• Hung Parliament- Operation Lotus
    • Hung Parliament- INDIA operation
    • INDIA 272+
    • Aayega to Modi hi - idc about numbers
    • Poltics gayi bhad mein NRIs murdabad

21 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Figurative you . Not literally you.

Let me rephrase: Why should the disgruntled Hindu voter vote BJP when they do the same stuff that the Congress did, ie Muslim appeasement, if your allegations are true.

I am not a voter now, but I figure Hindus still vote for BJP because of Tina. Not the Mrs Ambani variety, but TINA - There Is No Alternative.

11 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Why is BJP bragging about this? To what end? Not sure about equivalent schemes under MMS regime, eg. free LPG connection is a novel scheme. 

Because they can do Hindu-Muslim rhetoric when it suits them without actually doing anything for Hindus, while they can show the Buddhijheevis that they do a lot for Muslims and hope they shut off Global blowback.

4 hours ago, rish said:

Why cant their leaders espouse inclusivity ?

What leaders?

Muslims make around 14-15% of India and are barely 5% of the parliament. Fair few of the Muslim MPs are from J&K ( was a state the last time a GE was held).

Espouse inclusivity when unheard?

Before all you go postal on me; I am not for a minute suggesting that Muslims should be represented by Muslims. far from it.

Difficult to espouse anything when you barely have any kind of representation. People tend to listen when you work for them. You can work for them only when you have some semblance of power.

7 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I am not a voter now, but I figure Hindus still vote for BJP because of Tina. Not the Mrs Ambani variety, but TINA - There Is No Alternative.

So basically you are voting for a Muslim appeasing party.

gotcha  :sherlock:

5 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

aunty ji take it easy on him:bow:

2 hours ago, Mariyam said:

What leaders?

Muslims make around 14-15% of India and are barely 5% of the parliament. Fair few of the Muslim MPs are from J&K ( was a state the last time a GE was held).

Espouse inclusivity when unheard?

Before all you go postal on me; I am not for a minute suggesting that Muslims should be represented by Muslims. far from it.

Difficult to espouse anything when you barely have any kind of representation. People tend to listen when you work for them. You can work for them only when you have some semblance of power.

Spiritual leaders. Leaders who can criticize their own community take the lead on being change agents to support nationalistic issues such as the UCC.

And why do Muslim have such less representation ? Does the burden of their winnability also fall.on BJP? Do you think people would.prefer seeing someone like a hundred owaisis in parliament?

Its not a muslim opposing party.It is a party that has provided schemes irrespective of religion unlike Kangress that claims that Muslims have first right on resources.

If Muslims continue to vote for these pseudo secular parties they are doing no favors to themselves .The aim of these parties is to keep muslims impoverished and uneducated.

If muslims want to wallow in self pity and victimization then so be it.But they shouldnt take down the nation with their agenda.

My (politically naïve) guess would be for a share of the pie that is Muslim votes.

And if they don't get many, show their core voter base how " ehsaan faramosh" Muslims are yadda yadda.

I would believe this infographic if it showed the demographic break up of those eligible for free homes and if Muslims were over represented there.

Mariyam ji. Some data is there and some isn’t.
average Wealth of Hindu SC is nearly half of average wealth of obc who have half of average weath of Genral category. Avergae wealth of pasmanda is 1.5 times of SC ST.

so u can now make your mind.

Allmost every modern Growth Indicators, Pasmanda  Muslims of India are behind obc but just ahead of SC /ST. But if thise indicators relate to women, they are very close to SC!ST

So, Common sense says, Muslims will be beneficiary but Muslim women will be definitely over represented. TBH, no one should have issue with that.

However, Muslim communities should be asking this question to themselves, why they are where they are (just above SC/ST) in society despite 70 years of Congress rule.

32 minutes ago, mishra said:

Mariyam ji. Some data is there and some isn’t.
average Wealth of Hindu SC is nearly half of average wealth of obc who have half of average weath of Genral category. Avergae wealth of pasmanda is 1.5 times of SC ST.

so u can now make your mind.

Allmost every modern Growth Indicators, Pasmanda  Muslims of India are behind obc but just ahead of SC /ST. But if thise indicators relate to women, they are very close to SC!ST

So, Common sense says, Muslims will be beneficiary but Muslim women will be definitely over represented. TBH, no one should have issue with that.

However, Muslim communities should be asking this question to themselves, why they are where they are (just above SC/ST) in society despite 70 years of Congress rule.

yeah, congos did diddly squat for them for decades, and are now suddenly trying to market themselves as "champions" of muslims just for causing polarization and vote grabbing. this is rank communalism and a naked power ploy.

1 hour ago, rish said:

Spiritual leaders. Leaders who can criticize their own community take the lead on being change agents to support nationalistic issues such as the UCC.

And why do Muslim have such less representation ? Does the burden of their winnability also fall.on BJP? Do you think people would.prefer seeing someone like a hundred owaisis in parliament?

Forget spiritual leaders, Yoda. Even educated intellectuals among Muslims don’t read or appreciate this data. Nothing in facts show Muslims are being marginalized under Modi as Al-jazz claims.  They are getting more from NDA govt than UPA in all benefits. 

There are few Muslim handles that advise their community like this one. I believe more and more are needed to change the narrative 

8 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

It seems they really doubt the exit polls and believe INDI is winning. this is scary if the exit polls become reality

Apparently democracy is in danger for these turds... very sportsman like behaviour

"Precautionary measures are in place across West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha and other states after Intelligence Inputs about likely attempts to instigate violence & create law & order disturbance during the counting of votes in Indian General Elections on June 4."

43 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Forget spiritual leaders, Yoda. Even educated intellectuals among Muslims don’t read or appreciate this data. Nothing in facts show Muslims are being marginalized under Modi as Al-jazz claims.  They are getting more from NDA govt than UPA in all benefits. 

There are few Muslim handles that advise their community like this one. I believe more and more are needed to change the narrative 

wow for once u posted something i like:cheer:

51 minutes ago, Lannister said:

Don't go by the rubbish right-wing media. Refer to local surveys by reputable agencies. The South will be completely different. 

you are a brave man for going against the tide, gotta give you that.

however, nothing is fixed (everything eventually changes), and seeing the South as some impregnable bastion is folly.