sandeep Posted November 15, 2024 Posted November 15, 2024 6 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: The ICC's long-term survival would be difficult without India and Pakistan playing each other. While the ICC could still generate revenue, losing these matches could slash overall earnings by 20-30%. Considering most businesses operate with profit margins below 30%, such a loss could make ICC tournaments financially unviable. Without full financial transparency, it’s hard to say definitively, but few organizations can survive a 30% revenue cut. Bilateral cricket, which often barely breaks even for many nations, wouldn’t be enough to sustain the current model. Beyond finances, the excitement of international cricket would take a major hit. Some argue the "rivalry" has waned and become one-sided, specially in recent ODIs, but rivalries tend to ebb and flow. Who knows how the dynamic might evolve 10, 30, or even 50 years from now? ICC is not a normal 'business'. What are their operating costs? do they run stadiums? they have a skeleton staff that they pay salaries to, rest of their revenue is a pass-through to member boards split up into revenue shares. This is not a paan ki dukaan at the corner of a stinky galli in Lahore. Just like throwing around words like 'profit margin', 'business', 'finances', doesn't mean you actually understand how something works. mishra, rollingstoned, Norman and 4 others 7
straighttalk Posted November 15, 2024 Posted November 15, 2024 8 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: I get where you’re coming from and completely agree—these organizations should be banned, eliminated, and everyone responsible for 26/11 must face justice. That said, it’s not as straightforward as it seems. Demands like extraditing specific individuals or sharing lists aren’t the only solutions; we need pragmatic, politically feasible approaches. Just like in India, where politics often caters to nationalist and extreme agendas, Pakistan faces its own challenges and sensitivities, making it difficult to act decisively on these groups without facing serious repercussions. India’s hardline stance often feels like political posturing for domestic audiences rather than a real push for peace. If peace and prosperity are truly the goal, India could focus on building bridges—through trade, sports, and cultural exchanges—instead of reinforcing its “regional bully” image that neighbors frequently criticize. After all, the Olympics were created to foster unity and peace, and that same spirit could help in South Asia too with cricket . Regional bully us a valid criticism as most people on Bangladesh Sri Lanka and Nepal are not positively aligned with Indian government deal making with their govt. The difference though maybe with the exception of jokers in BD and jokers on our side...people don't really have a hatred towards each other or do not send terrorists to India. When you say Pakistan faces it's own challenges, I agree all countries face challenges. But tell me which country with the exception of perhaps Taliban and Iran support fund train a big group of terrorists to explocitly send to neighboring country for killing Innocents in the name of religion. Now while our country men are killed you expect us to be magnanimous and send our cricket team to build relationships. We did Lahore and got Kargil in return. You expect us to trust that a country that sends terrorists to our country would safeguard our cricketers when there are right in Lahore. Is that easier that to end the debate on Pakistan that we want to build a modern country with no place for terrorism and if you cannot do that due to vote bank politics ..then what hope do we have of peace with a population that holds such beliefs.
coffee_rules Posted November 15, 2024 Posted November 15, 2024 (edited) @Austin 3:!6 Add another option to OP . Fcukin No This Baki journo wants US intervention to coerce India to tour Pakistan. Edited November 15, 2024 by coffee_rules Stan AF and Ultimate_Game 2
Ultimate_Game Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: @Austin 3:!6 Add another option to OP . Fcukin No This Baki journo wants US intervention to coerce India to tour Pakistan. Next they should go crying to their daddy China and tell them what a bully India is being by not traveling to Pak This is what I call entertainment! coffee_rules 1
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 14 hours ago, straighttalk said: Regional bully us a valid criticism as most people on Bangladesh Sri Lanka and Nepal are not positively aligned with Indian government deal making with their govt. The difference though maybe with the exception of jokers in BD and jokers on our side...people don't really have a hatred towards each other or do not send terrorists to India. When you say Pakistan faces it's own challenges, I agree all countries face challenges. But tell me which country with the exception of perhaps Taliban and Iran support fund train a big group of terrorists to explocitly send to neighboring country for killing Innocents in the name of religion. Now while our country men are killed you expect us to be magnanimous and send our cricket team to build relationships. We did Lahore and got Kargil in return. You expect us to trust that a country that sends terrorists to our country would safeguard our cricketers when there are right in Lahore. Is that easier that to end the debate on Pakistan that we want to build a modern country with no place for terrorism and if you cannot do that due to vote bank politics ..then what hope do we have of peace with a population that holds such beliefs. Change will come through people-to-people connections, not political posturing. For over three decades, India’s policy of refusing to play cricket with Pakistan has achieved nothing. The Pakistani establishment and its proxies operate as usual, and cricket bans do nothing to address terrorism—issues far beyond the sport's influence. This policy is misguided, isolating ordinary people and fueling resentment. Real change requires common people to demand peace and dismantle anti-peace forces, but such policies only strengthen India’s image as a bully, deepening divides and stifling unity. Ultimately, it helps no one except politicians looking to distract and divide for electoral gains.
