rangeelaraja Posted April 8, 2025 Posted April 8, 2025 This is what @Muloghonto - was alluding to all along. Bravo dada. Modi's deft diplomacy and personal equation with the most powerful man on the planet has ensured, India benefits from shifting supply chains of the most valuable company on the planet - i.e. Apple Inc. And more countries to follow suit. https://www.wsj.com/tech/apple-iphone-production-china-tariffs-6cc37f40?mod=rss_Technology Muloghonto, randomGuy and coffee_rules 1 2
Muloghonto Posted April 8, 2025 Posted April 8, 2025 (edited) 5 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: This is what @Muloghonto - was alluding to all along. Bravo dada. Modi's deft diplomacy and personal equation with the most powerful man on the planet has ensured, India benefits from shifting supply chains of the most valuable company on the planet - i.e. Apple Inc. And more countries to follow suit. https://www.wsj.com/tech/apple-iphone-production-china-tariffs-6cc37f40?mod=rss_Technology Bhai, I am not Dada. There is only one bong Dada for this site and he is the original gangubhai. Call me whatever you wish, just not Dada or any lame-ass bangali nicknames. Edited April 8, 2025 by Muloghonto rangeelaraja and coffee_rules 2
rangeelaraja Posted April 8, 2025 Posted April 8, 2025 This is the time for India to get its act together and ensure we are not losing big time manufacturing to the likes of Vietnam and Indonesia. https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/technology/news/story/5-planes-filled-with-iphones-sent-from-india-to-us-to-avoid-trump-tariffs-report-2705953-2025-04-08
Muloghonto Posted April 8, 2025 Posted April 8, 2025 2 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: This is the time for India to get its act together and ensure we are not losing big time manufacturing to the likes of Vietnam and Indonesia. https://www.indiatoday.in/amp/technology/news/story/5-planes-filled-with-iphones-sent-from-india-to-us-to-avoid-trump-tariffs-report-2705953-2025-04-08 Vietnam is no longer a competitor. It's screwed being chinese middleman so got much higher tarriff rate than india. Competition will come from the likes of Phillipines or Thailand who are not China buddies or chinese middlemen. ravishingravi 1
ravishingravi Posted April 9, 2025 Author Posted April 9, 2025 2 hours ago, Muloghonto said: Vietnam is no longer a competitor. It's screwed being chinese middleman so got much higher tarriff rate than india. Competition will come from the likes of Phillipines or Thailand who are not China buddies or chinese middlemen. This is true. Trump has called their bluff. Muloghonto 1
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 (edited) https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/extradition-delhi-mumbai-jails-being-readied-for-26/11-mastermind-tahawwur-rana/articleshowprint/120105633.cms After nearly TWENTY YEARS, we are getting one of the major masterminds for 26/11 attacks on India extradited to India. Also reminder- this is first time a western nation has extradited a Pakistani military officer to india. His last appeal against extradition in SCOTUS was rejected. This is historic and gives us a YUUGE amount of leverage over Pakistan. Once we pull out a few nails and 'update' his katua-ness, i am sure we will have a mountain of info on Pakiland that we can use to screw them over for next 10 years. Thank you Trump-babu. Tussi greaaaaaaat ho. Edited April 9, 2025 by Muloghonto mishra 1
randomGuy Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 9 hours ago, mishra said: Official now: 104% tarrif on China today Tahawur Rana entering India tomorrow Trump is a friend of india. I hope GoI helps him during this tough phase.
randomGuy Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 7 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: This is what @Muloghonto - was alluding to all along. Bravo dada. Modi's deft diplomacy and personal equation with the most powerful man on the planet has ensured, India benefits from shifting supply chains of the most valuable company on the planet - i.e. Apple Inc. And more countries to follow suit. https://www.wsj.com/tech/apple-iphone-production-china-tariffs-6cc37f40?mod=rss_Technology I would say the pecking order is as following 1. Trump 2. Modi 3. Xi 4. Putin
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 Just now, randomGuy said: Trump is a friend of india. I hope GoI helps him during this tough phase. In around 10 weeks in power, so far what Trump has done for India: 1. Dismntled USAID domestic interference - hence why no Shaheenbag style riots over Waqf board, when we had shaheebag riots over CAA, which didnt actually affect Indian muslims, while waqf does. 2. Extradited a 26/11 mastermind and first time ever a Pakistani military officer is extrdited to India. Tick tock-ur Rana isnt just LeT member, he is ALSO Pakistani military officer. 3. Made sure we got one of the least tarriff burdens of all and that makes us MORE competitive in export market than China to the worlds biggest export market. 4. Washed his hands off of Bangladesh and literally told India 'go ahead, its ur move'. I dunno short of sending us a suitcase full of US military secret technologies, i dont see what ELSE Trump can do to benefit India as POTUS.... randomGuy and coffee_rules 2
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 (edited) 20 minutes ago, randomGuy said: I would say the pecking order is as following 1. Trump 2. Modi 3. Xi 4. Putin Pecking order for what ? Height ? then Xi above Modi Diplomatic power as head of state ? then Xi and Putin both top Modi Statesman & politician nous ? Modi above all. Weight ? well trumpwa is top of the list but pretty sure Xi is more fatty than modi plus has half a foot on him. Hot wife ? well then the list only has Trump in it. Edited April 9, 2025 by Muloghonto randomGuy and mishra 1 1
