42 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I am ignoring that idiot. If you respond to that idiot with personal jibes, I refuse to  respond. You are doing whataboutry of dem tax increase of income tax to some tax increase of imported goods . Also , start your RR after at least a year when we file tax returns in  26 and compare. It is hardly 3 months and Dems are thinking Trump has been around for 4 years. Biden has 4 years of lame duck period funding a war which we never should have gotten into. 

i checked response of response of response to see him tagging me. he is behaving like Bangladeshi CA thretening India that they will cut off chicken neck and make Greater Bangladesh.

True story, Narrated to me few years back over drinks on India trip

One of my frineds wife was getting call from a man. One day my friend picked the call and told him "Bhai you are young boy, Stop troubling my wife, He became abusive to him as well". Infact started making more calls. At the end, My friend called our college junior who was posted (may be still there) as DCP in Lucknow. Within a week around midnight, 12 Policemen The types you see in movies, who dont wear Police uniform picked that guy and brought him to Lucknow from Kanpur.

Well , he let him go. but seems like before the guy reached Lucknow, he had got enough treatment to be admitted to a hospital for couple of days

@coffee_rules Another story. @Gollum can vouch for it. There was a bbc story on India and map used showed KAshmir in different colour. @Gollum raised it, I was pissed too. the days when every story was anti India and Modiji had just took over PM Ship.

So I told him, I will get it fixed via my college frined in GoI. He not only fixed map on BBCs story but got source of map fixed as well.

Ghollum Bhai wished me saying May God give more power to your friend.

PS: it must be somewhere on this forum on some thread in chitchat as evidence. Someone can dig it

35 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

And I already told u. It's acceptable fee to uproot liberalism 

You clearly stated he would be good for india.

Dude he can shoot your entire family and you will justify it. Accepting mistakes needs courage and intelligence

You know the funny thing? Without liberalism every brown people in the west would have their heads smashed in. And thrown out of the countries. Yet brown uncle Toms are against liberalism. 

Edited by New guy
1 hour ago, mishra said:

Really surprised that Vicks still posting me and doing name calling. Unlike him, the people he is namecalling have made millions and are probably among 1-5% top earners of their country. Not even India. The countries they are in. And they satrted from zero. If he makes it that far, His parents/Locality will be proud of him.To me, He is hopeless guy

It's hilarious when simps like you worship rich people. Like they are growing to throw some crumbs your way. Trump openly said all he cares about is voted and not the people who vote. 

Rich people worshipper are amongst the most pathetic in the world, nothing better than beggars who roam around big cars, trying to wash them hoping someone inside throws a coin their way

Edited by New guy
10 minutes ago, New guy said:

You clearly stated he would be good for india.

Dude he can shoot your entire family and you will justify it. Accepting mistakes needs courage and intelligence

You know the funny thing? Without liberalism every brown people in the west would have their heads smashed in. And thrown out of the countries. Yet brown uncle Toms are against liberalism. 

I told u why it's good for India. He defunded the us govt agency that meddled in indias internal affairs and is dismantling liberalism 

Both very very good news for India. 

Liberalism had served it's purpose and now liberalism is about cutting off genitals of kids and pumping them full of cross sex hormones and pretending it's all ok. 

You forgot, we will choose white slaver over ur queer theory liberals. Cope. 

Just Vow to acumen of Trump and his men when it comes to pro USA.

Reciprocal tarriffs percentage=100*(Total deficit from a country/Total imports from country)/2

Mathematically it means US wins when combined Globally. US tends to reach 50% of Global economy assuming US dollar is used in all trade

40 minutes ago, New guy said:

It's hilarious when simps like you worship rich people. Like they are growing to throw some crumbs your way. Trump openly said all he cares about is voted and not the people who vote. 

Rich people worshipper are amongst the most pathetic in the world, nothing better than beggars who roam around big cars, trying to wash them hoping someone inside throws a coin their way

There are 4 kind of people.

1. Billionaires

2.Millionaires and they want to become billionaire

3. Normal people who want to become millionaire

4. Normal people have given up on becoming millionaire. Because they can not.

Democracy is all about working for yourself.

So perspective is different , depending upon the class they belong to. 

What you are saying is a view everyone 95% of population Class 3 and Class 4 above) can subscribe to. But in reality "Virginity is lack of opportunity". Hence schools and colleges are full of buyers of Socialist views. Because Socialist market is big

36 minutes ago, New guy said:

What's hilarious is you don't realize we ARE the rich people. 

Indo Americans are the rich people of America dumbass and some of us are rich enough to spend a few lakhs at the drop of a hat to influence outcome in India. 