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 16, 2024 Author Posted November 16, 2024 7 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Next they should go crying to their daddy China and tell them what a bully India is being by not traveling to Pak This is what I call entertainment! They can't discuss cricket with China bcoz the term in chinese is insulting Throwaib_Chuckter, jigjig, Ultimate_Game and 1 other 4
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 (edited) 3 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Change will come through people-to-people connections, not political posturing. For over three decades, India’s policy of refusing to play cricket with Pakistan has achieved nothing. The Pakistani establishment and its proxies operate as usual, and cricket bans do nothing to address terrorism—issues far beyond the sport's influence. This policy is misguided, isolating ordinary people and fueling resentment. Ah, the perennial cricket standoff—because clearly the most effective way to change the geopolitical landscape is through who bowls the next over. Let's address this critique: Is the message not clear to Pakistan yet? Oh, absolutely. I'm sure the decades-long refusal to play cricket has had Islamabad on the brink of an existential crisis. How many diplomatic discussions have we missed because Pakistan's finest negotiators were too busy lamenting the lack of T20s? If only they’d realized that the key to global cooperation lies in a good cover drive. There's enough baggage for the Indian Government to decide not to allow the India team to play cricket in Pakistan, and the people of our country will not mind. Because when it comes to weighing the national interest, cricket matches surely rank right alongside economic policies and security measures. And the people? They won't mind a bit—between concerns over border disputes, economic development, and domestic challenges, I'm sure they're lying awake at night, thinking only of how tragic it is to miss out on yet another Indo-Pak match. A true burden lifted. Not playing with Pakistan isn't causing any resentment in India; we don't consider it worth more than a passing thought. No one here is holding onto memories of iconic clashes or lamenting the loss of sporting camaraderie. It's a distant blip in the collective consciousness—barely even worth discussing over tea or in the hundreds of talk shows that definitely don’t exploit this narrative. Why bother with petty rivalries when there are IPL auctions to dissect and Rohit and Kohli’s retirement speculations to ponder? In the end, perhaps it's not about winning or losing—it's about not playing just another sport with just another team. Edited November 16, 2024 by Throwaib_Chuckter Ultimate_Game 1
Suhaan Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 3 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Change will come through people-to-people connections, not political posturing. For over three decades, India’s policy of refusing to play cricket with Pakistan has achieved nothing. The Pakistani establishment and its proxies operate as usual, and cricket bans do nothing to address terrorism—issues far beyond the sport's influence. This policy is misguided, isolating ordinary people and fueling resentment. Real change requires common people to demand peace and dismantle anti-peace forces, but such policies only strengthen India’s image as a bully, deepening divides and stifling unity. Ultimately, it helps no one except politicians looking to distract and divide for electoral gains. Bakwas band kar,wahi ek baat tape recorder ki tarah baje ja raha hai Ultimate_Game 1
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 1 minute ago, Suhaan said: Bakwas band kar,wahi ek baat tape recorder ki tarah baje ja raha hai Maksad nahi bhulna hai, ISPR se yahi briefing mili hai. Suhaan and Ultimate_Game 1 1
