WC 2023 - Hardik Pandya vs Ravindra Jadeja

Adamant

3 minutes ago, Majestic said:

Jadeja has stamped his legacy as a great test cricketer and a very good ODI cricketer. 

He has a chance to become a worldwide true great if he can help win India a test series in South Africa. Last time he was missed and Ashwin failed to perform the job.

ashwin always fails in SA. by all means, play him in Oz, but not in SA

3 hours ago, Adamant said:

Very pleased with his performance .  Playing like a genuine allrounder after a long time. And also allowing us to play 6 genuine batsmen and 4 genuine bowlers .

All that is missing is a batter who can double up as a decent 6th bowling option and this is a perfect XI. 

All credit to Rohit and TM for getting the best out of these players. 

Groomed for 8 years
Wrapped in cotton wool all the time
Stopped Playing test cricket
Peak of Attitude and Arrogance 

His most important role in career was getting injured :hysterical:

And people have the gall to compare this useless poor man's Neesham to Ravindra Jadeja.

Chalo atleast, the team will realise now that you dont need a do kaudi ka allrounder to balance the team.

Thanks a ton Pandya.

Now Go, play IPL, that's where you effing belong.

People who leave test cricket for tamasha should receive the same treatment

Good riddance to jadeja

Useless LOI player and in 15 years I can count his impact knocks on one finger. That's about it. Yes he's a great fielder and bowling is okay. But his batting in LOI is a disgrace and it's unfortunate that being a Dhoni lackey, he has played this much in LOI cricket. Hopefully we clean house now.

On 11/17/2023 at 2:26 PM, Adamant said:

Groomed for 8 years
Wrapped in cotton wool all the time
Stopped Playing test cricket
Peak of Attitude and Arrogance 

His most important role in career was getting injured :hysterical:

And people have the gall to compare this useless poor man's Neesham to Ravindra Jadeja.

Chalo atleast, the team will realise now that you dont need a do kaudi ka allrounder to balance the team.

Thanks a ton Pandya.

Now Go, play IPL, that's where you effing belong.

People who leave test cricket for tamasha should receive the same treatment

Your comments now brother?

1 minute ago, AuxiliA said:

Pandya was a big miss. He would have done better with the bat than SKY and could have also bowled as a decent part timer. Would have also allowed us to play Ashwin instead of Siraj if needed.

yep. Very frustrating. Also would have batted at 6 though SKY should have batted there too.

I don't know why they didn't try to replace him with guys like Venky or Dube. Not much downgrade from SKY.

5 minutes ago, Lord said:

yep. Very frustrating. Also would have batted at 6 though SKY should have batted there too.

I don't know why they didn't try to replace him with guys like Venky or Dube. Not much downgrade from SKY.

Man We don't really comprehend how good Pandya is for us. Bowls 140+, pretty decent part timer pacer, can hit big, good fielder and has performed in crunch games with the bat. That's rare even by SENA standards. 

Dube, Venky are far from the class of Pandya. His only weakness is his fitness. Otherwise he's a gun white ball cricketer.

8 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Man We don't really comprehend how good Pandya is for us. Bowls 140+, pretty decent part timer pacer, can hit big, good fielder and has performed in crunch games with the bat. That's rare even by SENA standards. 

Dube, Venky are far from the class of Pandya. His only weakness is his fitness. Otherwise he's a gun white ball cricketer.

I'm not saying they are comparable to Pandya. They are comparable/better than SKY considering they can bring bit of bowling too.

7 minutes ago, Lord said:

I'm not saying they are comparable to Pandya. They are comparable/better than SKY considering they can bring bit of bowling too.

Well SKY is the blue eyed boy of big hitting enthusiasts in the country. No wonder he was backed over Venky or Dube, who don't have much to show for with the bat and their dibly dobly bowling won't do any good vs the top teams.

For the next WC in SA, we must groom some promising pace ARs, give them enough games.

10 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Well SKY is the blue eyed boy of big hitting enthusiasts in the country. No wonder he was backed over Venky or Dube, who don't have much to show for with the bat and their dibly dobly bowling won't do any good vs the top teams.

For the next WC in SA, we must groom some promising pace ARs, give them enough games.

There are some good options, though more suited to no. 7/8. Bawa is only one who can replace him fully.

9 hours ago, Lord said:

Venky is still an upgrade from Surya...Dube is most likely not. But I'd have gone with a proper bat like Jaiswal or Rinku Singh, even Axar over him..Management didn't groom the backup for Pandya which costed us this match. 

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

What comments?

Jadeja had a good tournament but a bad final outing, the other guy is an insignificant rodent and who has done nothing in his whole international career

Im not getting into who is better or worse....of course Jaddu has accomplished more...

My point is this comparison and shitting on Pandya is irrelevant.

Both had a different role with their own strengths and weaknesses.

Jadeja looked awful till the WC started.

With both bat and ball.

He bowled well in the WC no doubt but he was barely ever tested (not his fault).

His batting had the same problem which was hidden by others.

He cannot play lift balls.

He cannot slog genuine pace.

He was a misfit down the order.

The issues were always there but it wasnt exposed until it did.

Jaddu was never an LOI AR..something which we refused to realize for 15 years and have paid the price dearly multiple times.

Pandya is just wasted potential with an annoying attitude.

Edited by sensible-indian