Chakdephatte Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 16 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Harshal eco this yr in death is around 11 Avesh -18 These were international Now lets see the ones who didnt play international what they did in IPL Kuldeep sen 13.62 Umesh 14 Siraj 14.86 Thakur 11.08 Mavi 11. 89 Prasidh 11. 28 Nattu, mohsin injured Death bowling is the hardest Even someone like cummins is leaking at 11.75 this yr and wood career death eco is 10.97 something Problem is him coming back just after injury. He has been off since his sister's death and there's no reason an ot of form bowler comes back suddenly. Only some top tier bowlers should enjoy this luxury. coffee_rules 1
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 11 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: bumrah cannot have a replacement like archer ull have to create his value among 2-3 bowlers , england also has no replacement for him and it cant be done also u basically have to cover overall value but since no one is bumrah or archer everyone will bring in their own problem Let me take archer example- if they play wood , his death over value is extremely inconsistent and he himself is also but archer is superconsistent . If they play jordon - new ball value is an issue which again archer offers , woakes- death issue, topley again is not archer quality Now similalry- bumrah - all phase - arshdeep but not same quality specially new ball and hit the deck is still not proven, siraj massive consistency problem, avesh - his best value was middle overs others were decent but not bumrah level u just cant have replacement of these 2. Bumrah biggest value came at death which arshdeep and harshal are their but he is such a quality bowler that his other phases are super strong too so u cnt have that in one guy . Basically u need guys a phase specialist which creates its own problem , even siraj who can create in terms of ability but justy 40% has consistency issue Not t forget Experience that cant be bought in market which bumrah had Even pakistan cant replace shaheen , the best idea is to go to next best bowler avl who atleast can cover missing area The selectors are now clearly stating that Shami is Bumrah's backup. It is immaterial whether he is as good as Bumrah because someone has to be selected if Bumrah is unavailable. When Bumrah got injured in England, why did the selectors not get Shami ready in case Bumrah could not recover ? ( Since in their minds Shami is the backup ) raki05 and Mosher 2
zen Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said: he didnt perform well, his IPL over all numbers only arent great. He played 2 games only and didnt do well in both games and bidding happens for not just for one year teams are build for next 3 yrs ,he joined in 10 days of beginning of IPL so they wud know he is about to heal . MI spend money on archer knowing he was injured KKR spend money on nagarkotti-mavi in past knowing their fitness for future The point is that there is no random criteria like a player having to play X games to be selected and when Ind played a lot of LOIs since IPL. If a bowler is in form, he can be played. Players can also make their debut in big tourneys (It is just that since teams play many games in a year, most players get opportunities before a major tournament). As for Tyagi, he did reasonably well, bowling at pace. SRH should have played him more! express bowling 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, express bowling said: I am not asking for him to be selected for the World Cup. I asked for 2 among Mohsin / Tyagi / Khaleel / Dayal to be tried in some of the low key preparatory T20Is, based on their fitness. And then assess where they stand and work on their weaker areas. already mentioned that in one year how many players can u try by giving them a fair run , unless u go kohli style 2-3 games thats it which is not fair During 2012 dhoni mentioned how he wants to give new players atleast an exposure of 40-70 ODI games before 2015 Wc ................thats how much u need to give to asses. In one yr if 15 games are given thats the max u can do tyagi honestly didnt deserve it .........neither his number neither his value . Even if u wanna take punt purely on ability kuldeep sen was a better choice since hit the deck options value wasnt avl in much among other players Khaleel/mohsin./ dayal - yes ..............but then again they went with harshal, arsh and avesh who were performing for few yrs in IPL Since IPL till now u cud have only given a certain number of players a fair run , giving it to many is impossible
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, zen said: As for Tyagi, he did reasonably well, bowling at pace. SRH should have played him more! in place of whom ?? Umran was their star Bhuvi has been their bank , even in his worst ipl season he has been under 8 eco nattu- increased his skills this season as he offered with new ball too
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, express bowling said: The selectors are now clearly stating that Shami is Bumrah's backup. It is immaterial whether he is as good as Bumrah because someone has to be selected if Bumrah is unavailable. When Bumrah got injured in England, why did the selectors not get Shami ready in case Bumrah could not recover ? ( Since in their minds Shami is the backup ) becoz option kya hai, safest option is to go for an experienced guy . Coz others were doing well ,panic has set in as bhuvi-chahal form has dipped even hardik has leaked runs in last few series, All experienced bowlers struggling with form is the bigger reason
Chakdephatte Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 5 minutes ago, zen said: The point is that there is no random criteria like a player having to play X games to be selected and when Ind played a lot of LOIs since IPL. If a bowler is in form, he can be played. Players can also make their debut in big tourneys (It is just that since teams play many games in a year, most players get opportunities before a major tournament). As for Tyagi, he did reasonably well, bowling at pace. SRH should have played him more! Don't think he was in good form. And far too many bowlers outbowled him, including three bowlers from his own team.