lemsip Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 (edited) 4 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Change will come through people-to-people connections, not political posturing. For over three decades, India’s policy of refusing to play cricket with Pakistan has achieved nothing. The Pakistani establishment and its proxies operate as usual, and cricket bans do nothing to address terrorism—issues far beyond the sport's influence. This policy is misguided, isolating ordinary people and fueling resentment. Anti India resentment has been rife in Pakistan since its inception. The bottom line is that Pakistan is an unstable, religion obsessed nation with a thriving jihadi culture which is focused on India. The guy who led the 27/11 attacks is still roaming around freely there as is Dawood who was involved in the 1992 Mumbai blasts. In a theoretical world there would be stable govenments on both sides with people to people contact but the bottom line is that India does not need close contacts with Pakistan and this is not the first time this has happened between countries. Most Indians don't really care if India and Pakistan never play cricket again. There are sufficient opportunities for both countries to adapt to a world where playing the other country is not an important part of the commercial model for running sport. Edited November 16, 2024 by lemsip Frustrated, Throwaib_Chuckter and Ultimate_Game 3
jigjig Posted November 16, 2024 Posted November 16, 2024 3 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: They can't discuss cricket with China bcoz the term in chinese is insulting So what the Chinese tell paxi. Oye khelege bancho Will you play with me bancho Lord 1
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 (edited) 15 hours ago, Suhaan said: Bakwas band kar,wahi ek baat tape recorder ki tarah baje ja raha hai lol samjh kisi ko fir bhi nahi arahi. Pakistan sai cricket nai khelaingai… kya ukhadliya? Kuch nahi ukhada. Nuksan sirf cricket fans ka hua aur faida politician ka! Edited November 17, 2024 by Sharjah-Harjah
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 5 minutes ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: Nuksan sirf cricket fans ka hua aur faida politician ka! Kaunsa nuksaan? Specifically bataye kis mulk ke fans khoon ke aansoo baha rahe hae.
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 17 hours ago, Throwaib_Chuckter said: Ah, the perennial cricket standoff—because clearly the most effective way to change the geopolitical landscape is through who bowls the next over. Let's address this critique: Is the message not clear to Pakistan yet? Oh, absolutely. I'm sure the decades-long refusal to play cricket has had Islamabad on the brink of an existential crisis. How many diplomatic discussions have we missed because Pakistan's finest negotiators were too busy lamenting the lack of T20s? If only they’d realized that the key to global cooperation lies in a good cover drive. There's enough baggage for the Indian Government to decide not to allow the India team to play cricket in Pakistan, and the people of our country will not mind. Because when it comes to weighing the national interest, cricket matches surely rank right alongside economic policies and security measures. And the people? They won't mind a bit—between concerns over border disputes, economic development, and domestic challenges, I'm sure they're lying awake at night, thinking only of how tragic it is to miss out on yet another Indo-Pak match. A true burden lifted. Not playing with Pakistan isn't causing any resentment in India; we don't consider it worth more than a passing thought. No one here is holding onto memories of iconic clashes or lamenting the loss of sporting camaraderie. It's a distant blip in the collective consciousness—barely even worth discussing over tea or in the hundreds of talk shows that definitely don’t exploit this narrative. Why bother with petty rivalries when there are IPL auctions to dissect and Rohit and Kohli’s retirement speculations to ponder? In the end, perhaps it's not about winning or losing—it's about not playing just another sport with just another team. You’re basically agreeing with me, just in a roundabout way. If cricket truly doesn’t matter in the grand scheme of things (which I agree with), why has India been creating all this drama on the world stage? The ICC awarded hosting rights to Pakistan, which BCCI must have initially approved. So why not just honor the contract and play? To your point, it’s “just another game with just another team,” right? Yet all this chaos suggests India *does* care—more specifically, BJP’s power centers care. They’re using this as a tool to project being “tough on terrorist havens.” As Modi’s popularity declines, expect the drama to escalate further. This isn’t about cricket; it’s about optics.
