Imran Khan: When will the torture end?

Autonomous

20 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Mix of elitism, bruised ego, domestic politics and just in general being a moron. 

I keep telling my Pakistani friends. You have no idea what you are dealing with. Modi will not respond. He knows his position on the board and he knows that Pakistan and Imran are becoming immaterial. He wouldn’t waste his political capital. 

He might indirectly use all Imran has said during '24 general election campaign but yes I agree he will never use the word pakistan on any international platform. 

Both of us ie India and Pakistan need to learn to be indifferent to each other thats the only way forward. 

4 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

He might indirectly use all Imran has said during '24 general election campaign but yes I agree he will never use the word pakistan on any international platform. 

Both of us ie India and Pakistan need to learn to be indifferent to each other thats the only way forward. 

I think one side has already decided to end border dispute and move on. 

4 hours ago, Autonomous said:

How?

With article 370 and article 35 A, withdrawn, the dispute is effectively over from one end. You can see that strategy has shifted. India wants to de-link with Pakistan because India thinks unless the internal power struggle in Pakistan is solved, there is no point discussing with anyone. Basically, India is saying keep you PoK, but if you cause us trouble we will trouble you there and Balochistan and Gilgit. But if the LOE is accepted, there is future. 

From India's perspective, the focus is now on China and deciding how we deal with that. 

Edited by ravishingravi

4 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

With article 370 and article 35 A, withdrawn, the dispute is effectively over from one end. You can see that strategy has shifted. India wants to de-link with Pakistan because India thinks unless the internal power struggle in Pakistan is solved, there is no point discussing with anyone. Basically, India is saying keep you PoK, but if you cause us trouble we will trouble you there and Balochistan and Gilgit. But if the LOE is accepted, there is future. 

From India's perspective, the focus is now on China and deciding how we deal with that. 

I think its a very good solution.

On 1/28/2022 at 6:24 PM, Clarke said:

I don't mention that coz everyone else does, its common knowledge. However, their tax rates seem absurd given their fiscal scenario. Check out what it used to be 2-3 years back: https://wise.com/us/blog/income-tax-in-pakistan

Freakin 7 million per annum gets you into top tax bracket. I'm not even going towards compliance which will be worse than India for sure. 

Your question led me to think why @Autonomous is complaining.

A low tax rate can also mean that allmost everyone  in Pakistan is falls below a income of PKR 5 Lakhs as that amount means they are all struggling to make ends meet (Consider it with fact that Pakistanis have lager family to feed) so how can they be taxed. PKR 5 lakh is equivalent to a income of 2 lakh annually.

@Autonomous what you think average earning in Pakistan is. GDP per Capita is misleading as it gets distorted by high earners.

Going by the graphs on

https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk/2020/09/19/how-big-is-the-pakistani-middle-class/

Looks like under Immy Bhai, Most Pakistanis are now below Upper middle class. in 2018, 21% of middle class was high earner. In 2019, that number went down to 7%. Assuming same trajectory in 2020-2021, You can imgaine no one in Pakistan is now high earner apart from elites

On 2/1/2022 at 3:57 PM, mishra said:

Going by the graphs on

https://profit.pakistantoday.com.pk/2020/09/19/how-big-is-the-pakistani-middle-class/

Looks like under Immy Bhai, Most Pakistanis are now below Upper middle class. in 2018, 21% of middle class was high earner. In 2019, that number went down to 7%. Assuming same trajectory in 2020-2021, You can imgaine no one in Pakistan is now high earner apart from elites

Yes. 

Also, as per "official" government statistics, inflation is 13%. In actual, inflation is around 30%.

Normal companies give around 10-13% increment, you can imagine how much real income would be falling. 

Also, cost of doing business hss increased, there is so much volatility that you dont know dollar may touch 190 tomorrow; business snd startups are failing. Everything in short is a shithole. 

On 1/31/2022 at 11:40 PM, sandeep said:

And that's why Pakistanis are not allowed to even dream of having it.

After all, if a 'solution' is approved, how will PakMil mafia get free land, perks, mgmt level jobs in private sector, etc etc.

This loot maar cannot go on, look at where the economy is due to this all today

1 hour ago, Autonomous said:

This loot maar cannot go on, look at where the economy is due to this all today

Economy is bad - for you.  Not for PakMil.  

Even low level officers are swimming in perks and comfort.  High level jernails enjoying Papa Johns and Green cards for their children.  

PakMil will ensure this gravy train "goes on", to the last Pakistani.  And the deal with Chinese Communist Party now makes it very very hard for Pakistan to change their national policy.  You guys are handcuffed now thanks to Chinese loans  - they want you to keep harassing India, thats why they throw a few billions at you in "loans", and some knockoff weaponry.  Its a great investment for them.  

They can afford it - but greenbro awaam can't.   But that really isn't a problem for PakMil.  

greenbro sovereignty has been sold off.  Crying about Imran or Bilawal or PML isn't going to change jack-shiyt.   

Only way that the economic situation changes for Pakistan is to start earning major $$$ via more trade with India.  Trying to make deals with "central asia" etc etc isn't going to work. Increasing business/trade ties with China is not going to help because the Chinese are too ruthless, they are out to squeeze markets and poor countries, not to make them rich.  You probably know this already, but may not be able to accept it publicly in "debate".  

And to really have proper trade with India, Pakistan would need to completely change its hostile enemy policy.  

For that, you have to get azaadi  from the military juti .  The sad harsh reality is that its almost impossible for anybody in Pakistan to genuinely challenge the military.  Whether its sharif or bhutto or Imran.  Those guys are firmly entrenched across the board.

The only thing it takes to make serious change in a situation like this, is proper crisis.  Pakistan is in the throes of an economic crisis now for few years.  I think if things stay this way for another 4-5 years, and especially if the CCP has to stop bailing them out, which is likely, then we can have some change in the status quo.

That's the only plausible scenario.  There's no other way.  Because the moment the economic pressure on Pakistan reduces, the Pakmil will be back to its usual habits.  

So those who want longterm return to "sanity" for Pakistan, peace and prosperity.  They better pray for this current situation to play out until the PakMil gets defanged.  

On 1/31/2022 at 6:54 PM, ravishingravi said:

Basically, India is saying keep you PoK, but if you cause us trouble we will trouble you there and Balochistan and Gilgit. But if the LOE is accepted, there is future. 

The Baloch are genuinely pi$$ed at the Pak Army. Reports of atleast 100 Pak soldiers being killed are coming in right now.

7 hours ago, Mohan Swamy said:

The Baloch are genuinely pi$$ed at the Pak Army. Reports of atleast 100 Pak soldiers being killed are coming in right now.

US left Afghanistan, but it left all the ammunition too. Who do you think it was left for? If Immy visits Xi or Russia, forget Pakistans economy, there will be more such security events. IMO, Pakistan is game changer among Super Powers and Immy is world leader. Benevolent Pakistan has to allways speak for others and take someones side, but never on Pakistans side