2 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

prioritize education is not a policy. It is a slogan.

Defunding public education to send the money to private schools is the policy. 

Who defunded what office does he hold sorry I am not getting the Vivek hate on this item.

1 hour ago, Vilander said:

Who defunded what office does he hold sorry I am not getting the Vivek hate on this item.

I said it is his policy position, not that he has personaly done this from an office he holds. He was the first guy to actually propose many of the bad policies during his republican primary which Trump basically copied.

Ramaswamy--who said, if elected, he would abolish the federal Department of Education and push against the unionization of public school teachers--held up institutions like the American Leadership Academy as vital to forcing public schools to compete and therefore improve. Answering one of the student questions, he made clear he is an advocate of school choice and government vouchers to attend non-public schools.

Source: Lexington County Chronicle on 2024 Presidential hopefuls , Apr 28, 2023

Edited by IndianRenegade
44 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

I said it is his policy position, not that he has personaly done this from an office he holds. He was the first guy to actually propose many of the bad policies during his republican primary which Trump basically copied.

Ramaswamy--who said, if elected, he would abolish the federal Department of Education and push against the unionization of public school teachers--held up institutions like the American Leadership Academy as vital to forcing public schools to compete and therefore improve. Answering one of the student questions, he made clear he is an advocate of school choice and government vouchers to attend non-public schools.

Source: Lexington County Chronicle on 2024 Presidential hopefuls , Apr 28, 2023

Sounds like a smart Hindu who chooses to axe the billions of dollar sinkhole that is us education ministry that produces worse quality students than third world India on 1/20th the budget.

Sounds like the department needs defunding for having failed. 

35 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

Sounds like a smart Hindu who chooses to axe the billions of dollar sinkhole that is us education ministry that produces worse quality students than third world India on 1/20th the budget.

Sounds like the department needs defunding for having failed. 

Is there a comparison too between an average Indian student vs US student?

41 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

I don't understand ur question ?! 

just supporting your theory that efficiency of education dept in US is questionable and if not for Indian immigrants, their student quality will be much worser

44 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

US to freeze scholarships funding; thousands of Indian students in limbo

Source:

https://m.economictimes.com/nri/study/us-to-freeze-scholarships-funding-thousands-of-indian-students-in-limbo/articleshow/119353547.cms

From the article

"This will especially impact non-standard applicants, those in non-STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics), non-MBA fields."

Basically stopping the funding for JNU uncle & aunties 

28 minutes ago, diga said:

just supporting your theory that efficiency of education dept in US is questionable and if not for Indian immigrants, their student quality will be much worser

yes but i dont understand ur question. what are you trying to compare ??

11 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

yes but i dont understand ur question. what are you trying to compare ??

rhetorical question... not exactly addressed to you

20 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

Also from the article.

"Without US labs and networks that these scholarships provide, STEM researchers are the hardest hit, according to Nikhil Jain, founder of ForeignAdmits.

"Imagine a PhD student studying AI or climate tech, now stuck without funding for fieldwork," he said."

Non-STEM is cooked. STEM also gets affected.

proportion of STEM researchers who pursue PhD or postdoc in US  compared to students who pursue graduation in STEM field are less than 10% I believe (though I may be wrong) and only the scholarship has stopped. They can still get access to field work or research if they have some other source of funding.  (loans or Indian companies sponsoring them)

15 minutes ago, Vicks57 said:

It is 80-20 I believe. 80 to masters. 20 to PHDs. Still it is a significant number considering the fact that Indians are the number 1 in international student market in USA

You do realise Aravind Srinivas is a PHD holder and he is the cofounder of Perplexity.

PHD in STEM, Law, Economics is really beneficial to society.

Good folks like Aravind Srinivas will manage to get funding some way... Its the average folks who will suffer

41 minutes ago, diga said:

proportion of STEM researchers who pursue PhD or postdoc in US  compared to students who pursue graduation in STEM field are less than 10% I believe (though I may be wrong) and only the scholarship has stopped. They can still get access to field work or research if they have some other source of funding.  (loans or Indian companies sponsoring them)

excellent news.

india needs less euro or yankee arts propagandist jholaachaaps like romila thapar or daughter-*er periyar and more Stem grads.

this is a win- it severely reduces left ecosystem inflow into india.