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 16 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: u said i dont wanna beilve mohsin injury reports whereas 2 sports journalist have put out in open Sports journalists said that Pujara and Shaw will be in the ODI squad vs SA. You may believe everything they say, I dont have to. Mohsin may be injured or may not be injured. I won't know until I get some official confirmation. And that is the right approach regarding any player's injury. One of those reports was dated May and @zen clearly showed that Mohsin played after that. Mosher, raki05, zen and 1 other 4
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: becoz option kya hai, safest option is to go for an experienced guy . Coz others were doing well ,panic has set in as bhuvi-chahal form has dipped even hardik has leaked runs in last few series, All experienced bowlers struggling with form is the bigger reason Ideal example of total lack of planning and foresight. rollingstoned, Mosher and raki05 3
BacktoCricaddict Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: kuch nahin - maine likha tha explain ur picks and also why u dropped whichever players u dropped If the question could sing, it would say: ------------------------------------------- Pehle toh mein MCQ thaa Essay banaayaa aapnay .... ------------------------------------------------ My explanation: General: For T20s, I like a good mix of multi-ability players - hence Hooda and Axar in addition to Pandya. If, on any given day, one of the 5 starting bowlers is having a bad day or Pandya's workload is being managed, Hooda can pitch in. Everyone except Sen can swing the bat a bit for additional runs in case of a collapse. I like a team that gives me 180/9 instead of 170/4. Batting: For T20s, I prefer to have younger, in-form courageous players who like to attack from the word go. Even though Kohli and Rahul showed semblance of form in the past series, Kohli still seems out of form and I suspect Rahul will any time go back into his shell when the pressure is on. Hence Shaw to open with RGS - I debated opening with Pant, but that would leave a hole at #4,#5. Bowling: A combination of variety and current ability. Sen - tall, fairly accurate, hit the deck fast. Is fresh and match-fit and unknown to most teams. Chahar - Swing bowler who can also tonk the ball (see multi-ability preference above). BK seems have lost some mojo recently and Chahar replaces him. Siraj is Bumrah-lite. 12th man: Bishnoi is an electric fielder, and can replace Shaw if the latter gets tired or does not feel like fielding ;-). Weaknesses of my team: No left-arm seamer. This is a big hole. I almost put Arshdeep in place of Sen, but may not have met your minimum change number. Sen is a total unknown, even to his own team. Even if he has ability, will he have the confidence and resilience if he gets hit? Can Hooda hit against quality attacks? I feel the answer is yes mainly because Ozzie T20 pitches play true. If he can average 20 with a 150-170 SR, he would have done his job. While Shaw seems to be in good form, has he really overcome his old weaknesses? Edited October 7, 2022 by BacktoCricaddict
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, Chakdephatte said: Problem is him coming back just after injury. He has been off since his sister's death and there's no reason an ot of form bowler comes back suddenly. Only some top tier bowlers should enjoy this luxury. His sister death has been long so cant be an excuse my take on harshal is - he was always going to have these kind of days which has happened in IPL too . in last few games i dont think uski slower one hi nikal rahi hai waise jaise nikal ti thi , he is also coming back from injury and TBH these were very flat wkts (not an excuse ) Still their were some good signs also i think this was 2nd t20 vs SA but yea he is a big worry everyone form dip - bhuvi, chahal, hardik, harshal has come together
