raki05 Posted December 29, 2022 Posted December 29, 2022 20 minutes ago, Number said: @Kothili is sajjan ko kya takleef hai ? Trollvoting every post He is Hahul Dravid. express bowling and Number 2
Vijy Posted December 29, 2022 Posted December 29, 2022 40 minutes ago, eulbninem said: As always Gautam Gambhir speaking his mind. as always, no one listening to him...unfortunately
Moochad Posted December 29, 2022 Posted December 29, 2022 15 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Pant goes to NCA for training for Test series. Rumour is he has a knee injury, hopefully he is just training at NCA as you said Vijy 1
singhvivek141 Posted December 30, 2022 Posted December 30, 2022 On 12/28/2022 at 10:00 PM, Moochad said: Who is Mukesh Kumar? Pant looks niggled He is a "Kumar", that will give an idea express bowling, Moochad, Vijy and 1 other 4
Vijy Posted December 30, 2022 Posted December 30, 2022 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: He is a "Kumar", that will give an idea yes, he is a grade-A kumar (or coomer, as my students call 'em) Suhaan and singhvivek141 1 1
vishalvirsingh Posted December 30, 2022 Posted December 30, 2022 On 12/28/2022 at 9:35 AM, tapandrun said: Ind T20Is side lacks power and SR all the batters apart from SkY and Pandya (and to some extent and small sample size Hooda) have low 130s SR. All of them are more of accumulators for their respective sides and lacks the will and the capabilities to score at higher SR. This has been the major problem with Ind set-up, in IPLs Ind player or Ind hopefuls/batters pays reserved kind of cricket and big hitting is left to foreign players. Foreign player are the ones who have to provide the impetus to score. And Ind batter looks to score big runs at the cost of SR and start hitting only once they goes past certain personal score. And when you assemble a team from this pool you are more often going to get batters with reserved kind of mentality. Tripathi is the only one who seems to have t20 mind set. in the t20 team....prithvi shaw should have been picked ahead of Rituraj , when ever i have seen prithvi, he seems to be batting in such a way that he beats his partner big time. may be he has fitness issues now, if thats so then it is correct to keep him out else he is better than many folks like rituraj. Shubman gill is a ODI and test player- why picked in T20? yuzi should be played in odi and may be tried in tests too...bishnoi is better bet for t20's? why Harshal Patel, all his balls are Slow balls , he hardly bowls 130's ...other guys should be grommed and improved, i dont think he fits into t20 squad too shivam mavi- is he better than Kuldeep Sen, is he 140 to 148K bowler? mukesh- is he 130 to 137K trundler? seems he is, then why pick him? 6 issues' in this team... tapandrun 1
vishalvirsingh Posted December 30, 2022 Posted December 30, 2022 in odi team- this team looks Solid...no major issue's.
vishalvirsingh Posted December 31, 2022 Posted December 31, 2022 On 12/28/2022 at 10:25 PM, rkt.india said: Mavi's selection is interesting. Should only be persisted with if he again bowls 140-145k regularly or just trundles. ipl teams were also going behind Mavi...seems selectors took that point and picked him. i am quite certain kuldeep sen and Umran are our best new Pacers as of today and if Prasidh has gained back his speed and fitness , he may be able to compete them. no point not picking Kuldeep sen. he even picked wickets in his debut match. express bowling and SRT100 1 1
SRT100 Posted December 31, 2022 Posted December 31, 2022 If you invest in the stock market, its fair to say the stock prices of Kishan and Samson have gone through the roof. We must protect and nature them. By that I mean we must give them plenty of opportunities to play for India so that they can potentially take over from Pant. Vijy 1
Vijy Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 22 hours ago, SRT100 said: If you invest in the stock market, its fair to say the stock prices of Kishan and Samson have gone through the roof. We must protect and nature them. By that I mean we must give them plenty of opportunities to play for India so that they can potentially take over from Pant. yes, they may need to take over permanently, who knows... SRT100 1
SRT100 Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 5 minutes ago, Vijy said: yes, they may need to take over permanently, who knows... Good well organized and structured teams, should plan for every scenario. Team India, must prepare as if Pant has retired and begin the plan of grooming the next wicketkeeper to take over. This is not sounding dramatic, but in the best interest of Indian Cricket. The worst case scenario would be to turn to an uncle to keep.
Vijy Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 6 minutes ago, SRT100 said: Good well organized and structured teams, should plan for every scenario. Team India, must prepare as if Pant has retired and begin the plan of grooming the next wicketkeeper to take over. This is not sounding dramatic, but in the best interest of Indian Cricket. The worst case scenario would be to turn to an uncle to keep. MS Dhoni will be coming back. and Kela will be alongside him. SRT100 1
SRT100 Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 5 hours ago, Vijy said: MS Dhoni will be coming back. and Kela will be alongside him. If they dont play Kishan, I will throw my Kamgaroo meat pie at my TV while watching the games. Vijy and express bowling 2
SRT100 Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 On 12/30/2022 at 3:37 PM, vishalvirsingh said: in odi team- this team looks Solid...no major issue's. There is a lot of major issues, we need to dump Hitman, KL and Kohli. We have 3 proven failures in WC tournaments. express bowling 1
express bowling Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 5 hours ago, SRT100 said: There is a lot of major issues, we need to dump Hitman, KL and Kohli. We have 3 proven failures in WC tournaments. Plus Bhuvi, Shami, Ashwin, Jaddu. SRT100 and Vijy 2
Vijy Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 16 minutes ago, express bowling said: Plus Bhuvi, Shami, Ashwin, Jaddu. we have 4 functional players at most in the ODI squad. express bowling and SRT100 1 1
Lord Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Plus Bhuvi, Shami, Ashwin, Jaddu. plus Chahal,Harshal etc express bowling and Vijy 2
Vijy Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 10 minutes ago, Lord said: plus Chahal,Harshal etc plus deepak chahar, undercutter (who I think will be selected for ODIs next), shardul, etc. express bowling and Lord 2
SRT100 Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 2 hours ago, Vijy said: we have 4 functional players at most in the ODI squad. We are winning games primarily because of them. Literally carrying the weight of the team. Which is why I am upset about Pant, literally carried our test team on his back. express bowling 1
SRT100 Posted January 1, 2023 Posted January 1, 2023 3 hours ago, express bowling said: Plus Bhuvi, Shami, Ashwin, Jaddu. With Jaddu given the WC is in India, his fielding, batting left handed and his left arm bowling, I personally feel he can still be an asset. At least a back up to Kuldeep. express bowling and Lord 1 1