punish people they doing like and see as threat to gaining votes!

2 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Agree about Red Fort. significance given that it is a seat of Hindu persecution. But it has a national significance on Republic day as the flag is hoisted. Country should come first for any Indian (living in India or abroad). If a mob desecrates the Indian flag and raises a religious flag, it diminishes the constitution and the idea of a nation. No patriot will accept the events happened on 1/26. Action had to be taken on those perps.

Agree action should be taken.  But lets not make out genocide was committed and that people killed in bombings.  Protest of lakhs and lakhs.  Of course some went rogue like they always do for thousands of years in all protets lol  Lets not over hype it lol

Also come on.  Republic day.  We under massive threat for islamic terrorism and always are.  Red fort (built by muslims yet somehow now worshipped by indians).  Yet group of men manage to swan on to it !!!  O please !!!  Dont buy it.  And if you do shows how useless delhi police and incomeptent and not to be trsuted. lol

Hero worship BJP scary

They just a government with a PM.  Trump cult like worship for many BJP guys.  Weird and not healthy.  Seriously intelligent and educated people suddenly suspend all use of brain and just agree and follow anything their leader and party says.  Literally defend and agree ANYTHING!  Including using country institutions to bully and punish people they doing like and see as threat to gaining votes!
This is false equivalence at best.

I would in fact compare the antics of left to MAGA supporters,what with their bullshit theories on EVM.
1 hour ago, Glory to india said:

Anti India folk lol All lovely words  Lol O please.

No one is saying violence or this or that.  Just they disagree with your views so makes them criminl

Cant blame her for absconding.  Shah would have got delhi police to be very hospitable. lol

All this bullying and intimindation by our goverment to supress voices of decent against modi /shah.  Control the media .  Control the narrative.  All so can win elections and gain more power.  Sad days

It's pretty clear you have not seen what was in the toolkit.

So according to you if someone says we want to topple an elected govt or change the perception of the country internationally etc. it's dissent? Really? 

Awesome to know that if the police calls you for investigation you have an option to show up if you wish. Which country do you live in where this is allowed? Bullying and intimidation? Too much Red Bull? 

19 minutes ago, Glory to india said:

Hero worship BJP scary

Crazy conspiracy theorists are scary. They only scour the interwebs for stuff that feeds their confirmation bias ignoring everything else. Their level of paranoia and ability to spout hyperbole is astounding. Most likely doesn't vote or do anything constructive from what I've seen. Only rants and raves about everything.