What the f*** was Pujara thinking?

Ashwin i think missed 50% of the tests in SENA, unlike others. Last time he played in England he bowled better than others. Ever since he hasn't played there. Those days  India had no seamers to take wickets. Almost 95% of the wickets in these series were picked by seamers. Brainless comparison at work again. India had just 4 spinners nobody else to take wickets. One of them was always going to take wicket.  

4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Moeen Ali averages 47 against Australia at home 50 against New zealand.  72 against Srilanka 47 against Pakistan. So it is the problem of India rather Moeen being a better bowler

since the series is discussing Ins vs Eng, I was focusing on Ind here. I hope it's clear now

43 minutes ago, Vijy said:

since the series is discussing Ins vs Eng, I was focusing on Ind here. I hope it's clear now

Yes it is relevant because. He is not a great bowler we make him out to be. He started as part timer.  Credit to him he did well what he did. But otherwise a poor bowler to which guys like Rahane/Kohli gifted their wickets. Kohli dismissed 3 times. Rahane 5 times. Only Shami/Jaddu (4) times more.  Check Moeen Ali's record in India. Even there Kohli and Rahane got dismissed 3 times each. These 2 guys made him look better t han he is. Rahane averages 22 against Moeen Ali dismssed 8 tiems by him. Kohli 6 times averaging 37.  For the record Ashwin averages 77 against Moeen Ali.

14 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Yes it is relevant because. He is not a great bowler we make him out to be. He started as part timer.  Credit to him he did well what he did. But otherwise a poor bowler to which guys like Rahane/Kohli gifted their wickets. Kohli dismissed 3 times. Rahane 5 times. Only Shami/Jaddu (4) times more.  Check Moeen Ali's record in India. Even there Kohli and Rahane got dismissed 3 times each. These 2 guys made him look better t han he is. Rahane averages 22 against Moeen Ali dismssed 8 tiems by him. Kohli 6 times averaging 37.  For the record Ashwin averages 77 against Moeen Ali.

of course, moeen is not a great bowler. neither is ashwin in SA and Eng. Dunno why it's so hard for people to admit that

4 minutes ago, Vijy said:

of course, moeen is not a great bowler. neither is ashwin in SA and Eng. Dunno why it's so hard for people to admit that

We don't have enough samples to conclusively say he is poor in England. His average is still under 30 better than Shami in England. In SA as well he often played on flat roads or seamer friendly surface. There is no evidence where spinners would run through sides on those tracks. Okay don't play him at SA. But in England he has a strong case. He has played one test at Oval. Averaging 24 with a strike rate of 43. 

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

We don't have enough samples to conclusively say he is poor in England. His average is still under 30 better than Shami in England. In SA as well he often played on flat roads or seamer friendly surface. There is no evidence where spinners would run through sides on those tracks. Okay don't play him at SA. But in England he has a strong case. He has played one test at Oval. Averaging 24 with a strike rate of 43. 

flat track, seam track, or whichever track, it is strange to make an excuses for a spinner with 10 wkts in 6 matches at an avg of >50 in SA.

Of SENA, I think Ashwin merits selection in Aus and some pitches in Eng, NZ. Nothing in SA.

2 minutes ago, Vijy said:

flat track, seam track, or whichever track, it is strange to make an excuses for a spinner with 10 wkts in 6 matches at an avg of >50 in SA.

Of SENA, I think Ashwin merits selection in Aus and some pitches in Eng, NZ. Nothing in SA.

Average is bad because 4 catches dropped in a single match of his bowling. 

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

Average is bad because 4 catches dropped in a single match of his bowling. 

excuses, excuses... you think two W's, other Pak, SL, Ind, etc bowlers didn't have dropped catches throughout their career? I'm sorry but I can't stand this level of Ashwin fetishization. you and the rest can keep harping on him as much as you want.

If you want to, go ahead and make the case he is better than murali and warne too....

Edited by Vijy
23 minutes ago, Vijy said:

excuses, excuses... you think two W's, other Pak, SL, Ind, etc bowlers didn't have dropped catches throughout their career? I'm sorry but I can't stand this level of Ashwin fetishization. you and the rest can keep harping on him as much as you want.

If you want to, go ahead and make the case he is better than murali and warne too....

It is not excuses.  He has played 6 out of 11 tests India played in SA over a period of 10 years. How can you use that as a sample to judge him. Have you seen Warne's first 6 tests in India?  6 tests 52.25 avge 95.7 strike rate. Murali   6 tests  46.52 avge  strike rate of 102.1. He basically missed out 50% of the matches. At best 1 or 2 tests every series?  If you look at the last few tests he barely bowled 12 overs an innings  13/9/10/11.4/0/11.3 .

39 overs 4 for 113   36 overs 0 for 83 29 overs 1 78. those are the long overs he bowld there in SA. Otherise   13, 11, 11, 10, 9, 9, 7, 6, 1   - These are his other 9 innings.  How do you expect him to take boat load of wickets. 

9 hours ago, jalebi_bhai said:

First and foremost, congrats to India on taking this to day 5. Thought we'd be done and dusted by end of day 4 but the boys have hung in there. So credit for showing resilience :hatsoff:

Now someone please tell me, what in the blue hell was Pujara thinking? 

spacer.png

I can understand the IPL boys messing up like this....but Sus-sexy Pujara? 

Looks like he took the tips and commitment from Bhandua for next tear ipl stint.

8 hours ago, Vijy said:

Gill: 31 runs across 2 innings. vada pav also did badly

Lol there are chu*** here who day and night convinced themselves they are different than 90% idol worshipers on hotstar and twitter . But some of them are so worst that they worshipped bhandua and Budhar like players whom no one remembers once their career get over just like some flop author or writers who believes they are better than masses but present same s**t with articulation and stats.

Edited by raki05
8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Pujara "eggsperienced" english condition specialist lol Averaging 19 in 8 innings at the oval. That is a sizable sample. This is to take a dig at this stupid logic of  "Moeen ali outbowling Ashwin" lol  Moeen's career average 36. In India 48.  

@Vijy @VVS Laxman just to derail this thread a little bit that some joker here created a thread like a harey huey leader ka chamcha that  bhandua is somehow better alrounder than kapil dev, better to ignore such trolls :protest:

7 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

werwrweerewrwe.jpg

Man such a pathetic player this ghujara is , exploiting his smith and warner less aus series victories where starc and cummins were not allowed to tamper the balls, which otherwise austrailian were doing through out their history like pakistani. Has Ghujara played 10-15 years back his career might have ended like Jhopra.