Vijy Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 24 minutes ago, rkt.india said: https://www.instagram.com/reel/Ck3VyTzhrYM/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y= If Kartik was in SA, he would have been playing for SA by now. if he was in Pak, he would be the spearhead, on par with shaheen and better than naseem Mosher, express bowling and AKane 3
Vijy Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 4 hours ago, express bowling said: During the Asia Cup and even now, both Wasim and Waqar were really passionate and interested about the Indian pace prospects. It's like they really really wanted some good quslity quicks to play for India, despite being arch rivsls. Thing is .... these 2 just love high quality quick bowling and can't stand it that so much pace talent is being wasted in India with the likes of Bhuvi and Harshal hogging spots. if you really love something ( quick bowling in this case ) then you forget everything else like Country of origin of a bowler and want the best display of fast boeling possible. One can see why they became greats .... it's not just the talent but the humongous passion for Fast bowling. Respect for this ! One can see a very similar thing when Tendulkar discusses batting prospects of any country. Again that fierce passion comes out. Even Brett Lee can't stand it that wd are wasting our quick bowling talents. He has similar passion about quick bowling. in addition to 2 W's and Lee, also steyn, bishop, bond, and shoaib akhtar. all of them have been more complimentary (albeit to varying degrees) about indian pace contingent than Indian commentators. express bowling and AKane 2
Nikhil_cric Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 It's the domestic system in India that's at fault. We have way too many players diluted over many teams and too many tournaments. Why does somebody need FC experience to play international T20s? The likes of Haris and Hasnain barely play FC cricket. Multi-format bowlers are a fantasy. The likes of Rabada and Cummins were terrible at this World Cup for example. Need to identify quicks for particular formats and restrict them to those. Otherwise we will end up having to go back to the likes of Shami once again when it's clear that this is not his format outside of PP
Pollack Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 2 hours ago, badmash said: Dravid can only choose from players provided by the selector. Selection is not correct. Officially speaking this might be correct. But in reality during kohli regime kohli alone dictated the selection and catch was just a yes man with occasional inputs maybe. During Rohit regime, since dravid is no yesman both Rohit and Dravid combo must be dictating the selection. Selection committee is just to pick remaining bench warming spots left after Rohit-Dravid's preferred list. express bowling 1
vvvslaxman Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 Hey Troll, what did your pace do against Zimbabwe at Perth. Zimbabwe outbowled your pace attack
RameshPowar Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 (edited) Pace did well to restrict Zimbabwe to 130. The batsman failed to chase 3 runs from 3 balls. Once the team selection was fixed, Pakistan won 4 out of 4. Edited November 12, 2022 by RameshPowar Kipper 1
vivek04 Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 We are not only neglecting pace but our spin dept is very average given our history. Now we are unable to accelerate vs spin bowlers of other teams as just seen in the match vs eng. This is due to that we dont have capable spinners in the nets. AKane, express bowling and Vijy 3
Vijy Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 34 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: It's the domestic system in India that's at fault. We have way too many players diluted over many teams and too many tournaments. Why does somebody need FC experience to play international T20s? The likes of Haris and Hasnain barely play FC cricket. Multi-format bowlers are a fantasy. The likes of Rabada and Cummins were terrible at this World Cup for example. Need to identify quicks for particular formats and restrict them to those. Otherwise we will end up having to go back to the likes of Shami once again when it's clear that this is not his format outside of PP Ind has 1.4 B people, so we cannot have the Aus type of domestic system. the big issue is not the number of teams but rather how selections are done - e.g., preference being given to trundlers who keep things tight. playing FC matches is useful, otherwise we will not unearth good test players. just playing in T20s will not be enough to develop 5-day cricket skills as well as the fitness needed to sustain intensity over 5 days rollingstoned and express bowling 2
badmash Posted November 12, 2022 Author Posted November 12, 2022 50 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Hey Troll, what did your pace do against Zimbabwe at Perth. Zimbabwe outbowled your pace attack Did you see how even ICF didn’t like your comment? Kindly reevaluate your statement and edit your post
Vijy Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 43 minutes ago, vivek04 said: We are not only neglecting pace but our spin dept is very average given our history. Now we are unable to accelerate vs spin bowlers of other teams as just seen in the match vs eng. This is due to that we dont have capable spinners in the nets. we rely only on darters
badmash Posted November 12, 2022 Author Posted November 12, 2022 (edited) 7 minutes ago, Vijy said: we rely only on darters Indian team management for spin we want pace for pacers we want trundlers Edited November 12, 2022 by badmash
Suhaan Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 (edited) 4 hours ago, Mosher said: Bishop, Steyn these guys too love fast bowling. You can see when they talk about any young quicks. Puri duniya karti hai sivay hamare Chaman Kumaro ke Edited November 12, 2022 by Suhaan Mosher, AKane and express bowling 3
vvvslaxman Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 1 hour ago, RameshPowar said: Pace did well to restrict Zimbabwe to 130. The batsman failed to chase 3 runs from 3 balls. Once the team selection was fixed, Pakistan won 4 out of 4. Restricting zimbabwe to 130? lol That is an achievement? India bowled zimbabwe out for 115 runs on a flat pitch
vvvslaxman Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 Guys don't answer seriously to troll threads by padosis.