5 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

i said this before and i will say this again : in terms of hinduvta-ness, Kash is basically junior Savarkar. But he isnt a retard like a libbu or an isloo or a leftoid, he doesnt make hinduvta noises, he very cleanly hides it in mainstream hinduism - like when he went apeshit going jai shree ram and full bhagwaa during ram mandir opening - anyone familiar with hinduism will know he is kattar hinduvta but how do you criticize a man just going crazy celebrating opening of his vatican after 800 years, without being a bigot ??

Credit where due.

1. Trump has atleast initiated the discussion on peacebetween Russia and Ukraine after 3 years. That in itself is major achievement.

2. Trudeu is kicked out of Canada

3. US has pulled Russia slightly away from Chinese Gravity.

4. F-47 in news on defence front. Lets see if US is making a plane which can go into Space and come back. WOnt be surprised if F-47 is there or nearly there

5. China and EU are now under pressure. Lets see if Chinese economy grows or NOT

1 hour ago, Muloghonto said:

i said this before and i will say this again : in terms of hinduvta-ness, Kash is basically junior Savarkar. But he isnt a retard like a libbu or an isloo or a leftoid, he doesnt make hinduvta noises, he very cleanly hides it in mainstream hinduism - like when he went apeshit going jai shree ram and full bhagwaa during ram mandir opening - anyone familiar with hinduism will know he is kattar hinduvta but how do you criticize a man just going crazy celebrating opening of his vatican after 800 years, without being a bigot ??

Bhai, We dont want to spread Hinduism in every nook and corner of world but instead protect what we have from various forces. I wont name them because i think allmost all school of thoughts (Various religions, communism, democrats, socialist) find destroying Hinduism adds to their mass.

If anyone is interested, they can buy Hindutva philosophy but very nature of our struggle is defensive. Tulsi, Kash and I will say Trump and many more understand Hindutva is like Cow. Its most peace loving but even a cow may occasionally react if push comes to shove. So why disturb them when all other so called better versions of thought schools are full of vilence

1 minute ago, mishra said:

Bhai, We dont want to spread Hinduism in every nook and corner of world but instead protect what we have from various forces. I wont name them because i think allmost all school of thoughts (Various religions, communism, democrats, socialist) find destroying Hinduism adds to their mass.

If anyone is interested, they can buy Hindutva philosophy but very nature of our struggle is defensive. Tulsi, Kash and I will say Trump and many more understand Hindutva is like Cow. Its most peace loving but even a cow may occasionally react if push comes to shove. So why disturb them when all other so called better versions of thought schools are full of vilence

Well if my intent was to spread hinduism, i'd not pick a guy who looks like a pucca cokehead goonda like Kash patel.

My intent is to protect - which is why Kashu has made panun stfu and there is rumour circulating that kashu has threatened to arrest jagmeet singh and deport him to india if he sets foot in usa.

hinduvta is like bovines...yes. only difference is, its a raging bull when poked. currently we are on mission 'destroy liberal world order' - which destroys anti hindu activities in india to a significant degree by cutting off anti-indian activities from the west such as peddling dravidinim of beti-chode periyar to rice bagger conversion schemes. which means help trumpwa exact his vengeance on the child groomer democrats who wanna peddle men twerking in front of kids in thongs as literal democrat policy for lgbt awareness.

this is why the rice bagger/beti-chodes/libbu bootlickers here are so pissed off at us hindus for siding with trumpa and will invent any and all inane angles to try and break hindu-trump jori.

because they see what we are doing - instead of fighting libbus and commies in India as they are funded in usa, we are helping orange clown uproot this western dehatigiri ideologies in ground zero itself.

in essence, they are house negro of the whites and we djangos didnt even talk to the house negro, we are straight up gunning to assassinate his boss with our fellow white ally ( trumpwa).

that only makes it worse for these retards who feed off of the fetid droppings of arundhati roy or dhruv rathee  - coz we aint going for the druv rathee or arundhati roy- we killing the institutions and system that made them.

this is forced checkmate sequence for libbus and the best part is, they dont even know it yet.

Uganda refugees like Kash Patel know what it means to succeed and lose all they worked for... So they will try to preserve their way of living even if it means upsetting the applecart of someone else

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Is Trump banning states funding their school voucher programs too?

Answering a question with a question is what you do, when you don’t want to answer the question or you don’t like your own answer.