badmash Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 But I’m not sure who would get a PSL contract considering current form Indwin, diehardpacer, Adi_91 and 1 other 1 1 2
Try_Ball Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 1 minute ago, badmash said: But I’m not sure who would get a PSL contract considering current form Considering PSL money - I doubt even Ranji players would want to play. Not to mention risk of life there - Living > cricket addicted4444, AuxiliA, Swag and 3 others 6
IndianRenegade Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 We will send a few maoists,maybe? apart from that no one want to play in the terrorist league of a terrorist country. AuxiliA and Adi_91 1 1
LordPrabhzy Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 PSL is not the only league available jheez. Let’s start with Big Bash and T20 blast first
Norman Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 5 minutes ago, badmash said: But I’m not sure who would get a PSL contract considering current form Yeah like our players are dying to play for karachi kheers and Lahori lollipops.. Try_Ball, Swag and nevada 3
cricketfan28 Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 No need to play any leagues .. t20 is mostly hit and miss
First class Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 21 minutes ago, Norman said: Yeah like our players are dying to play for karachi kheers and Lahori lollipops.. You should not be talking like this just after your team lost by 10 wickets to the PSL based team, give your self couple of days to digest that. badmash 1
Try_Ball Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 10 minutes ago, First class said: You should not be talking like this just after your team lost by 10 wickets to the PSL based team, give your self couple of days to digest that. So Pakistan beat India in one game and suddenly that's a PSL based team and all the chest thumping over PSL but India 12-1 over Pakistan in ICC tournaments isn't due to Indian domestic / IPL ? RIP logic . Adi_91, kirkutfan and Swag 3
kirkutfan Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 I support Indian players playing in other leagues. If it’s a money issue, maybe BCCI could negotiate taking a good share of the revenues in exchange for Indian participation. But on principle, players should be able to make a living wherever they can. However, I don’t know if that would change anything. For example, I don’t know if any of India’s top 3 bats in the batting order- Rahul, Rohit, Virat- would have gained by playing in the big bash. I think it was just a situation when an entire batting group were out of form at the same time. I don’t know why that occurs, but we need to look at that. What does it take to get guys in the right frame of mind to do their best during a big tournament? These guys looked off from the start. Also, the way we announce things is weird. For example, they could have waited to announce captaincy and even coaching changes till after the cup was over. Why take away from the focus of preparation by letting everyone know that they are being led by a bunch of lame ducks. The selection stuff was also strange. But that will always be a judgement call. Sometimes ideas work, sometimes not so much. I can’t criticize that too much. They could have tried something else and still come short. However, now that this is done, we can safely say that other teams were better prepared than us. So, the next coach, captain, selectors need to try something different.
Adi_91 Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 47 minutes ago, First class said: You should not be talking like this just after your team lost by 10 wickets to the PSL based team, give your self couple of days to digest that. A one off result is never taken too seriously by an Indian fan. It maybe a thing with Pak fans, not with us. kirkutfan 1
Adi_91 Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 3 minutes ago, kirkutfan said: I support Indian players playing in other leagues. If it’s a money issue, maybe BCCI could negotiate taking a good share of the revenues in exchange for Indian participation. But on principle, players should be able to make a living wherever they can. However, I don’t know if that would change anything. For example, I don’t know if any of India’s top 3 bats in the batting order- Rahul, Rohit, Virat- would have gained by playing in the big bash. I think it was just a situation when an entire batting group were out of form at the same time. I don’t know why that occurs, but we need to look at that. What does it take to get guys in the right frame of mind to do their best during a big tournament? These guys looked off from the start. Also, the way we announce things is weird. For example, they could have waited to announce captaincy and even coaching changes till after the cup was over. Why take away from the focus of preparation by letting everyone know that they are being led by a bunch of lame ducks. The selection stuff was also strange. But that will always be a judgement call. Sometimes ideas work, sometimes not so much. I can’t criticize that too much. They could have tried something else and still come short. However, now that this is done, we can safely say that other teams were better prepared than us. So, the next coach, captain, selectors need to try something different. It is not about money. it is about brand value of IPL getting frittered away. Now, you can argue against it, but it is what it is as BCCI decides. Frankly, these guys anyway travel to Eng and Aus almost every year. Why play in a T20 league? To prove what? kirkutfan 1
Try_Ball Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 and If India does need to play other Leagues - I'll go for BBL and The Hundred - Those conditions and bowlers is what would help in foreign conditions and different skill sets. nevada 1
kirkutfan Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 32 minutes ago, Adi_91 said: It is not about money. it is about brand value of IPL getting frittered away. Now, you can argue against it, but it is what it is as BCCI decides. Frankly, these guys anyway travel to Eng and Aus almost every year. Why play in a T20 league? To prove what? I agree. Quality wise, I don’t think there is much to gain. Just wondering if there is a way for Indian players to earn a living across the world, while still preserving the financial benefits to bcci and ipl franchise owners. That is where I thought maybe the BCCI could negotiate a share of revenues to other leagues. There is a good number of players who are not in the India squad or , but could make a decent living playing in these leagues. A player like Kuldeep Yadav can’t get an ipl game, but maybe able to find work in leagues that don’t have a lot of spin talent. Or utility players like a Tripathi or Rana who won’t be playing for India, but would be handy in any league.