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 51 minutes ago, Throwaib_Chuckter said: Kaunsa nuksaan? Specifically bataye kis mulk ke fans khoon ke aansoo baha rahe hae. The delusion is glaring. What’s the most-watched game in India? Which game pulled in 500 million viewers from India—nearly half the country? The issue with some tech companies rising in India, along with a few billionaires, is the growing arrogance and detachment from reality. Statements like “We don’t care about Pakistan,” “Pakistan is irrelevant,” or “Pakistan has nothing to offer” are ironic when games Pakistan loses receive more views and likes than those it wins—all thanks to the “love” from across the border. Bhai, duniya mein ajao! Reality mai ajao
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 16 hours ago, lemsip said: Anti India resentment has been rife in Pakistan since its inception. The bottom line is that Pakistan is an unstable, religion obsessed nation with a thriving jihadi culture which is focused on India. The guy who led the 27/11 attacks is still roaming around freely there as is Dawood who was involved in the 1992 Mumbai blasts. In a theoretical world there would be stable govenments on both sides with people to people contact but the bottom line is that India does not need close contacts with Pakistan and this is not the first time this has happened between countries. Most Indians don't really care if India and Pakistan never play cricket again. There are sufficient opportunities for both countries to adapt to a world where playing the other country is not an important part of the commercial model for running sport. If India and Pakistan cricket doesn’t matter, then why do so many Indians tune to watch it. Prove it with your eyeballs. Otherwise you’re just making statements out of your a** this forum cricket fans explodes on India Pakistan games
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: The delusion is glaring. What’s the most-watched game in India? Which game pulled in 500 million viewers from India—nearly half the country? Ah we see, not playing Pakistan has resulted in huge losses. BCCI is struggling for revenues, lets start bilaterals again so BCCI officials can afford Atta to feed their famished families. Ye sab chhoray, mudde pe aaye aur kahe ke ICC tourneys me ziyada hissedari nahi milti uss se aap pareshan hai. Bilateral honge to paise hi paise honge, hissedaari bhi ziyada hogi. The issue with some tech companies rising in India, along with a few billionaires, is the growing arrogance and detachment from reality. Statements like “We don’t care about Pakistan,” “Pakistan is irrelevant,” or “Pakistan has nothing to offer” are ironic when games Pakistan loses receive more views and likes than those it wins—all thanks to the “love” from across the border. Bhai, duniya mein ajao! Reality mai ajao Hamari maali halat dekh apni na sulgaaye. Humare jaise Maghroor kaum ke saath cricket na khele to shaayad aap ke liye behtar hai. Aap khud duniyavi chizon pe dhyaan de. Apni maali aur jamhuri haalaat sudhaare. Jawan aur baccho mei mazhabi shiddat pasandi ko rokne ki vaccine lagwaaye. (For the non Urdu speakers) It is better for you if you don't play cricket with arrogant people like us. Focus on the worldly problems impacting your country like poverty and democracy. Vaccinate the youth and children against religious extremism. Don't be jealous of our economic situation. Edited November 17, 2024 by Throwaib_Chuckter
Vilander Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 No travel to Pak land. If icc does some **** boycott the cup.
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: this forum cricket fans explodes on India Pakistan games Kya yahi padey rehte ho fenki huwi botiyo ke liye ? (For the non Urdu speaker) Do you linger around for table scraps on this forum ?
jigjig Posted November 17, 2024 Posted November 17, 2024 1 hour ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: You’re basically agreeing with me, just in a roundabout way. If cricket truly doesn’t matter in the grand scheme of things (which I agree with), why has India been creating all this drama on the world stage? The ICC awarded hosting rights to Pakistan, which BCCI must have initially approved. So why not just honor the contract and play? To your point, it’s “just another game with just another team,” right? Yet all this chaos suggests India *does* care—more specifically, BJP’s power centers care. They’re using this as a tool to project being “tough on terrorist havens.” As Modi’s popularity declines, expect the drama to escalate further. This isn’t about cricket; it’s about optics. BCCI initially approved. Where did you get this from? Your madrasa ?