vvvslaxman Posted October 28, 2022 Posted October 28, 2022 24 minutes ago, Majestic said: There is definitely something wrong or technical faults otherwise your body language and your look coming to bat won't be so scared off or have that defeatish mindset to simply survive. Dhoni was never a technician lol. it is the self-preservation mode that leads to these kind of dismissal. He is not the first person to frequently inside edge the ball on to stumps. Kane williamson is master of it. The reason is he has this dinky shot where he tries to squirt the ball through thirdman. That is one of his inbuilt shot. That is not the case with KL Rahul. He makes a defensive poke against nothing deliveries and drags on to stumps. 4th stump channel deliveries. 30.6 Pradeep returns and provides SL with the breakthrough. Chopped on. Williamson throws his head back in frustration. Shortish and slants in at off, Kane is pretty adept at knocking these down late to deep third man. He's already done it a few times in this innings. But this one cramps him further for room and he can only send a thick inside edge back onto the stumps. The second-wicket stands ends at 163 - 17 short of the NZ record. 186/2 7.5 he's chopped it on! Is there a god? Williamson was looking prime today, but once again, he's early on the ball. Short ball outside off. He's on top of the bounce of this but it's off the under-edge as he looks to cut. That's the end and India will be relieved 51/2 9.4 wide on the crease, and inside-edged onto the leg stump! Wood's late hop in delivery stride does for the dangerous Williamson. He was looking to run the ball through third man, but his angles were all messed up by the change in line. That's a devastating blow for New Zealand 26/2
BacktoCricaddict Posted October 28, 2022 Author Posted October 28, 2022 1 hour ago, SRT100 said: I have been hard on Kohli over the past few years, but one thing for sure, he never has this defeatist mind or turns up to the crease trying to survive. He always tries to take the opposition on. KL may become good again, but one thing for sure, his body language is that of a state batsman facing a world class international bowler. Whatever the body language, the result was the same - no runs and not helping the team. If I was Kohli's team mate, his body language during continued failures would seem like cringeworthy bravado rather than courage. I'd be like "BC, walk the walk before you talk the talk!"
coffee_rules Posted October 28, 2022 Posted October 28, 2022 Y’alll fecking mindreaders , so a person who looks serious and morose is thinking negative and nervous in how s batting. Arrey bhai uski shakal hi aisi hain. . Woh karein to bhi kya karein! Not everybody can swagger and pull gangster smugglers look while finding hard to play 4 matches in a row. Chakdephatte and Laaloo 1 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 1 minute ago, jf1gp_1 said: Rahul will get a 100 against SA Like Raina? Raina batted at 3. May be Rahul can try that :)
coffee_rules Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 Banda Toys aur Pets se bhi nakhush zen and Chakdephatte 2
coffee_rules Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 @Laaloo Lallwa tu troll-vote karte raho.. mai Zen jaisa nickname bhi doonga keleko KL - Killer Launda Laaloo and raki05 2
SRT100 Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 42 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: Rahul will get a 100 against SA He might, but doesnt at all for one minute detract from the fact that he has poor body language and looks scared and intimidated in pressure matches. Nothing wrong in having poor body language alone but when you couple that with consistent weak and meek attitude to pressure situations it makes him a walking wicket.
