Cricketer Harbhajan Singh glorifies Khalistani terrorist Bhindranwale on death anniversary, offers ‘pranam’ (UPDATE: apologizes)

No, this is language of weak. Under no circumstances you sacrifice your national interest. Morally, you don’t ever let genocide happen in your own back yard. And most importantly, Sri Lankan Tamils are Indians living across the border. How can we as a Nation allowed genocide to be carried out. I mean, who the eff was advisor to PM. I would like to see MMS come out clean on what happened in whole saga. This is our biggest mistake in recent History. And dangerous thing is, most of Indian aren’t even aware of it.
Sorry,don't agree with you on that.SL is a country,not our backyard.Every country should deal with its own problems and not poke it's nose in others problems.
A new angle has been brought in by these Dal khalsa and sikhexpo fuddus since Modi came into power that RSS and BJP were butchering Sikhs in 1984 in their attempt to reinforce the propaganda of ‘Hindu mobs’. Physiologically if you want to target Hindus you only need to put the term RSS next to something.

Somehow I wonder what has happened to the iq levels of these NRI punjabi progeny that they are so dense, they cannot understand logic and facts and are more hyped on their caste/religion based superiority to remain Hindus by name calling “ cow piss drinker and cow **** eater”
Some samples available here
1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

I don’t want to force what KPS Gill did then, except that it is peaceful now. We only have to deal with Khalistani forces infiltrating into farmer protests, that’s all. 

Monetary reasons? Do you have any money trail to prove? Why did Kanishka bombing kill Indians and Kanedians citizens? It’s time to move on, instead of dividing on Hindu vs Sikhs. 1984 was not Hindu vs Sikhs, but Congress goondas vs Sikhs. Know th e difference. 

Look the policeman himself said that most encounters were staged and policeman did it for promotions. Promotions = more money.

It's easy for me and you to move on but if it was one of my innocent family members who disappeared I would never let it go.

I never said anything about saying Hindus were responsible.

7 minutes ago, Ranvir said:

Look the policeman himself said that most encounters were staged and policeman did it for promotions. Promotions = more money.

It's easy for me and you to move on but if it was one of my innocent family members who disappeared I would never let it go.

I never said anything about saying Hindus were responsible.

agree , all stats will be impersonal until it affects you personally. That narrative might be of relevance at that time, but over time everyone else has moved on from it, it should not be driven to force a wedge between communities now. Reconciliation is hard, Hindus are still dealing with it with Ayodhya/Kashi/Mathura but we are told to not remember age old atrocities. Partition has derailed any reconciliation. This is hardly 41 years old

3 hours ago, dial_100 said:

Oh I was old enough to know what was going around me. I was in my mid teen age. I can relate to the gist of what you are saying but I was absolutely distant from politics at that young age. Studies, Politics, caste issues and bickering on petty things never existed in my life.

But 84 was one large event I could tell how Cong was behaving back then. That is why I am very surprised that why Sikhs are against Hindus. Congress politics cannot be equated to Hindus as general. They are filthy and Hindus should not be held accountable for Cong's politics. 

Congress in punjab is seen as a hindu party. So you can see why many Sikhs think congress and hindu is the same and interchangeable. From their context its true.

Its true that a vast majority of hindus in punjab prefer the congress. Not cause of governance issues but they are seen as being safe. 

I would be telling a lie if i did not mention rss asking cadre to vote for congress to keep Aap out in 2017. They did the same in kerala to keep out cpim before pappu started to directly target them  resulting in them not turning up to vote.

The typical jatt sikh votes for the akalis. Congress has a strong base in hindus and sc of all religions plus other minorities. Has always been the case. Its why akalis and bjp allied. To reduce that mistrust.  But in the 2012 to 2017 term akali rule was garbage and many hindu traders were tapped for money. Akalis did their courrption in cities and kept scams out of villages. Bjp being an urban party paid the price. Even without farm laws bjp would be screwed if they allied with the akalis. A break up was always on the cards  

Its exactly why you saw a difference in bjp performance in punjab in ls and assembly. Despite farm laws hindus in punjab are increasingly comfertable voting bjp in ls. Congress in state and bjp in centre is their choice. Its to do with safety.

1 hour ago, Yoda-esque said:
1 hour ago, mishra said:
No, this is language of weak. Under no circumstances you sacrifice your national interest. Morally, you don’t ever let genocide happen in your own back yard. And most importantly, Sri Lankan Tamils are Indians living across the border. How can we as a Nation allowed genocide to be carried out. I mean, who the eff was advisor to PM. I would like to see MMS come out clean on what happened in whole saga. This is our biggest mistake in recent History. And dangerous thing is, most of Indian aren’t even aware of it.

