Nikhil_cric Posted December 20, 2024 Author Posted December 20, 2024 7 hours ago, New guy said: Fakhar has been thrown out and is not even part of the central contract Considering how pathetic Abdullah is they should make amends with Fakhar immediately. He doesn't need a central contract to play in Champions Trophy
Lord Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 10 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Considering how pathetic Abdullah is they should make amends with Fakhar immediately. He doesn't need a central contract to play in Champions Trophy Politics. Fakhar tweeting in favour of Babar and finds himself out Nikhil_cric 1
Need4Speed Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 We shouldnt ridicule Pak if they are winning.. Agreed it may have been relatively easier due to lesser strength of opposition but if you think from purely cricketing side..They are trying to fix their issues..See the positives as well.. Babar and Rizwan were controlling them..they are still doing it but dominance has reduced..with the inclusion of Saim Ayub.. They couldnt stop him to open..taht atleast gives them some fast starts..I also consider him a smart bowler too.. They also included Abrar for the mystery spin..Shadab is out who was underperforming with the ball..his primary responsibility.. They have started adding some domestic performers.. So all is still not well..but they are still making some positive changes..its a different matter if these new players form dips..then they wont waste time to sideline them..but for now..I see some improvements..and their attempt to address them..be it forcefully or be with vision.. On the other hand..in Indian side its good to see some agressive strokeplay in White ball..and interest in AR abilties.. my pain area is still the same..grooming of bouncy fast bowlers..that will also help in Test cricket too..
tapandrun Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Need4Speed said: We shouldnt ridicule Pak if they are winning.. Agreed it may have been relatively easier due to lesser strength of opposition but if you think from purely cricketing side..They are trying to fix their issues..See the positives as well.. Babar and Rizwan were controlling them..they are still doing it but dominance has reduced..with the inclusion of Saim Ayub.. They couldnt stop him to open..taht atleast gives them some fast starts..I also consider him a smart bowler too.. They also included Abrar for the mystery spin..Shadab is out who was underperforming with the ball..his primary responsibility.. They have started adding some domestic performers.. So all is still not well..but they are still making some positive changes..its a different matter if these new players form dips..then they wont waste time to sideline them..but for now..I see some improvements..and their attempt to address them..be it forcefully or be with vision.. On the other hand..in Indian side its good to see some agressive strokeplay in White ball..and interest in AR abilties.. my pain area is still the same..grooming of bouncy fast bowlers..that will also help in Test cricket too.. Saw some of the highlights, 3 accumulators (babar, rizwan, salman) back to back even in Odis in not a gr8 idea. Even kamran who played a v.good knock, a pivot in getting side over 300 does not seem to have a gr8 SR in domestic too 87 in list a and 125 in T20s. Yes clearly see that pcb and tm are looking to cut down the control babar and rizwan have in the team. and not letting their style of play to dictate team's composition. Saim Ayub seems to have good temperament and knows when to hit and when not to hit, he is not like trying to hit 6 but he tries to get 4 in PP. Abrar clearly has 2 different grips not sure why SA batters are unable to get that, when he bowls one going away from rh batter his grip is behind the ball and the one which in coming into rh batter its more like gripping ball from the side. So as a batter if they can see the hand its coming in and if not that's going out. Some suggested Fakkar in the team but he is 35 wont be able to make it till next wc, and then every next failure he will be scrutinize, by now he might have made future plans to play league cricket may be 2/3 years and if needed and in form he can come back to pak team. most players are going this way it started with nz. other are doing it too. Play last3/4 years in league cricket as senior pros in the side along side mentoring new players and then try to get coaching duties in coming seasons. Edited December 20, 2024 by tapandrun Need4Speed 1
Ultimate_Game Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 6 minutes ago, tapandrun said: Saw some of the highlights, 3 accumulators (babar, rizwan, salman) back to back even in Odis in not a gr8 idea. Even kamran who played a v.good knock, a pivot in getting side over 300 does not seem to have a gr8 SR in domestic too 87 in list a and 125 in T20s. Yes clearly see that pcb and tm are looking to cut down the control babar and rizwan have in the team. and not letting their style of play to dictate team's composition. Saim Ayub seems to have good temperament and knows when to hit and when not to hit, he is not like trying to hit 6 but he tries to get 4 in PP. Abrar clearly has 2 different grips not sure why SA batters are unable to get that, when he bowls one going away from rh batter his grip is behind the ball and the one which in coming into rh batter its more like gripping ball from the side. So as a batter if they can see the hand its coming in and if not that's going out. Some suggested Fakkar in the team but he is 36 wont be able to make it till next wc, and then every next failure he will be scrutinize, by now he might have made future plans to play league cricket may be 2/3 years and if needed and in form he can come back to pak team. most players are going this way it started with nz. other are doing it too. Play last3/4 years in league cricket as senior pros in the side along side mentoring new players and then try to get coaching duties in coming seasons. Think about us. We'll have Rohit, Gill and Kohli as our Top 3. That's 2 walking wkts and one future star who has given up on improving his game. We'll be hammered by any decent side. Like always it'll be up to Bumrah and bowlers to save our sorry asses.
