Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 (edited) They dropped Azam n Khushdil that to for Sarfraz who copies dhoni style of batting in t20 (u picked them for X factor and now dropped them for same old style batting) Haider ali well deserved Fakhar zaman- needed a leftie in top Edited October 8, 2021 by Ankit_sharma03
maniac Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Adonis Greek god tailunt Azam Khan dropped sandeep 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2021 Author Posted October 8, 2021 Neways good news for us khilao ab bhar bhar ke spinner
jf1gp_1 Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Sarfarz is a good addition he will be handy given conditions. Fakhar is lottery. Does anyone know about haider ali ?
Lone Wolf Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Haider Ali seems like massive upgrade over Azam who was failing in CPL & their domestic T20 championship. Gonna be an interesting game for sure with uncertainty around India's T20 team & lack of proper T20I games prior to WC... Again massive Thank you to BCCI for poor scheduling Sarfraz is reserve keeper I guess but such a poor backup for Rizwan.
Austin 3:!6 Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Good changes. Meanwhile our selectors are sleeping. We need changes too
Austin 3:!6 Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Think Pak will play this team against India: Rizwan Fakhar Babar Haidar Hafeez Maqsood Shadab Imad Rauf Hassan Afridi Looks a strong squad to me
nitinbwj Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Babar Azam is in some form atm. Need to attack him early with VC
sandeep Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 greenbros dreaming of Fakhar Zaman reprising the past. T20 is a bit of a lottery anyway, if ever the greenbros had a chance to break the 'streak', it was with this game in the UAE.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2021 Author Posted October 8, 2021 14 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Think Pak will play this team against India: Rizwan Fakhar Babar Haidar Hafeez Maqsood Shadab Imad Rauf Hassan Afridi Looks a strong squad to me i think fakhar will play at 4, he played in middle for them in t20
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2021 Author Posted October 8, 2021 8 minutes ago, nitinbwj said: Babar Azam is in some form atm. Need to attack him early with VC shadab khan is in some hitting form
Norman Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 We need to play very very badly to lose against.... whatever 11 they put out from that squad. Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen are the only real threats (if we can call them that). If we get through Shaheen's first 2 overs in the PP unscathed, then half the game is won there itself. All these Maqsoods and Shadabs and Raufs are just not good enough.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2021 Author Posted October 8, 2021 1 minute ago, Norman said: We need to play very very badly to lose against.... whatever 11 they put out from that squad. Babar, Rizwan and Shaheen are the only real threats (if we can call them that). If we get through Shaheen's first 2 overs in the PP unscathed, then half the game is won there itself. All these Maqsoods and Shadabs and Raufs are just not good enough. babar n rizwan will only be threats if the pitch wud be 140-150 type
Norman Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Looks a strong squad to me Really? Their MO is subpar to say the least. Even if Rizwan-Babar give them their best typical steady start of 80/0 in 10 overs, they'll struggle to cross 160/165 if we don't bowl badly at the death. Unless one of their players has a game of his life (like Fakhar in the CT final), they're not winning even with "good" performances from 6 out of the 11 players.
Norman Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: babar n rizwan will only be threats if the pitch wud be 140-150 type Agree. Their best chance will be if the wicket is 140-150 type and they also have vast experience of playing in the UAE. But even then, against our bowling attack, they'll end up 15-20 runs short and that'll make the difference.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 8, 2021 Author Posted October 8, 2021 Just now, Norman said: Agree. Their best chance will be if the wicket is 140-150 type and they also have vast experience of playing in the UAE. But even then, against our bowling attack, they'll end up 15-20 runs short and that'll make the difference. humare against to Wc men wo match khelne se pehle haar jaate hai, they take too much pressure. If they play normal cricket they can win
nitinbwj Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 15 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: humare against to Wc men wo match khelne se pehle haar jaate hai, they take too much pressure. If they play normal cricket they can win Hasan Ali can also smoke sixes.
speed_thrills Posted October 8, 2021 Posted October 8, 2021 Terrific squad. Give them the cup already.
jf1gp_1 Posted October 9, 2021 Posted October 9, 2021 14 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Think Pak will play this team against India: Rizwan Fakhar Babar Haidar Hafeez Maqsood Shadab Imad Rauf Hassan Afridi Looks a strong squad to me Fakhar is a lottery, hafeez is a has been, dont know about haidar or maqsood. Name one decent bowler besides Hassan in this line up. 3 man team to be honest.
Jay Posted October 9, 2021 Posted October 9, 2021 15 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Think Pak will play this team against India: Rizwan - good player but no power Fakhar - retard Babar - lol no pawaaa at all Haidar - fraud Hafeez - dangerman but old and limited Maqsood - ? Shadab - ok bowler Imad - average Rauf - railu katta Hassan - ok. he should remember 2018 asia cup Afridi - the only true world class player since wasim. their best bowler since wasim. better than shoaib bhai. Looks a strong squad to me