Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 With So many leagues around the world in different conditions cricketers around the globe are gaining the experience of getting use to conditions which wasn't possible early. Not only u miss that u miss a chance to learn from other players- remember how pietersen mentioned that rahul dravid helped him in regd to his biggest problem of left arm spin. Livingstone n Roy have had issues against left arm spin but they have been allowed to play PSL, Abu dhabi t20 leagues............playing in subcontinental leagues will only improve their game against spin. Fakhar, shadab , harris are playing BBL Many pakistani cricketers also are part of 100 Pooran improved his hitting by playing in such leagues whereas Moeen ali plays in so many leagues and he has become such a dangerous LOI player No matter even if leagues are not great in standard, playing cricket in different conditions have harmed no one. England cricket will only gain from it and Pakistan cricket too will just get better , we are missing out Vk1, SRT100, Norman and 1 other 1 3
Autonomous Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 I agree with this, specially for T20s. Mohammad nawaz has also improved alot having played many different leagues. Axl100mph 1
Lone Wolf Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 100% agreed. Our players lack in innovation & some of them mostly youngsters caught like deer in headlights when they play in alien conditions. TNPL is probably best T20 league after IPl in India & now Tamil Nadu is dominating SMAT in recent 2 editions. This is a big big drawback. I think BCCI should allow uncapped Indian players to take part in every major league barring of course PSL. Vk1, Norman, sage and 3 others 5 1
SRT100 Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: 100% agreed. Our players lack in innovation & some of them mostly youngsters caught like deer in headlights when they play in alien conditions. TNPL is probably best T20 league after IPl in India & now Tamil Nadu is dominating SMAT in recent 2 editions. This is a big big drawback. I think BCCI should allow uncapped Indian players to take part in every major league barring of course PSL. Im not sure how many uncapped Indian players would get a game in the BBL for example.
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 7, 2022 Author Posted February 7, 2022 3 hours ago, Autonomous said: I agree with this, specially for T20s. Mohammad nawaz has also improved alot having played many different leagues. yes his hitting looks very good now, even shadab n fakhar. Fakhar power game has improved so much
cowboysfan Posted February 7, 2022 Posted February 7, 2022 on what basis is BCCI stopping our cricketers from playing in the other leagues when it isnt clashing with IPL or the domestic season?. i can imagine a lot of players who are not as highly paid in the IPL would love to make some extra cash.
Autonomous Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: yes his hitting looks very good now, even shadab n fakhar. Fakhar power game has improved so much True, nawaz has got great bat swing now. I think playing in cpl helps with that big hitting culture in the west indies while big australian grounds in BBL tests your strength to clear ropes. Nawaz is hitting 90m+ sixes.
Autonomous Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: yes his hitting looks very good now, even shadab n fakhar. Fakhar power game has improved so much Fakhar has very good advantage of strong offside game also, anything wide or away from body - he will make use of power play with long levers
sage Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 2 hours ago, cowboysfan said: on what basis is BCCI stopping our cricketers from playing in the other leagues when it isnt clashing with IPL or the domestic season?. i can imagine a lot of players who are not as highly paid in the IPL would love to make some extra cash. To protect brand value and USP of IPL and prevent Indian eyeballs going elsewhere nevada 1
Norman Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 4 hours ago, SRT100 said: Im not sure how many uncapped Indian players would get a game in the BBL for example. Many would. BBL isn't really that big of a deal these days. They'll give their arms and eyes to have even India's third string players.
SRT100 Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 28 minutes ago, Norman said: Many would. BBL isn't really that big of a deal these days. They'll give their arms and eyes to have even India's third string players. They would for any big name Indian player. Mind you the pay is not much in any case. Not at all so for a random third string player, its laughable. Dont get me wrong here, I dont rate any T20 competition in the world, including BBL and IPL. Im just saying that no Australian team would want an third string player.
First class Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 Don;t think it makes any difference . Players from other countries playing with players of different countries all over the world, but for players from all over the world coming to India and playing with Indian players . Indian players are getting the same experience without leaving the country.
Serpico Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, SRT100 said: They would for any big name Indian player. Mind you the pay is not much in any case. Not at all so for a random third string player, its laughable. Dont get me wrong here, I dont rate any T20 competition in the world, including BBL and IPL. Im just saying that no Australian team would want an third string player. 90% bbl is just 3rd string players. Do you rate unmukt chand as anything other than a mediocre journeyman? If he can get bbl games, anyone playing ipl can get Edited February 8, 2022 by Serpico
SRT100 Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 2 hours ago, First class said: Don;t think it makes any difference . Players from other countries playing with players of different countries all over the world, but for players from all over the world coming to India and playing with Indian players . Indian players are getting the same experience without leaving the country. what we really need and want is Indian players to be exposed more to conditions in Australia and also other SENA countries.
Lone Wolf Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 7 hours ago, SRT100 said: Im not sure how many uncapped Indian players would get a game in the BBL for example. Many mediocre players get to play in BBL. And also to cash in on Indian market.. Aussies would make it mandatory. Then there is CPL The 100/ T20 blast as well. Most Indian players are free during English summer. No domestic cricket gets played anyways.
Jay Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 3 hours ago, First class said: Don;t think it makes any difference . Players from other countries playing with players of different countries all over the world, but for players from all over the world coming to India and playing with Indian players . Indian players are getting the same experience without leaving the country. Yes Indian players in India will be exposed to Australian conditions in India.
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 IPL ke Pakoday (Asli aur khandaani dukan)11/22 BCCI Chowk Hamari aur koi shakha nahi hai. IPL auctions mein baat hoti karodo ki ICC team events mein dukan lagti pakodo ki Chuckte Raho TC Lord 1
Norman Posted February 8, 2022 Posted February 8, 2022 8 hours ago, SRT100 said: They would for any big name Indian player. Mind you the pay is not much in any case. Not at all so for a random third string player, its laughable. Dont get me wrong here, I dont rate any T20 competition in the world, including BBL and IPL. Im just saying that no Australian team would want an third string player. Lol you have definitely not watched BBL in a long long time. Tom Abell Ben Duckett Laurie Evans Reece Topley Some no-name Afghani and pak spinners You are seriously deluded if you think BBL teams won't leap and jump for the likes of Samson, DK, Rayudu, Bishnoi, Tewatia etc. Lord 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 8, 2022 Author Posted February 8, 2022 BBL, CPL, 100 none leagues comes close to IPL in terms of quality but when u play in different conditions u improve. Every conditions brings in different challenges
Ankit_sharma03 Posted February 8, 2022 Author Posted February 8, 2022 BBL, CPL, 100 none leagues comes close to IPL in terms of quality but when u play in different conditions u improve. Every conditions brings in different challenges Lord 1