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 9 hours ago, express bowling said: Sports journalists said that Pujara and Shaw will be in the ODI squad vs SA. You may believe everything they say, I dont have to. Mohsin may be injured or may not be injured. I won't know until I get some official confirmation. And that is the right approach regarding any player's injury. One of those reports was dated May and @zen clearly showed that Mohsin played after that. im talking about the sports journalist who broke bumrah injury problem before anyone pujara in ODI- u gotta stop reading that guy Edited October 7, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Since IPL till now u cud have only given a certain number of players a fair run , giving it to many is impossible I did not ask for many names to be tried and I am not asking for any specific untested pacer either. Just asked for 2 among a few to be tried in preparatory games based on fitness snd quality. Let the TM be the judge of which new tall hit the deck guy fits their needs for this WC. But that opportunity is gone anyway. Mosher 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, express bowling said: Ideal example of total lack of planning and foresight. how can u predict ur 4 experienced bowlers can out of form same time and their wud be injuries . Chalo ek min ke liye even if u have to have a backup for this situation means u need 5-7 backups fully ready and fit. For that u hve to give them also 10-15 each , pehle main players ko itna do fir backup ko.................u think we played 100 games in 6 months or what ?
QuarantineTormentino Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 18 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: Since i see so many unhappy and cribbing about our squad Rules - Only if you are unhappy with 4 or more players U need to give a sound logic for the player ur replacing and the logic behind his replacement selection U cant change it after selecting ur squad You cant select unfit players - prasidh , mohsin (if you can prove mohsin is fit , please select him ) Saini and bumrah . Tyagi is unknown This will be locked before India's 1st warmup game , no more teams accepted after that. Fir to hindsight men koi bhi selection hogi 1st change: Deepak Chahar to the t20i team in place of Bhuvi. Reason: Both have the Same bowling style (swing the ball in the powerplay and pick up wickets) but DC is a much better fielder and is also a clutch power hitter 2nd: Bishnoi in for Chahal. Reason: name any random leggie off the top of your head today and they’ll have a better t20i economy rate than Yuziless Chahal. Biggest liability going around in t20i cricket today, can’t even dream of holding a bat to save his life and the less said about his fielding the better. Bishnoi on his bad days also goes for 35-40 in his 4 overs which is a good day for Chahal. Bishnoi also has better economy, offers more value with the bat and in terms of fielding is Johnty Rhodes compared to Yuziless 3rd: Khaleel Ahmed for Bumrah. Reason: Shami has barely played any t20is and they bring him in as a replacement for Bumrah for the World Cup (lol). This is bound to be a disaster and better to go with Khaleel who has improved leaps and bounds with respect to t20i bowling and has also added an extra yard of pace to his bowling. His height + left handed pacy bowling will be a major asset on bouncy pitches 4th: Lord Thakur for Harshal: Reason: so far Harshal has flattered to deceive in t20is and the so called “death bowler” has only murdered his own team on multiple occasions. Lord Thakur is a much better bet and has this uncanny ability to strike exactly when the team needs a breakthrough. If we are playing 6 bowlers his workload can be well managed if he has a bad day as well final squad: Rohit, VK, SKY, Hooda, Hardik, Ashwin, Axar, KL, Pant, DK, Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar, Lord Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Arshdeep Singh Edited October 7, 2022 by QuarantineTormentino raki05 1
zen Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 7 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: in place of whom ?? Umran was their star Bhuvi has been their bank , even in his worst ipl season he has been under 8 eco nattu- increased his skills this season as he offered with new ball too It would have depended on the playing combination including OS players ... if Jensen or Farooqi is played, Tyagi can come in too as he is also good with both the new and old ball. Bhuvi picked up like 12 wkts in 14 games so again, SRH could have tried Tyagi there too. ... SRH was known for its trundling attack barring Umran, so a case there for Tyagi to get more games. If Tyagi had got more games esp. early on when pacers got more help, he had the opportunity to be more impressive too. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 25 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: im talking about the sports journalist who broke bumrah injury problem before anyone pujara in ODI- u gotta stop reading that guy I don't think you can blame anyone who wants confirmed reports and not speculatory reports. Bumrah's injury was known even to me. Edited October 7, 2022 by express bowling raki05 and Mosher 2
