Krunal Pandya tested positive for COVID-19, the second T20 between India vs Sri Lanka has been postponed.

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Cricinfo saying those 8 players in close contacts might not play.  BCCI has not named them still.  Not sure Dhawan is among them. 

Guys like Paddikal Nitish Rana will probably get their debuts & Pandey ji will eventually return..  The Return of the King:thrasher:

All hail the return of the legendary king. Very few cricketers can replicate the stuffs that Pandey ji does with a cricket bat in his hand. Many cricketers will come and go but there will be none like the king, Pandey Ji. 

The Emperor of the Coast.

According to reports SKY Shaw Kishan Paddikal Hardik Gowtham & Paddikal are going to be most likely ruled out. 

https://www.cricwire.lk/2021/07/28/several-indian-players-likely-to-be-ruled-out-of-the-t20-series-after-being-identified-as-close-contacts-of-krunal-reports/

Damn Playing XI would be severely weak after this.  Would be achievement if we win the series now. 

Dhawan

Ruturaj

Samson(wK) 

Nitish Rana

Pandey

D Chahar

Bhuvi

R Chahar

Varun C

Sakariya

Chahal

This is the best they can come up with.  No Batsman in reserves as well:wall:

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, QuarantineTormentino said:

So Gaikwad will get a chance to play.. atb bro! Bit biased towards him coz he’s born on the same day, month and year as  me lol :giggle:

Will be funny as I thought he was least likely to get a game.  Unlucky Paddikal by the look of it:giggle:

11 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

According to reports SKY Shaw Kishan Paddikal Hardik Gowtham & Paddikal are going to be most likely ruled out. 

https://www.cricwire.lk/2021/07/28/several-indian-players-likely-to-be-ruled-out-of-the-t20-series-after-being-identified-as-close-contacts-of-krunal-reports/

Damn Playing XI would be severely weak after this.  Would be achievement if we win the series now. 

Dhawan

Ruturaj

Samson(wK) 

Nitish Rana

Pandey

D Chahar

Bhuvi

R Chahar

Varun C

Sakariya

Chahal

This is the best they can come up with.  No Batsman in reserves as well:wall:

Perfect opportunity for guys like Dhawan The thigh slapper & Thala's true devotee Pandeyji to play their dream T20 inns with a S/R of 110.  No one would criticize this effort.  140 would be an otherworldly effort. 

Lanka will be without Rajapaksa though.. 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

I suspect some of these in isolation will get to play...  Otherwise no way in hell this game is happening. 

Edited by Lone Wolf
Just now, QuarantineTormentino said:

Wtf? Do we even have enough players to field now?? The hell is happening lol

enough bowelrs but not batsman

1. Ruturaj
  2. samson
  3. Manish
  4. Rana

Who else ?? i thinks thats the end of our batting

2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Rahul Dravid might have to come play as well..  Man I can't wait for the playing XI.  DK should have been here as a Commie instead of UK lol:phehe:

yup it wud have been golden chance for him. 

Aadmi ka life men timing his kharab hai

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

enough bowelrs but not batsman

1. Ruturaj
  2. samson
  3. Manish
  4. Rana

Who else ?? i thinks thats the end of our batting

Pathetic from BCCI to not send reserve batsman as well.  There are too many bowlers including the net bowlers already in squad. 

Guys like Hooda Samad should have been here. 

We need to open with D Chahar & Ruturaj...  Chahar may score decently in Powerplay if given license.  Sunil Narine style. 

Once the powerplay is gone we should use the remaining batsman against Hasaranga & co.