Vijy Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 Just now, vvvslaxman said: Guys don't answer seriously to troll threads by padosis. most of the threads are by them. in a couple of days, the only threads and posters left on ICF will be them vvvslaxman 1
Suhaan Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Vijy said: Ind has 1.4 B people, so we cannot have the Aus type of domestic system. the big issue is not the number of teams but rather how selections are done - e.g., preference being given to trundlers who keep things tight. playing FC matches is useful, otherwise we will not unearth good test players. just playing in T20s will not be enough to develop 5-day cricket skills as well as the fitness needed to sustain intensity over 5 days No , regional selectors are at fault ,they are not doing what they should do They simply go by stats,their job is also to see the potential(or may BCCI appoint scouts for every Ranji or domestic competitive sides) Impact, potential should be prioritised And trundlers who are short should never ever be considered for national duty,this is not charity They must be chucked out,what do you get by playing short trundlers on A tours, national side If there is no purpose what is the point? Selectors have to do much more than stat reading and going by it Mosher 1
Vijy Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 Just now, Suhaan said: No , regional selectors are at fault ,they are not doing what they should do They simply go by stats,their job is also to see the potential(or may BCCI appoint scouts for every Ranji or domestic competitive sides) Impact, potential should be prioritised And trundlers who are short should never ever be considered for national duty,this is not charity They must be chucked out,what do you get by playing short trundlers on A tours, national side If there is no purpose what is the point? Selectors have to do much more than stat reading and going by it yes, it should. that's why our top 5 in all formats need revamping
vvvslaxman Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 Padosis and padosi experts somehow try to link this to lack of genuine bowling options? lol Let me give you a little stat. On a flat pitch Padosi bowling against England is worse than any other teams. They are simply milking it. India needs raw pace bowlers. Hit the deck bowlers. We have a few of them that we will use in the future. But attributing this thrashing to that is incorrect. Jordan's deliveries were touching 150k when he bowled to pandya during that onslaught. Vijy 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 4 hours ago, badmash said: Dravid can only choose from players provided by the selector. Selection is not correct. A Coach/Captain always has the freedom to demand players which they want. Specially from a selection committe which had Chetan Sharma as the head coach. If Mohinder Amarnath, Srikkanth, Vengasarkar or Kapil Dev would have been in the selection committe, I can understand as they have an aura which not everyone can challenge. Kiran More literally fought with his co-selectors, to bring MSD for DK...and we know the history.
straighttalk Posted November 12, 2022 Posted November 12, 2022 3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Average people make everything around them below average. Appointments made by Ganguly & Jay Shah have set Indian cricket back to at least pre 2016. At least Kohli & Shastri had the vision to have a pace attack.. A lot of progress could have been achieved but the amount of sheer incompetence in BCCI would make any organization go nuts. I can only imagine how things must be at grassroot level. What was the t20 pace attack under Kohli..I see bhuvi Bumrah and someone else..so it didn't change..also dnt see test attack being changed .atleast rahane saha and ishant has been phased out.i think thinking is same