Sorry,don't agree with you on that.SL is a country,not our backyard.Every country should deal with its own problems and not poke it's nose in others problems.

For a moment, Lets assume that Lankan Tamils were just relatives but not Indian, and hence Sri Lankan problem but what about national interest.  Think about a situation, if there was another possible sovereign Tamil nation on that island even under Srilankan parliament, do you think China would have built a port in Srilanka as one two three. India as a nation wants to be competing with China and it cant even manage a small civil war and lets Sri Lanka kill Tamils. I would have rather armed and strategically supported the Tamils till Sri Lanka accepted their demand.

If I can think it, I suppose the person in ministry would have thought and opposed so govmnts plan either. Srilanka buthered Tamils as soon as it realised India is not coming. Someone must have done eff all national interest and let Tamils be taught a lesson. Thats why I say, we must learn from history and only way we can learn is by writing it factually. 

For a moment, Lets assume that Lankan Tamils were just relatives but not Indian, and hence Sri Lankan problem but what about national interest.  Think about a situation, if there was another possible sovereign Tamil nation on that island even under Srilankan parliament, do you think China would have built a port in Srilanka as one two three. India as a nation wants to be competing with China and it cant even manage a small civil war and lets Sri Lanka kill Tamils. I would have rather armed and strategically supported the Tamils till Sri Lanka accepted their demand.

If I can think it, I suppose the person in ministry would have thought and opposed so govmnts plan either. Srilanka buthered Tamils as soon as it realised India is not coming. Someone must have done eff all national interest and let Tamils be taught a lesson. Thats why I say, we must learn from history and only way we can learn is by writing it factually. 

So what's the difference between Pakistan arming kashmiri insurgents and India arming Tamils?

10 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

So what's the difference between Pakistan arming kashmiri insurgents and India arming Tamils?

History, Pakistan wants kashmir as their nation and continuation of Raiders from east strategy. While  situation of Tamils in Srilanka was like East and West Pakistan. After all Congress fcukups, Only now Jaishankar Prasad is making it very clear to Sri Lanka that Tamils be given some status and representation in Lankan gvmnt. 
But damage is done to irreversible level by Queen Mother Sonia ji

^ Above is very basic reason why I agree when people call Sonia a foreigner. If she had any Indian blood, she would have recognised that genocide of Tamils in Sri Lanka can not be permitted. Specially when she was aware of facts. She and MMS should have bitten the bullet of personal tragedy and should have done what Indiraji did by helping Bangladesh in its liberation struggle.

^ it was so blatantly visible to intellectual class. Just google greatest ever cartoonist “rk laxman Srilanka” and see how simply he has put the whole situation in his cartoons.

2 hours ago, mishra said:

it is imperative to reconcile Sikhs there is still time a true Right wing Indian politician will do this, SL tamils are a lost cause - the initial intent from Rajiv Gandhi was right but it got laid waste by the IPKF's actions in SL - unfortunate reality of getting involved with boots on ground in an other country,

13 minutes ago, mishra said:

She and MMS should have bitten the bullet of personal tragedy and should have done what Indiraji did by helping Bangladesh in its liberation struggle.

this is very true. India did pay a price for liberating BD. only now instead of US as the superpower its China, but with China India is anyway competing and even skirmishing in the border ,there is no reproach in sight.

43 minutes ago, Yoda-esque said:

the difference is India is the legal sovereign of Kashmir, while Pakistan and China are the interlopers. The land is Indian. In SL's case the land is Sl and the domiciles are SL Tamils. India would have never wanted SL tamil land for itself but an SL Tamil regime with strong cultural ties with Tn would be like a Bhutan, down south - now you have SL and Rajapaksha.. and *ing 200 year lease on Hambanthota and *ing chinese submarines.

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

It’s time to move on, instead of dividing on Hindu vs Sikhs. 1984 was not Hindu vs Sikhs, but Congress goondas vs Sikhs. Know th e difference. 

does every Sikh know this ? Does Indian state rhetoric reach them ? for those to happen --> you need to reconcile first. You need the estranged populace to trust the govt first.

2 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

A new angle has been brought in by these Dal khalsa and sikhexpo fuddus since Modi came into power that RSS and BJP were butchering Sikhs in 1984 in their attempt to reinforce the propaganda of ‘Hindu mobs’. Physiologically if you want to target Hindus you only need to put the term RSS next to something.

Somehow I wonder what has happened to the iq levels of these NRI punjabi progeny that they are so dense, they cannot understand logic and facts and are more hyped on their caste/religion based superiority to remain Hindus by name calling “ cow piss drinker and cow **** eater”

Propaganda. Pakistanis and their ever pliant ummah are very useful, and left in the west is filled with retards that to placate blacks, muslims, LGBTQ++ .. feckers muslims get bracketed with blacks and umbrella community.. freaking hispanics got left out - do you see the trend. You are going to see more and more Mulsim super heroes and heroins in hollywood even lol.