jf1gp_1 Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 12 minutes ago, SRT100 said: He might, but doesnt at all for one minute detract from the fact that he has poor body language and looks scared and intimidated in pressure matches. Nothing wrong in having poor body language alone but when you couple that with consistent weak and meek attitude to pressure situations it makes him a walking wicket. At the start of WC, in my view, best case for India was a semi exit. Given what we saw in 1st week, we could potentially see semi clash with team other than aussies or england and then who knows. For us to reach who knows stage we need KL to fire. Yes, I know exactly what other and you are pointing but me for now just want to see positives. Today i cant imagine Indian team minus Virat but just a month back i wanted him out of t20 team. I am hoping for same from KL and the worst part is this bugger has the ability, this is the same man who in his 2nd test got a 100 at scg. raki05 1
SRT100 Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 17 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: At the start of WC, in my view, best case for India was a semi exit. Given what we saw in 1st week, we could potentially see semi clash with team other than aussies or england and then who knows. For us to reach who knows stage we need KL to fire. Yes, I know exactly what other and you are pointing but me for now just want to see positives. Today i cant imagine Indian team minus Virat but just a month back i wanted him out of t20 team. I am hoping for same from KL and the worst part is this bugger has the ability, this is the same man who in his 2nd test got a 100 at scg. I understand what your saying, if KL plays at his maximum, we can win potentially the WC. The thing is we can only go on current form and current ability. We dont have the luxury of him just eating up overs and murdering our run rate. If this was Test Cricket, I could even understand still keeping KL. I still would play Pant for KL as an opener in Perth no matte what. Now I agree with in theory about us winning the WC. Once India qualifies if we beat SA on Sunday, then sure play KL in all the remaining games and see what happens. Of course I expect KL to do well, he has the class and will stat pad. However the biggest problem is not addressed. KL panics in pressure games. He will panic in the SEMI and will also panic in a FINAL.
vvvslaxman Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 3 hours ago, SRT100 said: He might, but doesnt at all for one minute detract from the fact that he has poor body language and looks scared and intimidated in pressure matches. Nothing wrong in having poor body language alone but when you couple that with consistent weak and meek attitude to pressure situations it makes him a walking wicket. yea. He is a freaking Test opener. So he should be far more confident than make-shift openers, sloggers that other teams field. Same goes for Rohit. He was also little nervous against Pakistan. Both are test openers for India.
Chakdephatte Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 8 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: @SRT100 Another potential thread title. Perfect for clickbait.
Frustrated Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 11 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: Rahul will get a 100 against SA Yes. In 120 balls. SRT100 1
vvvslaxman Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 I rewatched section of the full match on giant 150 inch screen. wow. It was amazing. I watched India's batting. Kumble's statement is spot on about KL Rahul. That back cut, off drive both looked fluent. IN between he edged on past stumps, one he almost got caught and bowled. Basically he is nervous one ball, confident next ball. Actually Rohit was equally crappy. He had atleast 3 halwa deliveries from Shaheen shah. He could have even thrashed it for six. Played so far away from body tentatively. Occasion got the better of both. SRT100 1
vivek04 Posted October 29, 2022 Posted October 29, 2022 Even finch having a limited technique had made some decent scores in this wc. Its make or break for kl vs sag otherwise if he fails yet again while india losing he will be a goner. SRT100 1
SRT100 Posted October 30, 2022 Posted October 30, 2022 12 hours ago, vivek04 said: Even finch having a limited technique had made some decent scores in this wc. Its make or break for kl vs sag otherwise if he fails yet again while india losing he will be a goner. He doesnt have the luxury to take 10 overs and take his time, thats the biggest problem for him. In Test Cricket, he can afford to do this, even in a mentally fragile state. T20 cricket is less forgiving.
SRT100 Posted October 30, 2022 Posted October 30, 2022 15 hours ago, coffee_rules said: @SRT100 The problem is that he has always been like this when he feels pressure. The game against SA is not crucial so he may even be ok and score runs, however you can bet in a semi final he will choke. I dont know what he is like in IPL, but it wouldnt surprise me he does ok. Its a meaningless tournament so he probably does ok in finals, no pressure on him especially more so as he has played many games during the IPL against poor sides where he can comfortably stat pad.
SRT100 Posted October 30, 2022 Posted October 30, 2022 12 hours ago, vivek04 said: Even finch having a limited technique had made some decent scores in this wc. Its make or break for kl vs sag otherwise if he fails yet again while india losing he will be a goner. Australians generally do well in big pressure games be it tournaments or the Ashes, its ingrained in our society during the winter in Rugby and AFL. Which Indians in general do not get to experience. However its a thing of beauty to see them panic in the subcontinent on slow, low turning wickets, its really the only time the occasion gets the better of them.