Duleep Trophy 2023

1 hour ago, abc said:

Wtf. why no broadcast?!? I read Manisankar Murasingh picked up a 5fer against Central Zone and was hoping to see the highlights.

Murasingh AR is their star player

I know its a no name North East side but is pretty exciting that Harshit Rana can hold the bat but hit big as well. 

Umesh always had the physique to be a slogger but he never focused on it. 

Rana is well built strong lad...  Hope he maximizes his potential. 

Eager to see him bowl.  A big haul is needed. 

Has be first pacer in Emerging Asia Cup squad. 

1 hour ago, deepdynamo said:

Harshit Rana

121(86) with 9 sixes.

Never knew he can bat as well.

Someone fast track him in Indian setup as fast as possible.

Both him and Gurnoor Brar have good big hitting abilities.

But a century is just phenomenal 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

I know its a no name North East side but is pretty exciting that Harshit Rana can hold the bat but hit big as well. 

Umesh always had the physique to be a slogger but he never focused on it. 

Rana is well built strong lad...  Hope he maximizes his potential. 

Eager to see him bowl.  A big haul is needed. 

Has be first pacer in Emerging Asia Cup squad. 

Rana's psych is different from others,

He is aware of his strengths and doesn't look like a naive

Both matches look pathetic so far. One seems like they played on some minefield. Other one contest looks very uneven. A lower order batsman come and smash them to get a 100? Bowlers look unfamiliar.

This guy is pretty knowledgeable when it comes to fast bowling among Indian reporters/writers/experts...  A cricbuzz writer too I guess...  Few weeks ago he was talking about India's lack of HTD pacers on Twitter...  And I asked him to keep an eye on Harshit Rana.   Good to see the hype he is getting.   Only way to break Trundler loving culture in India is to take matters into your own hands. 

@express bowling @Mosher

32 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

This guy is pretty knowledgeable when it comes to fast bowling among Indian reporters/writers/experts...  A cricbuzz writer too I guess...  Few weeks ago he was talking about India's lack of HTD pacers on Twitter...  And I asked him to keep an eye on Harshit Rana.   Good to see the hype he is getting.   Only way to break Trundler loving culture in India is to take matters into your own hands. 

@express bowling @Mosher

You can point out Kuldeep Sen and Kartik Tyagi to him too.

29 minutes ago, express bowling said:

You can point out Kuldeep Sen and Kartik Tyagi to him too.

He was talking about Kuldeep Sen & Prasidh Krishna...  And said it was a big blow to India that they are injured as they were next in line.  Then I mentioned Harshit exists as well...  Who did well in 5 Ranji games & was highest wicket taker for Delhi + Impressive in IPL. 

Tyagi must play a proper 4-5 red ball games or heck a IPL season to get people to take him seriously.  At least Harshit presents a strong case to be included asap. 

Heard somewhere that Rana is on BCCI's radar too & hasn't gone unnoticed. 

37 minutes ago, wanted_desi said:

Why on earth Prabhsimran isn't in WI squad, this guy was even in IPL and did well. Isn't that path to selection nowdays? 

Prabhsimran is a pretty athletic wk afaik...  His batting potential surely exceeds Bharat on every level. 

Hopefully he does well in Duleep Trophy.  I am so happy he got selected & sorta had a breakthrough IPL too. 

2 hours ago, wanted_desi said:

Why on earth Prabhsimran isn't in WI squad, this guy was even in IPL and did well. Isn't that path to selection nowdays? 

Can he do modeling 

Comfortable win for Central Zone & North Zone.

Central Zone vs EAST To be

CZ won by 170 runs.
8fer  for rsaurabhkumar22,who is around the Test set-up.

2 NZ vs NE to be

NZ won by 511 runs.
4fer for offie Pulkit Narang.

5 hours ago, tweaker said:

Pujara and Suryakumar Yadav will replace Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad in the West Zone's Duleep Trophy squad.

Pujara ko ab duleep trophy me khilaane ka matlab hai.  Surya also should not be in the squad any more. He is 32. Idiots needs to groom younger batsmen.

22 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Pujara ko ab duleep trophy me khilaane ka matlab hai.  Surya also should not be in the squad any more. He is 32. Idiots needs to groom younger batsmen.

He is going to end up ruining the only format that is working for him and working for India. Hard to find a batsman like SKY in T20. But you can find so many players for Tests/ODIs