Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 6, 2022 Posted February 6, 2022 (edited) Considering everyone is fit n avl India XI Dhawan Rohit kohli pant KL Hardik jadeja chahal Siraj/ bhuvi (selectors will keep bhuvi, so yeah) Shami/prasidh Bumrah Rest of Asia XI Fakhar Rizwan (wk) (i know he doesnt open in ODI, but high time he does) Babar Shakib Rahim Mahumdullah Shadab Hasaranga/Chameera/Hassan ali/ lakmal (in case they want extra seamer but ill go for the leggie) Rashid khan Shaheen Taskin (he has improved so much, he ll make big strides in coming years) why 3 leggies ??? coz we struggles against leggies big time, Even iyer and pandya struggles against rashid khan. Isiliye full leg spin attack So who ll win? Edited February 6, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
Jay Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 3 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Considering everyone is fit n avl India XI Dhawan Rohit kohli pant KL Hardik jadeja chahal Siraj/ bhuvi (selectors will keep bhuvi, so yeah) Shami/prasidh Bumrah Rest of Asia XI Fakhar Rizwan (wk) (i know he doesnt open in ODI, but high time he does) Babar Shakib Rahim Mahumdullah Shadab Hasaranga/Chameera/Hassan ali/ lakmal (in case they want extra seamer but ill go for the leggie) Rashid khan Shaheen Taskin (he has improved so much, he ll make big strides in coming years) why 3 leggies ??? coz we struggles against leggies big time, Even iyer and pandya struggles against rashid khan. Isiliye full leg spin attack So who ll win? India is we pick right then india easily. If selections are correct, 2023 wc is ours. He'll we can win t20 in Australia. We can definitely beat our sons there.
Lone Wolf Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 I'll take Chameera over Taskin. Answer is Rest of Asia easily.
Adamant Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 Rest of Asia, this Indian team is nothing special with an out of form Kohli. If Kohli doesn't come back to form then we will be kicked out of all the upcoming world cups and tourneys even with Rohit as captain. The youngsters are good but they aren't a patch on peak Kohli. A billion hopes resting on one man..... Yet again AuxiliA, Pollack, Jay and 1 other 4
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 7, 2022 Author Posted February 7, 2022 32 minutes ago, Adamant said: The youngsters are good but they aren't a patch on peak Kohli. actually rohit have been better then kohli in odi in last few yrs also need to get out of this mindset of individuals, need to build a unit rather focusing on individuals
ShoonyaSifar Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 (edited) Pick three oldies at the top along with washed up Bhuvi and Chahal and we start with less than 25-30% chances of a win irrespective of any side away from home (NZ, Aus, SA series losses) Rohit is the captain so he has to play. Replace the other two with any two young players, we will win 65-70% of our matches anywhere in the world Edited February 7, 2022 by ShoonyaSifar nevada 1
Adamant Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 37 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: actually rohit have been better then kohli in odi in last few yrs also need to get out of this mindset of individuals, need to build a unit rather focusing on individuals Rohit hasn't played much odi cricket since 2019, so he can't be better than Kohli or anyone else without playing, also post 2019 due to covid and t20 world cup odi cricket hasn't been played much. Secondly Rohit was better than Kohli in 2019 keeping his world cup performance in mind, actually even in 2019 Kohli outscored him in Odis. If individuals are like Pant, Kohli, Bumrah, Rohit then they need specialized attention. They are rare players, you can't just let go of them
Jay Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Adamant said: Rest of Asia, this Indian team is nothing special with an out of form Kohli. If Kohli doesn't come back to form then we will be kicked out of all the upcoming world cups and tourneys even with Rohit as captain. The youngsters are good but they aren't a patch on peak Kohli. A billion hopes resting on one man..... Yet again This team will win the WC If kohli Is kicked out. Mark my words. Etched in history. Bookmark it. Frame it. Edited February 7, 2022 by Jay ShoonyaSifar and sage 1 1
Adamant Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Jay said: This team will win the WC If kohli Is kicked out. Mark my words. Etched in history. Bookmark it. Frame it. Bhai you are the type of guy who changes his stance more times than a chameleon changes his color. Let alone bookmark, you won't even keep this in your memory for a Pico second. You might be arguing against this the next week, that's how volatile your thinking is. Bookmark, Maaf kardo yaar. Edited February 7, 2022 by Adamant dilliboy and cricketfan28 2
Jay Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 5 hours ago, Adamant said: Bhai you are the type of guy who changes his stance more times than a chameleon changes his color. Let alone bookmark, you won't even keep this in your memory for a Pico second. You might be arguing against this the next week, that's how volatile your thinking is. Bookmark, Maaf kardo yaar. Don't worry if kohli steps out, India will win the WC. You will grow to like a new player instead of a dud like kohli. You will thank me for helping you become a fan of pandya who will win us the WC in 2023.