Sure we are not Elon Musk rich but he is exponent of our class. Something you don't belong to. Cope. 

22 minutes ago, Muloghonto said:

What's hilarious is you don't realize we ARE the rich people. 

Indo Americans are the rich people of America dumbass and some of us are rich enough to spend a few lakhs at the drop of a hat to influence outcome in India. 

Sure we are not Elon Musk rich but he is exponent of our class. Something you don't belong to. Cope. 

Currently India US trade is 120 billion USD. On top nearly 70 billion USD in service sector , So it comes as 190 billion USD. While calculating tarriff on India Trump has not considered 70 billion USD in service sector. See formula above. 

So why shouldn’t I be thankful to him.

Now he wants that 190 USD to reach 500 billion USD by 2030. What it means is u are free to atleast double ur sevice industry without tarrif but for rest 120 , make it 2.5 times. These are big numbers in 5 years to achieve.

To me, if diplomacy is also about gesture and postures, Thats what it meant when Trump held dining chair for Modi when he was sitting ie US will hand hold you.

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

I am ignoring that idiot. If you respond to that idiot with personal jibes, I refuse to  respond. You are doing whataboutry of dem tax increase of income tax to some tax increase of imported goods . Also , start your RR after at least a year when we file tax returns in  26 and compare. It is hardly 3 months and Dems are thinking Trump has been around for 4 years. Biden has 4 years of lame duck period funding a war which we never should have gotten into. 

I wasn’t referring to you. I was just referring to conservatives is generally not caring until it affects them.

“Dems increased income tax”? You were still under TCJA during Biden to this day. So how did he manage to raise your income tax?

so yes, I am pissed that the first president to raise taxes in this decade is Trump. 

You are correct though, I don’t need to worry about taxes in 2026. As we have been liberated from capital gains!

Edited by IndianRenegade
2 hours ago, Vicks57 said:

LOL Intel is very far behind TSMC.:facepalm:

Intel's 7nm is probably equal to TSMC's 3nm process ... Not every semiconductor requires 3nm or lesser process node like a mobile phone. Yield / power consumption/ die size are bench marks too when someone makes circuit board. 

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Here it is for all those who are worried with Trump. Been saying it all along.

Diwali Bonanza lies in details. Work and don’t let opportunity go.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c367p03059yo.amp

Yes, everyone knows this and on writing this, someone pooh-poohed me 

12 hours ago, diga said:

As for India , if every country is taxed, we still gain viz a viz others based on tariff rates. 

1 hour ago, diga said:

well, if it works out the way the article posulates then it may be great.

But I fear that isn't how will go, a BBC article is not policy. Businesses need stability in policy, India requires lot of FDI in some these tech industries to be match china. Considering trump admin's propensity to ignore their own past agreements at a whim, no american company or company that intends to import in US will take the risk of moving their supply chains to india or invest significantly in India, just for the admin to change its mind again.

I believe they will just wait it out, they will probably bet on a mid term loss for the admin to see if it stops them it is tracks, to decide next steps. May we get some european investments. 

15 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

It should be noted that china was exporting via south east asia. Lol paid price.

Mexico canada EU.. All imported stuff from China, assembled it and exported it to USA. Its not coincidence that US trade deficit and Chinese trade surplus equaled to 1 trillion USD 

1 hour ago, diga said:

We are least tariffed  country in our region and Countries from South. Iur main export (service and pharma) have been spared. 

3 hours ago, IndianRenegade said:

well, if it works out the way the article posulates then it may be great.

But I fear that isn't how will go, a BBC article is not policy. Businesses need stability in policy, India requires lot of FDI in some these tech industries to be match china. Considering trump admin's propensity to ignore their own past agreements at a whim, no american company or company that intends to import in US will take the risk of moving their supply chains to india or invest significantly in India, just for the admin to change its mind again.

I believe they will just wait it out, they will probably bet on a mid term loss for the admin to see if it stops them it is tracks, to decide next steps. May we get some european investments. 

Mostly what will happen is that in a geopoltical world of protectionalism many will move manufacturing to india to serve the local market. Focus will be to manufucture all what india consumes.

I think you are also missing the underlying trend. There are many union members in the rust belt of the usa who are for this move. These people are tradional democrat voters who have shifted to Trump. Biden too levied a lot of tarrifs on China. Chinese exported via other countries. Trump went one step further. If factory jobs return to the mid west in the next 4 years, nobody is going to roll anything back. 

Trump wants to raise money via tariffs and efficiency in gov. He wants to stimulate by cutting taxes. This is a 2 to 3 years strategy. If he is successful, dems wont reverse it. I read somewhere that Trump wants to put 15k extra into each household in the usa via tax cuts.