Lone Wolf Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 62 run lead with Neser out of the game.... India A batters must cash in especially Kela and Easwaran
nitinbwj Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 4 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Good come back. Anyone gets live feed? Was a good comeback. Tail hammered 80 runs
rkt.india Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said: Can Krishna sustain his pace. That is my only worry. I know he gets natural bounce. Even if he bowls 135-140, that's fine with his bounce. Main issue will be consistency. He just needs to stick to his strength.
Adamant Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 In A games I would look more towards economy than just wickets. If I had to pick one from the Ind A squad it would be Mukesh.
Adamant Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Just now, Adamant said: In A games I would look more towards economy than just wickets. If I had to pick one from the Ind A squad it would be Mukesh. This is because I want a stock bowler who doesn’t give away much runs.
Number Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Lord said: How did Prasidh bowl guys? He is the only bowler who kind of hits the deck hard in this XI. He got their main set batsman out Marcus Harris. His lines were okay but to trouble main Aussie line up he needs to get back the zip he used to get. Edited November 8, 2024 by Number Lord and tweaker 1 1
Lord Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 27 minutes ago, Adamant said: In A games I would look more towards economy than just wickets. If I had to pick one from the Ind A squad it would be Mukesh. Economy in Tests is never an indicator of good bowling. singhvivek141 1
Vickydev Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Good test for Sudharsan. They are tar getting him with the short stuff express bowling 1
Lord Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Why didn't they send Harshit Rana for this game? Kya hi lodu selectors hai Isme khelta toh uncapped hi rehta Lone Wolf 1
express bowling Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 5 minutes ago, Lord said: Economy in Tests is never an indicator of good bowling. Plus economy or wicket taking ability against lesser batsmen does not convert to economy or wickets against top batters .. who can hit supposedly good balls without pace or bounce for 4s. Lord 1
Number Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Lol Sai given out wrongly. That ball definitely bounced an inch short.
NameGoesHere Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 As a long suffering fan I love these games when guys like KL are playing for their careers. I’m like: express bowling and tweaker 2
Number Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 2 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said: As a long suffering fan I love these games when guys like KL are playing for their careers. I’m like: KL playing in A tour games at the age of retirement. He got inspired by Dhoni playing as an uncapped player in IPL.
express bowling Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Even if he bowls 135-140, that's fine with his bounce. Main issue will be consistency. He just needs to stick to his strength. Prasidh was bowling 134 k to 144 k in Duleep Trophy. Quite a few at 140 k+.
Lone Wolf Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Need one more solid contribution from Jurel... That will surely push his name ahead of many contenders.
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 24 minutes ago, Number said: He is the only bowler who kind of hits the deck hard in this XI. He got their main set batsman out Marcus Harris. His lines were okay but to trouble main Aussie line up he needs to get back the zip he used to get. He should revel on these type of wickets, reserving the effort ball for well planned out dismissals. The help in the wickets will carry him through as long as he maintains his line and length and not stray down the legside.
Lord Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 Tukuraj seems decent vs bounce if there is no movement
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 8, 2024 Posted November 8, 2024 6 hours ago, Number said: Good effort from all 3 bowlers. Mukesh has looked really good because he gets some movement in the air with upright seam. We need a metronomic bowler maybe Gutkesh will fit the bill in the absence of someone like Shami. Lets hope DSP saab gets a niggle and Akashdeep plays in his place. That would make the attack about average. Number 1