Expect more Trophies now that the drought is over

G_B_

4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

You all know the reason.... Hope this guy never plays another game for India

Screenshot-2024-06-29-152417.png

Our 2nd utmost priority after winning trophies

Should never ever allow this millinial looser come close to any of the formats

But I'm afraid this shyte will make a return as Kohli just retired ,hope there is no sign of his return atleast in two short formats of the game

3 hours ago, mani sha said:

We will be a t20 and odi trophy winner . 
Tests once Ashwin retires , we will not be the same team at home.  Our golden era of home dominance with end in next two years . 

No. Our test team will get even better. Better bowlers keep coming through 

Rana mayank kuldeep. There is more. 

40 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Our 2nd utmost priority after winning trophies

Should never ever allow this millinial looser come close to any of the formats

But I'm afraid this shyte will make a return as Kohli just retired ,hope there is no sign of his return atleast in two short formats of the game

Don't worry Anna dravid won't be there. Gambo will tell him to f off

43 minutes ago, Kron said:

Yea I feel we will win one more t20 wc and 2 wtcs

Not sure if we can win the champions trophy as we are still high from winning the WC now

Next odi world cup I feel we might not win. Not sure why

odi wc in sa is tough because we dont have another fast bowling allrounder.

let's be honest....

we should be winning at least 2 out of every 4 major icc trophies...

no excuse not to do so given our depth....

7 hours ago, straighttalk said:

Kaha se are ho yaar

India se hi hain. Who are the 'x factor' players to look out for after Kohli, Rohit and lastly Bumrah? None.

11 minutes ago, MechEng said:

India se hi hain. Who are the 'x factor' players to look out for after Kohli, Rohit and lastly Bumrah? None.

There are many who might grow..and if we can win tournaments without x factor .their legacy will grow...x factor is based on winning tournaments and clutch performance..if you think we will not win anything after this..then perhaps. Rest our media and lack of sporting success and am janta will ensure they become stars..

Just look at Travis head..he is not a super star..if he was part of Indian team...he would be a bonafide superstar of the game ..much above Kohli and others .sometimes its the country you are born in

3 hours ago, deathmonger said:

odi wc in sa is tough because we dont have another fast bowling allrounder.

Nitish reddy

Venky iyer

Pandya

Harshit rana

We have plenty. We will be fine. Oh wait batting in top 6 that would be hard. Only reddy or iyer then. As a 6th option you don't need to be quick. Just 120 to 130 and as long as they can slog hard.

49 minutes ago, MechEng said:

rohit was a flop until he started opening in lois in 2013 and tests in 2019

kohli was decent but made the jump in aus tour 2011-12 and then further jump in aus tour 2014-15

bumrah made the jump post test debut in 2018 and post injury has become better

jadeja was useless till 2013

players take time

kuldeep has become better after coming back and i expect him to make a further jump

gill and jaiswal have shown enough promise that i expect them to be world beaters by the time they are 27-28

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

Same was the question raised after Sachin Sehwag Yuvi Ganguly Kumble Dhoni left

Part of nature, everyone has to go at one point

We have got a system at place

Yes,there is abig 'if' we have some vision and eye for "talent"(not tailunt) ,some of them surely will replace them

Can't just cry and loose hope as seniors decide to take a back seat

2 hours ago, MechEng said:

Jaiswal, a 21 year old kid smashed Eng earlier this year, 700+ runs (26 6s, more than entire bazball squad) and so close to breaking Sunny's record. He isn't X factor? I mean kuch bhi? 

29 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Jaiswal, a 21 year old kid smashed Eng earlier this year, 700+ runs (26 6s, more than entire bazball squad) and so close to breaking Sunny's record. He isn't X factor? I mean kuch bhi? 

Arrey, talent ki kami nahin hain. But will you see crazy fanboying for him in future like we have been seeing for Sachin, Dhoniconda and Kohli?

15 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Arrey, talent ki kami nahin hain. But will you see crazy fanboying for him in future like we have been seeing for Sachin, Dhoniconda and Kohli?

12 hours ago, MechEng said:

Bumrah is the last of the x factor players after Kohli and Rohit leave.

The rest of the Indian team are chutiyas and we will go back 1930s when every team hammered us.

You are contradicting yourself. Are you talking about fanboyism or results on the pitch?

Era of superstars is over, both in film industries in cricket. But plenty of exciting talent to look forward to, Jaiswal being one of them. 

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

Who needs fanboys? 

Are you concerned sporting interest in cricket may die due to lack of superstars? Someone will come dude. 

Pant is there. Bumrah is there. 

Jaiswal will be there

Gill is there. More talents will emerge. Chill.

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

You are contradicting yourself. Are you talking about fanboyism or results on the pitch?

Era of superstars is over, both in film industries in cricket. But plenty of exciting talent to look forward to, Jaiswal being one of them. 

On Yashaswi Jaiswal, let's wait before we hype him like Prithwi Shaw. I doubt if cricket will be followed religiously in India in the future.

On contrary, I actually see the US and some European/Latin American countries being potentially good markets in future.

Lets not make movie comparisons here. OTT has made it possible for multiple talents to showcase their skills, I cannot think of an equivalent example in cricket.