mishra Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 (edited) 9 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: As I said.. I don't want anyone to suffer, but lot of people don't understand until something hurts their life. So if it takes a recession thats what it will take, I just hope everyone will be safe fiancially at the other end of what is about to hit us. See, You got to be clear, Someone will always be at disadvantage as no order can make everyone happy. We were at disadvantage when US was propping China or Pakistan or say Bangladesh. Who would have thought that Chinese apetite and greed would be so insatiable that it will end up in sacrifice of Suresh Babu or Financial/economic insecurity of whole world or territorial threat to all nations in South China Sea. What right it has to occupy Indian territory or build infrastructure aka get directly involved in Kashmir conflict. Do you think CPEC will only have financial component. I can guarantee you, There is military and Security deal between China Pakistan when CPEC was signed. Bottomline is, what is best for India or UK, I only care about that. Because if I don’t, I know rest of world will Eff me as soon as it realises I am weak. This is unarguable fact because it comes from basic natural instinct if animals Recession is very small pill compared to pain mentioned above Edited April 9, 2025 by mishra
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 (edited) 4 minutes ago, mishra said: See, You got to be clear, Someone will always be at disadvantage as no order can make everyone happy. We were at disadvantage when US was propping China or Pakistan or say Bangladesh. Who would have thought that Chinese apetite and greed would be so insatiable that it will end up in sacrifice of Suresh Babu or Financial/economic insecurity of whole world or territorial threat to all nations in South China Sea. What right it has to occupy Indian territory or build infrastructure aka get directly involved in Kashmir conflict. Do you think CPEC will only have financial component. I can guarantee you, There is military and Security deal between China Pakistan when CPEC was signed. Bottomline is, what is best for India or UK, I only care about that. Because if I don’t, I know rest of world will Eff me as soon as it realises I am weak. This is unarguable fact because it comes from basic natural instinct if animals Btw, we should make China an offer in this time of distress for them. We should tell them, that India is willing to not just stand shoulder to shoulder with PRC over US tariffs, we will match them in tariffs against USA, we will join OBOR and we will even sign FTA with China and reduce import duty to 0. We will also give them direct CPEC like-line into Kolkata like they so crave. All China has to do, is look in the map, find this spot called 'Naqgu town' and make that the border marker with India. Edited April 9, 2025 by Muloghonto ravishingravi 1
diga Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 48 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/extradition-delhi-mumbai-jails-being-readied-for-26/11-mastermind-tahawwur-rana/articleshowprint/120105633.cms After nearly TWENTY YEARS, we are getting one of the major masterminds for 26/11 attacks on India extradited to India. Also reminder- this is first time a western nation has extradited a Pakistani military officer to india. His last appeal against extradition in SCOTUS was rejected. This is historic and gives us a YUUGE amount of leverage over Pakistan. Once we pull out a few nails and 'update' his katua-ness, i am sure we will have a mountain of info on Pakiland that we can use to screw them over for next 10 years. Thank you Trump-babu. Tussi greaaaaaaat ho. I am tagging @Vicks57 Muloghonto 1
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 (edited) 9 minutes ago, diga said: I am tagging @Vicks57 Kai-ko khaali-peeli usko heart attack dene ka ? baccha haye...buzhdil haye...itni be-rahmi kyoo ? Usko yeh dekh ke galey me itni khujlee hogi ki sare duniya ki vicks vaporub bhi kaafi nahi hoga uske liye. Edited April 9, 2025 by Muloghonto diga, ravishingravi and coffee_rules 3
ravishingravi Posted April 9, 2025 Author Posted April 9, 2025 54 minutes ago, Muloghonto said: Btw, we should make China an offer in this time of distress for them. We should tell them, that India is willing to not just stand shoulder to shoulder with PRC over US tariffs, we will match them in tariffs against USA, we will join OBOR and we will even sign FTA with China and reduce import duty to 0. We will also give them direct CPEC like-line into Kolkata like they so crave. All China has to do, is look in the map, find this spot called 'Naqgu town' and make that the border marker with India. Our boss is Dhoni not Sehwag. But we keep expecting him to play like Sehwag. He really has an amazing opening right now on all fronts. Muloghonto 1
Lone Wolf Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 1 hour ago, Muloghonto said: Btw, we should make China an offer in this time of distress for them. We should tell them, that India is willing to not just stand shoulder to shoulder with PRC over US tariffs, we will match them in tariffs against USA, we will join OBOR and we will even sign FTA with China and reduce import duty to 0. We will also give them direct CPEC like-line into Kolkata like they so crave. All China has to do, is look in the map, find this spot called 'Naqgu town' and make that the border marker with India. But China doesn't wants India to climb the value Chain ladder. It has been actively sabotaging our electronics industries & it is being widely reported. China would only want to ship us near finished product, so that we could only add our label and pass on. Our Alibaba importee dhandho swines would love that prospect. Vicks57 1
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 4 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: But China doesn't wants India to climb the value Chain ladder. It has been actively sabotaging our electronics industries & it is being widely reported. China would only want to ship us near finished product, so that we could only add our label and pass on. Our Alibaba importee dhandho swines would love that prospect. Bro, if we get FTA and 0 tarrifs with China, we dont climb the value-chain ladder for another 50 years. Especially if we also give them a CPEC and put tarrifs on USA as solidarity for China. That is KO-ing Indian economy for next 50 years flat. That is why i said, the price of that, is find where Naqgu township is on the map and make it the border marker for India-China border. Lone Wolf 1
Muloghonto Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 Just now, Lone Wolf said: @Vicks57 will be happy with this one Give him time. He needs time to go from American/western joota-chaatu to being chinese joota-chaatu...in this case literally. Vicks57 1
diga Posted April 9, 2025 Posted April 9, 2025 1 minute ago, Vicks57 said: Look at Ambani's agreement with Shein Brand. These Ambanis suck at technology. Good for supermarkets and cheap ****. VoLTE ,AI center in Ambani center is quite state of the art... do visit if you get a chance Vicks57 1