Axl100mph Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 Given how much white ball talent is propping up in Pakistan these days, I dont think you are doing justice by grouping us in a rest of Asia xi. I believe Pakistan is developing into one of the strongest white ball sides in the world right now and are on an upwards surge especially compared to India. In tests, there is still a fair way to go though. Norman 1
daryl1985 Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 Rest of Asia XI, not even close. Good chance Pakistan beat India on their own. Fakar Rizwan Babar Sakib Asalanka Mushfiqur Shadab Rashid Khan Hasan Ali Shaheen Mujeeb/Faheem Ashraf/Hasaranga Norman 1
Jay Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 3 hours ago, daryl1985 said: Rest of Asia XI, not even close. Good chance Pakistan beat India on their own. Fakar Rizwan Babar Sakib Asalanka Mushfiqur Shadab Rashid Khan Hasan Ali Shaheen Mujeeb/Faheem Ashraf/Hasaranga Lol this looks like such a piss poor side. I wouldn't be surprised if India beats this team. But ofocurse I am talking about India actually picking their best side. With guys like kohli and chahal yes we have no chance.
Jay Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 5 hours ago, Axl100mph said: Given how much white ball talent is propping up in Pakistan these days, I dont think you are doing justice by grouping us in a rest of Asia xi. I believe Pakistan is developing into one of the strongest white ball sides in the world right now and are on an upwards surge especially compared to India. In tests, there is still a fair way to go though. Yes with nice throwers. Let's see though. Matter of time before india rebounds. If we get our **** together then watch out. Because you won't have kohli and chahal to bully anymore. When we have sky pant pandya as our MO we can be potent.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 8, 2022 Author Posted February 8, 2022 9 hours ago, Axl100mph said: Given how much white ball talent is propping up in Pakistan these days, I dont think you are doing justice by grouping us in a rest of Asia xi. I believe Pakistan is developing into one of the strongest white ball sides in the world right now and are on an upwards surge especially compared to India. In tests, there is still a fair way to go though. yes some quality talent is coming up but it takes years to build a reputation, in last 2 decades pakistan cricket reputation have gone to dogs due to various reason so it wont come up so easily. It takes years of good performances n consistency. I hve been very impressed with the talent thats coming up - shafique, qasim akram, azam khan, mohd wasim jr, dahanai Axl100mph 1
Jay Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: yes some quality talent is coming up but it takes years to build a reputation, in last 2 decades pakistan cricket reputation have gone to dogs due to various reason so it wont come up so easily. It takes years of good performances n consistency. I hve been very impressed with the talent thats coming up - shafique, qasim akram, azam khan, mohd wasim jr, dahanai How many chookers though
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 8, 2022 Author Posted February 8, 2022 6 minutes ago, Jay said: How many chookers though keep ur ignorance away from me , just becoz one guy of their found out to be chucking doesnt mean their batsman will start chucking or other bowlers . Salman butt was a fixer didnt mean babar or rizwan turned out to be fixer Adamant and Axl100mph 1 1
Norman Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 10 hours ago, Axl100mph said: Given how much white ball talent is propping up in Pakistan these days, I dont think you are doing justice by grouping us in a rest of Asia xi. I believe Pakistan is developing into one of the strongest white ball sides in the world right now and are on an upwards surge especially compared to India. In tests, there is still a fair way to go though. 8 hours ago, daryl1985 said: Rest of Asia XI, not even close. Good chance Pakistan beat India on their own. Fakar Rizwan Babar Sakib Asalanka Mushfiqur Shadab Rashid Khan Hasan Ali Shaheen Mujeeb/Faheem Ashraf/Hasaranga Win one T20 game at a fluke venue where toss wins you 90% of the game and suddenly all this lmao... You guys lost... scratch that... got clean swept by an English sunday league side not too long back. Except Babar, none of your guys are world class in ODIs. Shaheen won't be the same bowler as he's in T20is as batsman can afford to play him around for 5 RPO. Beating an Indian side (even if we play with washed ups like Bhuvi, Chahal, Pandey, Ashwin etc) in a 100 over game won't exactly be the same as winning a one off T20 game... unless of course a once in a lifetime fluke like the CT final.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 8, 2022 Author Posted February 8, 2022 30 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: I believe Pakistan is developing into one of the strongest white ball sides in the world right now and are on an upwards surge especially compared to India. they are on upwards- yes strong side- no but can be consistent. Strong sides need runaway match winners ..i dnt see anyone apart from shaheen White ball supermacy need match winners and match winners
Norman Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 Rizwan has done nothing in ODI cricket. I'd pick Liton over him any day of the week. Fakhar is a hack who will fail 4/5 times. I'd rather have Imam ul Haq opening for me over him. Imam ul Haq Liton Das Babar Azam Shakib Al Hasan Mushfiqur Rahim Charith Asalanka Wanindu Hasaranga Rashid Khan Shaheen Shah Afridi Mustafizur Rahman Mohammad Amir This side will most definitely start as favourites against our dud/washed up oldie army. It's an absolute embarrassment that with all these IPL riches and the amount of resources we have, countries like Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan can put together a white ball XI that can absolutely pummel us into submission...