Shardul Thakur vs Hasan Ali

SecondSlip

Shardul is Faheem Ashraf or Razzak category all rounder who wont make into team with one skill only. Bits n pieces kind of allrounder.

Hasan Ali is a bowler who has improved his batting. He has won ICC trophy and  test matches due to his bowling alone. 

19 hours ago, prudent_kreeda said:

Yes. Looking at the age and the bulge , i do not see him playing tests for more than 3 years from now.  100 test wickets looks like a good milestone .

Could last a bit longer in short format .

As long as Lord wins us iconic games, Indian fans should be indebted with him playing 30 - 40 tests with the same vigor and intensity.

14 hours ago, Aiden said:

Shardul is Faheem Ashraf or Razzak category all rounder who wont make into team with one skill only. Bits n pieces kind of allrounder.

Hasan Ali is a bowler who has improved his batting. He has won ICC trophy and  test matches due to his bowling alone. 

Abe troll toh kam se kam theek se karna seekh le, cricket toh dur ki baat hai

lord is quite easily the better bat among the two. He has proved it in gabba, oval, etc. hasan is just a slogger but he is the better bowler though. lord has the knack of picking wickets if there is something in the pitch. I would pick lord over hasan as a cricketer and an allrounder. hasan only plays if the team wants a specialist bowler. but then again we have a abundance of fast bowling talent in the shed. so piss off hasan. he can do his tamasha at the border. noboyd wants you or even likes you :--D

Jokes aside, Hassan Ali is a greenbro Agarkar - a short-ish guy who bowls skiddy slightly quicker than medium pace, but gives it his all, and bowls attacking lengths.  Will take wickets, will go for runs at times.  

As a cricketer, I admire, enjoy and respect his hustle and hard work.  But do not respect his antics, his "bomb blasts" celebrations and all that garbage.  

As a 'batsman', he's not much better than an Umesh Yadav or Mohammed Shami.  Shardul is yards, and i mean, yards, better than him.