3 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

these claims are very questionable, as they only come from western nations and israel, all of whom have strong interest to not be objective about internal iranian scenario.

I lived in a city with 1 lakh iranians for 20 years. 
Iranians are basically the 'i am very muslim outside and on weddings & funerals but inside my home i like aiyyashi' kind of people. 

Pretty much like Emiratis.

What is questionable?  Religiosity levels are on the decline even from their own government studies and in which city did you live and when ? 

5 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

????

I meant what stops Israel to NOT hit Iranian oil and gas infra? 

Assume that they will hit nuclear and air attack capability of Iran soon

9 minutes ago, mishra said:

And what about ones in Iran? My point was mostly geared towards Iranians.

I dont know what you are asking.

If i send my ship to your port to pick up my property, then someone blows up your port, with my ships in it, i will be very, very mad. 

The ships are not iranian, the oil being poured in them is already bought and paid for by others - so what exactly is Israel blowing up if it bombs tanker ships docked in Iran ? An Iranian concrete pier that costs 10 million to build and about half a billion in ship cost and oil cost that is MINE, not Iran's. You see why this is a bad idea, which will hurt Israel's friends far more than Iran ?

1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said:

What is questionable?  Religiosity levels are on the decline even from their own government studies and in which city did you live and when ? 

Lived in Vancouver. for 20 years.

A city where there is around 1 lakh iranians- most of whom are immigrants and not 2nd gen. 

there is simple rule of thumb for objectivity - when two sides hate each other and fight, never trust the media of one side about the other. Same applies here.

Its not a coincidence that its only western publications that talk about the fanciful phantom of 'non religious iranis'

3 minutes ago, mishra said:

I meant what stops Israel to NOT hit Iranian oil and gas infra? 

Assume that they will hit nuclear and air attack capability of Iran soon

Oh this they can and most likely will if this escalates further. But the question was about tanker ships in the gelf. 
Israel touches those = Israel dies. Its just that simple.

Just now, Muloghonto said:

I dont know what you are asking.

If i send my ship to your port to pick up my property, then someone blows up your port, with my ships in it, i will be very, very mad. 

The ships are not iranian, the oil being poured in them is already bought and paid for by others - so what exactly is Israel blowing up if it bombs tanker ships docked in Iran ? An Iranian concrete pier that costs 10 million to build and about half a billion in ship cost and oil cost that is MINE, not Iran's. You see why this is a bad idea, which will hurt Israel's friends far more than Iran ?

No, I am talkig about hitting oil and gas wells of Iran. Iran is grade one chewt if it thinks Israel won’t hit that and only hit their military and nuclear facilities 

1 minute ago, Sgattick10 said:

Bhai Iran k gas pe hamla mat karo we get our lpg from there I believe. Correct me if I am wrong. 

We are safe actually. We dont take much gas from Iran, we do take oil, but most of it is for refining to be exported BACK to Iran as Iran doesnt have full refining capacity for domestic needs. 

According to this site, India gets sum total of 80% of its gas import from GCC countries: 
https://oec.world/en/profile/bilateral-product/petroleum-gas/reporter/ind

4 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Lived in Vancouver. for 20 years.

A city where there is around 1 lakh iranians- most of whom are immigrants and not 2nd gen. 

there is simple rule of thumb for objectivity - when two sides hate each other and fight, never trust the media of one side about the other. Same applies here.

Its not a coincidence that its only western publications that talk about the fanciful phantom of 'non religious iranis'

I'm talking about the government'd own opinion polls which suggest the same .  

Not about western publications. 

Just now, Nikhil_cric said:

I'm talking about the government'd own opinion polls which suggest the same .  

Not about western publications. 

never seen such polls from Iran. You got one ?

And even if by mullah standards they may not be that pious, trust me, Iranians and Emiratis will fight you if you touch islam. even the liberal ones. 

1 minute ago, Muloghonto said:

never seen such polls from Iran. You got one ?

And even if by mullah standards they may not be that pious, trust me, Iranians and Emiratis will fight you if you touch islam. even the liberal ones. 

That is a different argument. There are even non practising Hindus who get touchy if the practices of Hinduism is questioned. 

They have regular opinion polls by their ministry of culture and Islamic guidance. 

https://www.iranintl.com/en/202402245769

What are neighbour Super Dooper Atomee Taaqat doing. They are the ones who can make difference to Unmah fight by joining Holy war.

all others who are joining hands militarily are just lengthening slaughter queue

2 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said:

That is a different argument. There are even non practising Hindus who get touchy if the practices of Hinduism is questioned. 

They have regular opinion polls by their ministry of culture and Islamic guidance. 

https://www.iranintl.com/en/202402245769

yeah it doesnt mean much. trying to liberate iran from islam will have same reaction as trying to liberate india from hinduism.

Just now, Muloghonto said:

yeah it doesnt mean much. trying to liberate iran from islam will have same reaction as trying to liberate india from hinduism.

Nobody is trying to liberate Iran from Islam. 

1 minute ago, Nikhil_cric said:

Nobody is trying to liberate Iran from Islam. 

trying to get rid of the mullahcracy is effectively the same thing. Iranians will fight. even the liberal ones against that.

4 hours ago, mishra said:

What are neighbour Super Dooper Atomee Taaqat doing. They are the ones who can make difference to Unmah fight by joining Holy war.

all others who are joining hands militarily are just lengthening slaughter queue

Muricans are literally their Mai baaap... Why starve to death for some mullahs who are shia anyways