Who should replace Bumrah ?

Who should replace Bumrah?  

36 members have voted

1. 1. Who should replace Bumrah

59 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

short memory ............bhuvi was Man of the series againt SA and england this year and he took wkts in PP 

Bhuvi has 45 wkts in PP , no one even has 35 

His PP s/r is 15 this yr ............u wanted shami whose pp s/r this yr in his best IPL was 21 ( max balls a bowler can bowl in PP is 18 , so even in his best IPL he wasnt a guarntee wkt in PP ) 

Overall PP record also i showed u how far behind he is from others forget bhuvi 

Now let me bust ur myth of shami is more of a wkt taker , u had problem with bhuvi wkt taking

T20i - 78 innings 85 wkts- 1.08 wkt

IPL - 146 innings 154 wkts - 1.05 

Shami

t20i - 17 inning 18 wkts - 1.05 

IPL - 93 innings 99 wkts - 1.06

So whats the diff ?? infact bhuvi is ahead in international 

Now this is where bhuvi eco makes a difference 

U want me to show kartik tyagi and kuldeep sen number 

What similar team ? Afghan had good batting this yr

Eco is as important in t20 , go read rashid khan n narine interview 

yea lets replace someone who has 2 bad series and pretty much a very solid career for someone who has never done anything in the format 

You and your stats of low profile bilaterals  !!!!!

You showed 100 stats of how good Bhuvi and Harshal are at thd death. And we are seeing what is happening. 

I did not even go through this post.

Bhuvi could not deliver in WC 2021 and in Asia Cup 2022, in the important games. 

I find it difficult to depend on him now.

P.S .. If Shami got to play as many T20Is as Bhuvi, he would be much better than what his stats suggest. Just 17 T20Is in his whole career scattered over the years and you are quoting stats of that !!

Look.at the actual cricket on the ground  for a change. 

Edited by express bowling
54 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

chalo shami ke wkt nikal lete hai since u have that fifer a issue 

Against afghanistan - 3/32 (still leaking at 9+)

Scotland 3/15

Namibia 0/39 (leaking horribly )

He took 6 wkts in 3 games against ur show called similar teams , if i take these 6 wkts out of 18 imagine how bad his stats wud look against top sides 

Shami played in T20Is after almost a year's break in WC 2021.

What do you expect. ????

Again posting crappy stats without context.

9 hours ago, express bowling said:

You and your stats of low profile bilaterals  !!!!!

You showed 100 stats of how good Nhuvi and Harshal are at thd death. And we are seeing what is happening. 

so do urself a favour n go check kuldeep sen death numbers whom u have hyped so much as death bowling, for whom u did R*** rona that why was he dropped fo 

U have problem with bhuvi and harshal death numbers this yr 

• bhuvi - 10.05
  • harshal - 10.77
  • Shami in best IPL - 10.09 
  • Kuldeep sen in IPL 13.62

Shami n kuldeep number wud have gotten worse had they played international 

yea right grass is greener on other side 

I did not even go through this post.

why wud since it bust all the myth or theories ur spreading 

Bhuvi could not deliver in WC 2021 and in Asia Cup 2022, in the important games. 

Did shami deilver in 2014 and 2016 Wc 

I find it difficult to depend on him now.

yet u wanna go for others who doesnt even deserve to be selected in 1st place 

Constantly cribbing, name a better option n prove how they are better 

Sjami played in T20Is after almost a year's break in WC 2021.

What do you expect. ????

At that time it was pandemic , so everyone was playing after a break and still no he was coming from IPL full practice and a good IPL by his low standard 

Crappy counter , give that counter if he has done something in t20 

Sjami played in T20Is after almost a year's break in WC 2021.

What do you expect. ????

ohh btw wudnt he still he playing t20 international after one year now , since u want him

now he is also coming from Covid

So basically ur saying he failed last t20 Wc coz he played after one year so so so lets select him again after one year and this time he ll be returning from covid :cheer:

28 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

At that time it was pandemic , so everyone was playing after a break and still no he was coming from IPL full practice and a good IPL by his low standard 

Shami broke his arm in late 2020 and did not play for a long time. Moreover, he had played only 10 or 12 T20Is before that, spanning 8 years. 

Playing some franchise cricket is not enough. International cricket is different.

Crappy counter , give that counter if he has done something in t20 

I am not interested in countering with you. Rarely quote your posts first. 

You are the one who quoted my post.

20 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

so do urself a favour n go check kuldeep sen death numbers whom u have hyped so much as death bowling, for whom u did R*** rona that why was he dropped fo 

U have problem with bhuvi and harshal death numbers this yr 

• bhuvi - 10.05
  • harshal - 10.77
  • Shami in best IPL - 10.09 
  • Kuldeep sen in IPL 13.62

Shami n kuldeep number wud have gotten worse had they played international 

yea right grass is greener on other side 

why wud since it bust all the myth or theories ur spreading 

Did shami deilver in 2014 and 2016 Wc 

yet u wanna go for others who doesnt even deserve to be selected in 1st place 

Constantly cribbing, name a better option n prove how they are better 

I am not asking for Kuldeep Sen in this World Cup. Not by a long way.

I want him developed in low profile bilateral ODIs for the future.