I have met dumb * sikni's cute ones who are married to punjabi hindu boys - say that sikhs were unfairly targeted by hindus , and appropriate muslim terms like 'Masha allah ' etc. I *ing rage in private at their absolutely dhimmitude.  Often softly peddle historic truth bombs, but no hiding from basic facts that a central party in power did a genocide.

2 hours ago, mishra said:

History, Pakistan wants kashmir as their nation and continuation of Raiders from east strategy. While  situation of Tamils in Srilanka was like East and West Pakistan. After all Congress fcukups, Only now Jaishankar Prasad is making it very clear to Sri Lanka that Tamils be given some status and representation in Lankan gvmnt. 
But damage is done to irreversible level by Queen Mother Sonia ji

I don’t think it is equivalent (84 Sikh genocide vs 90 SL Tamils). First of all, SL Tamils were not targeted like Sikhs were did in 84. In 71, InGa butted in mainly because Hindu refugees were outpouring from BD into WB and Assam. India got nothing out of liberating BD, ulta Assam (better now) and WB is worse than it was before 71. Refugees and infiltration galore, no development and shariafied the region. 

SL Tamil issue started out as a language issue in the 50s, when lower strata Sinhalese wanted to show their superiority over richer Tamils and made Sinhala language official in SL over Tamil.

In the 80s. when LTTE started targeting the SL civilians, they were naturally called as a terrorist organization. They had established an almost sovereign nation in Eelam/Jaffna with army, and some inferior navy and some air defence as well. 

SL was pushing its control over north and that is when RaGa got involved. India had sent some planes over SL and had dropped some relief supplies to SL Tamils which had angered the Sinhalese. IPKF deployed to broker cease fire. But LTTE never trusted them and they thought they had upper hand before IPLF was deployed. They started hitting back and IPKF was seen doing the SLan army tactics and committed large scale HR violations. They even tried to kill RaGa in Colombo.

With the insurgency in Kashmir, India had to back off from SLan issue and withdrew IPKF. 

Post-RaGa’s assassination , there was no way for India to focus on LTTE issue, who had become notorious in a couple of high targeted killings, and SL had a free reign to control them.

Unfair to blame it on Sonia as she was in control only from 2004, while in 15 years before, other Governments didn’t do anything for SLan Tamil cause. LTTE is alleged to have supplied arms to naxals and brigands like Veerappan, India was naturally indifferent to their cause, not just because RaGa ‘s death. Kashmir was the main reason why India backed off supporting SL Tamils.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

First of all, SL Tamils were not targeted like Sikhs were did in 84.

lol, i stopped reading there.

:laugh: what ?

SL Tamils were not targeted, you have no freaking idea.

a rough chronology of anti SL Tamil Pogroms.

1950 - 56- several seperate Anti Tamil genocide events.

1958 - Anti Tamil Pogrom

1977 - Anti Tamil riots after election

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_riots_in_Sri_Lanka

@coffee_rules calling SL tamils not targeted ( like Sikhs ) is plain ignorant and disgusting. They were historically ethnically targeted, sikh riots were bad but this was worse as there were no trigger events other than power and politics.

Edited by Vilander
25 minutes ago, Vilander said:

a rough chronology of anti SL Tamil Pogroms.

1950 - 56- several seperate Anti Tamil genocide events.

1958 - Anti Tamil Pogrom

1977 - Anti Tamil riots after election

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_riots_in_Sri_Lanka

@coffee_rules calling SL tamils not targeted ( like Sikhs ) is plain ignorant and disgusting. They were historically ethnically targeted, sikh riots were bad but this was worse as there were no trigger events other than power and politics.

Read again, Sikhs were targeted in India after InGa was assassinated, all over north India. After, RaGa was assassinated, there was no such similar targeted killings of SLan Tamils in India. The SLan strife had a long list of atrocities committed on Tamils in SL, India couldn’t butt in mainly because LTTE committed terrorist activities like Kashmiri terrorists and India couldn’t help.

Just now, coffee_rules said:

Read again, Sikhs were targeted in India after InGa was assassinated, all over north India. After, RaGa was assassinated, there was no such similar targeted killings of SLan Tamils in India. The SLan strife had a long list of atrocities committed on Tamils in SL, India couldn’t butt in mainly because LTTE committed terrorist activities like Kashmiri terrorists and India couldn’t help.

dude what are you ranting, you said SL tamils were not targeted like Sikhs lol.. dude they were systematically targeted over a longer period and in a worse way. 

Just leave it, its disgusting for me to even continue this.