Adi_91 Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 4 minutes ago, kirkutfan said: I agree. Quality wise, I don’t think there is much to gain. Just wondering if there is a way for Indian players to earn a living across the world, while still preserving the financial benefits to bcci and ipl franchise owners. That is where I thought maybe the BCCI could negotiate a share of revenues to other leagues. There is a good number of players who are not in the India squad or , but could make a decent living playing in these leagues. A player like Kuldeep Yadav can’t get an ipl game, but maybe able to find work in leagues that don’t have a lot of spin talent. Or utility players like a Tripathi or Rana who won’t be playing for India, but would be handy in any league. Yeah, that is a fair point. Some Ind players will never play for Ind as there are better ones. I will definitely let players like Raina, Uthappa to go and play these leagues as they are never going to be selected again.
Adi_91 Posted October 31, 2021 Posted October 31, 2021 (edited) 3 minutes ago, sharma_vijay said: We need more international tournaments with Aus/Eng. IPL / leagues is not good enough I agree but not with the IPL part. The tri-series plan between these three countries is a great idea for competitive games and for viewership as well. I know that will invite criticism, but it is the sign of times. IPL is not the reason for this performance. If anything, IPL showed us that there is trouble lurking around with the form of players. Edited October 31, 2021 by Adi_91 kirkutfan 1
badmash Posted October 31, 2021 Author Posted October 31, 2021 2 hours ago, First class said: You should not be talking like this just after your team lost by 10 wickets to the PSL based team, give your self couple of days to digest that. Abhi tak insay hazam nahi hua
Adi_91 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 (edited) 4 minutes ago, badmash said: Abhi tak insay hazam nahi hua It was a bad day. Normally, we are not used to losing, so it does take time. Aapko aadat hai na haarne ka. Ye ek Indian fan ke liye nayi hai. Edited November 1, 2021 by Adi_91 kirkutfan 1
Try_Ball Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 11 minutes ago, badmash said: Abhi tak insay hazam nahi hua The key to being an effective troller is to not make it obvious. Blend in first and keep it low key. What is the difference between you and the thousands of Indian trollers on Pakistani forums doing it for years ? You gotta create some sort of USP bud kirkutfan and Adi_91 2
vvvslaxman Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Stupid thread. Boult also played the IPL. Kane played, Warner played, SMith played. Roy played. Moeen Ali played. Nortje played, Rabada played, Morgan played, Rashid played. England is in pretty good shape. SA is not that bad either. NZ is also not bad either. Cricket_Hacker and kirkutfan 2
Adi_91 Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 Just now, vvvslaxman said: Stupid thread. Boult also played the IPL. Kane played, Warner played, SMith played. Roy played. Moeen Ali played. Nortje played, Rabada played, Morgan played, Rashid played. England is in pretty good shape. SA is not that bad either. NZ is also not bad either. You need to see the intention of the thread owner and see the message there. It is from a very well know troll from across the border. vvvslaxman 1