As regards Shami, he wasn't a good T20 bowler till 2020. So, 2014 and 2016 are not material.

ohh btw wudnt he still he playing t20 international after one year now , since u want him

now he is also coming from Covid

So basically ur saying he failed last t20 Wc coz he played after one year so so so lets select him again after one year and this time he ll be returning from covid :cheer:

Ideally I am not wanting Shami for this World Cup, after he got Covid and could not play preparatory T20Is. 

He should have been picked against England and in the Asia Cup. 

I want Siraj now but even he wasn't given preparatory games.

You maybe happy with 4 floaty bowlers in Australia. Most people aren't. 

Shami broke his arm in late 2020 and did not play for a long time. Moreover, he had played only 10 or 12 T20Is before that, spanning 8 years. 

he didnt play coz he didnt perform , even at IPL level he has struggled so why wud he ??

Playing some franchise cricket is not enough. International cricket is different.

But his international record is no different its still crap

Problem lies with his skill set 

I am not wanting Shami for this World Cup, after he got Covid and could not play preparatory T20Is.

He should have been picked against England and in the Asia Cup. 

Cant blame them when they have already burned their hand twice with him 

I want Siraj now but even he wasn't given preparatory games.

I want siraj to now but i cant blame selectors after his horrible horrible IPL 

he himself is to be blamed 

You maybe happy with 4 floaty bowlers in Australia. Most people aren't. 

im not happy but their arent better options 

Most arent ?? Most always react in hindsight..................go check IPL threads same most didnt wanted siraj after that IPL and changes their Wc side after every series 

I am not asking for Kuldeep Sen in this World Cup. Not by a long way.

I want him developed in low profile bilateral ODIs for the future.

As regards Shami, he wasn't a good T20 bowler till 2020. So, 2014 and 2016 are not material.

he sucked in 2021 t20 wc so what changed ??

3 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he didnt play coz he didnt perform , even at IPL level he has struggled so why wud he ??

But his international record is no different its still crap

Problem lies with his skill set 

Players develop in a format when they get to play international cricket for some time.in that. 

Shami bowls in excellent areas with the new ball, with pace, zip and seam movement and that wonderful seam position. 

There is no reason why he can't be a really good opening bowler with the new ball.even in T20Is. But for that the TM need to put faith in him. 

What I don't trust is his death bowling. He lacks the temperament and not the skillset for that. Yes, he does not have a good slower ball but he has a good yorker snd a good short ball as variation. But he can't use them under pressure.

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

he sucked in 2021 t20 wc so what changed ??

Just IPL is not good preparation for a World Cup for a bowler with little T20I experience. Some preparatory T20Is are needed too. 

I hope you understand this issue and not miss it because you are debating with me and feel the need to answer back. 

I would say the same thing for an inexperienced in T20Is trundler who is not my favourite. .

3 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Or with the ball.

Disagree.

You will see Down Under one of our spinners do well in the conditions.

Its actually our only hope in the WC.

10 hours ago, express bowling said:

Just IPL is not good preparation for a World Cup for a bowler with little T20I experience. Some preparatory T20Is are needed too. 

I hope you understand this issue and not miss it because you are debating with me and feel the need to answer back. 

I would say the same thing for an inexperienced in T20Is trundler who is not my favourite. .

i understand that u need time with main team to understand and perform ur role

my argument is he hasnt done anything to reach the team .....................even this IPL when it was doing a lot his s/r was 21 in PP that means their also no guarntee of wkt and this IPL had a lot of help for fast bowlers in initial games . His death was still a concern 

also PP is least of our concerns right now , we have enough options to bowl in PP .................problem is death 

Players develop in a format when they get to play international cricket for some time.in that. 

Skillsets in t20 can be developed in leagues , players around the world are doing that and we have IPL

Shami bowls in excellent areas with the new ball, with pace, zip and seam movement and that wonderful seam position. 

good for odi and test , in t20 u need more specially ability to stop runs

Every day u wnt get wkts so u need ability to stop runs in t20. Bumrah, rashid khan are great examples , they may not get wkts every time but they keep it tight 

he lacks skillset at death which is why he has struggled even in ODI

• having yorker and having execution and consisteny is two different things . Bumrah, malinga not only had great yorkers they had consistency and great execution 
  • Lacks variation which is a must since margin or error with yorker is so less these days, at times batsman stand so deep that decent yorkers travel now 
  • weak at hard lengths 
46 minutes ago, Norman said:

Ladies and gentlemen, it's with great displeasure to inform you that -

After a short gap following the Asia cup humiliation, trundler love has resumed on ICF:two_thumbs_up:

Regards. 

Trundler love is everywhere in Indian Cricket, lead by our honorable Chota Chetan, The Wall and Hitman.
Once these trundlers will be beaten black and blue by the opposition batters, selectors will ensure to bring worse bowlers in the team, just to prove how good our trundlers are and there are no choices apart from them.
eg. Harshal and Chahar go for 20+ runs in death regularly, now Bhuvi Bhaiya will be held on gold standard and he give only 16-18 runs at the death.

While the bowlers, who actually have the potential, they will be running from country to country to serve as net bowlers for our ageing batting lineup, only to be discarded once injured.

1 hour ago, Norman said:

Ladies and gentlemen, it's with great displeasure to inform you that -

After a short gap following the Asia cup humiliation, trundler love has resumed on ICF. :two_thumbs_up:

Regards. 

And intellects have started creeping in with full power with stats, data analytics. BTW, market me naya word aaaya hai "Match ups". Dravid ne feka aur ICF ne catch kar liya.