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 7, 2022 Author Posted October 7, 2022 9 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: If the question could sing, it would say: ------------------------------------------- Pehle toh mein MCQ thaa Essay banaayaa aapnay .... ------------------------------------------------ My explanation: General: For T20s, I like a good mix of multi-ability players - hence Hooda and Axar in addition to Pandya. If, on any given day, one of the 5 starting bowlers is having a bad day or Pandya's workload is being managed, Hooda can pitch in. Plus, everyone except Sen can swing the bat a bit for additional runs in case of a collapse. I like a team that gives me 180/9 instead of 170/4. Batting: For T20s, I prefer to have younger, in-form courageous players who like to attack from the word go. Even though Kohli and Rahul showed semblance of form in the past series, Kohli still seems out of form and I suspect Rahul will any time go back into his shell when the pressure is on. Hence Shaw to open with RGS - I debated opening with Pant, but that would leave a hole at #4,#5. Kohli is out form ?? kohli since asia cup is avg 57 with a s/r of 141 Regd shaw - i have question do u wanna take him to Aus iske baad 4-5 shaw uss short length pe fir out hua tha
coffee_rules Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 6 hours ago, raki05 said: Lol now selectors and expert here are doing lipa poti saying ..this bowler was injured that bowler is injured. We have seen even bcci gave contradictory statement many a time in past as per their whim and wishes. Now their selected one failed miserably, so they are trying to justify saying we don't have an option or so and so bowlers are injured or doesn't have match practice. I remember these trundler fans who were in hiding after Asia Cup thrashing and selectors, were hyping Bhuvi, Harshal , Avesh and Chahal are now looking for other option and now they don't even care if Siraj or d chahar or shami has match practice or not, they are ready to bring them in somehow. I remember an article where apparently selector told shami they are not looking him in t20 team any longer than how come suddenly he came in contention just one Bumrah injury and they are talking about shami, Siraj and d chahar inclusion, Who doesn't have any match practice or discarded outrightly earlier. It clearly reflect selectors and TM doesn't have confidence in their own selection. They were happy that Bumrah would over come or hide these trundlers shortcoming in t20 wc but as Bumrah gone they found totally naked and their strategy fell upside down . They should have given opportunity to ipl top performing fast bowler and Avesh was definitely not one of them top 3 would have been Umran, Mohshin and Arshdeep and then probably kuldip or khaleel(because of being lefty). This is what fans were crying and cribbing since ipl not that they are crying now when these useless mediocre trundlers failed. looks like fan were always consistent that these trundlers or mental midget not gonna work but somehow selectors and jholadharis believe otherwise and now they are still blaming fans that who else was deserving. BC pehle chance to Dena tha sabko than we would have known who deserved and who doesn't , sara chance to Hagesh ko diya and now discarded him soon before wc. Superuseless Hagesh got as many chance within an year which shami never got in his lifetime. Bam....now keep making your teams. Shant gadhadhari bheem shant. Humein aur zaleel hona hain. There is always next year IPL to look forward to. Edited October 7, 2022 by coffee_rules raki05 1
express bowling Posted October 7, 2022 Posted October 7, 2022 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: how can u predict ur 4 experienced bowlers can out of form same time and their wud be injuries . Chalo ek min ke liye even if u have to have a backup for this situation means u need 5-7 backups fully ready and fit. For that u hve to give them also 10-15 each , pehle main players ko itna do fir backup ko.................u think we played 100 games in 6 months or what ? Huh ! It was never like that. The TM said that they want only a quick pacer in place of Bumrah. But did not try a single quick pacer in T20Is except Bumrah till Bumrah was actually unavailable for WC.. There are lots of backups for those floaty trundlers anyway. Like Deepak for Bhuvi, Shardul or Deepak for Harshsl. Even Arshdeep can replace Bhuvi and should. Edited October 7, 2022 by express bowling Mosher and raki05 2