tapandrun Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) 44 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Think about us. We'll have Rohit, Gill and Kohli as our Top 3. That's 2 walking wkts and one future star who has given up on improving his game. We'll be hammered by any decent side. Like always it'll be up to Bumrah and bowlers to save our sorry asses. rohit and kolhi have to go. gill- not sure it a good idea to invest in him, he lacks the power to be in white-ball and the technique for test cricket. but they are looking at him as all format captain. he seems to be bad version of babar. just compare to other white ball top order batters top teams are bringing in Edited December 20, 2024 by tapandrun Ultimate_Game 1
New guy Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 2 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Considering how pathetic Abdullah is they should make amends with Fakhar immediately. He doesn't need a central contract to play in Champions Trophy He pissed off PCB because he publicly criticized PCB when they sacked Babar Nikhil_cric 1
putrevus Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 Kohli should not go anywhere in odis, he is still best odi player in the country.He should play 2027 World cup too.There is no better number 3 than him .
First class Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 1 hour ago, putrevus said: Kohli should not go anywhere in odis, he is still best odi player in the country.He should play 2027 World cup too.There is no better number 3 than him . Hope he and Sharma will maintain their current form , that will make India-Pak game in CT more competitive. Sgattick10 and Lord 2
tapandrun Posted December 20, 2024 Posted December 20, 2024 (edited) On 12/19/2024 at 2:35 PM, Lord said: yeah weird from SA to do this with series on the line. And its not like some youngster is playing. Most are rejects like Phelukwayo,Fortuin Few bowler are injured or recovering, SA do nt want to risk the ones who are not injured. SA have a good chance at WTC finals and may be win an ICC event. Edited December 20, 2024 by tapandrun
First class Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 Whom you guys want to win in Pak-SA test series ?
jigjig Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 (edited) 14 hours ago, First class said: Your ( low ) class is evident in each of your post and this one is no exception. Black sheep among so many good posters here. So is yours and your country's openly. Check inside sometime and do some soul searching. You are on a forum full of people whom your country and father's said are not worth living together with basis your religion. Edited December 21, 2024 by jigjig singhvivek141 1
Serpico Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 2 hours ago, jigjig said: So is yours and your country's openly. Check inside sometime and do some soul searching. You are on a forum full of people whom your country and father's said are not worth living together with basis your religion. Most people in this forum are NRIs including the founder
jigjig Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 45 minutes ago, Serpico said: Most people in this forum are NRIs including the founder Theek hai bhai. They were Indians when would be Pakistanis made HIGH class statements like cannot live with Hindus. Yahan aake class ka gyan pelte hai.
putrevus Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 15 hours ago, First class said: Hope he and Sharma will maintain their current form , that will make India-Pak game in CT more competitive. We will see.
Autonomous Posted December 21, 2024 Posted December 21, 2024 On 12/20/2024 at 2:54 PM, Serpico said: Does he score in big matches in psl? Yeah. And he scored a double ton in an FC final as well.
Need4Speed Posted December 22, 2024 Posted December 22, 2024 (edited) 23 hours ago, First class said: Whom you guys want to win in Pak-SA test series ? whoevet plays better cricket.. There was a time when Shoaib Wasim and Mohd Asif played against Saf on their home soil.. I wanted Pak to win as was fed up with SAF feasting on our poor medium pace bowlers.. I loved how Pak bowlers made Safers dance.. what a loss we had with Mohd Asif..such a gem bowler..totally wasted..I was his big fan with the way he used his wrists to make batters dance Edited December 22, 2024 by Need4Speed
First class Posted December 22, 2024 Posted December 22, 2024 9 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: whoevet plays better cricket.. There was a time when Shoaib Wasim and Mohd Asif played against Saf on their home soil.. I wanted Pak to win as was fed up with SAF feasting on our poor medium pace bowlers.. I loved how Pak bowlers made Safers dance.. what a loss we had with Mohd Asif..such a gem bowler..totally wasted..I was his big fan with the way he used his wrists to make batters dance Yes, but I'm looking from another angle , if Pak wins , it will increase India's chances of making to the final of WTC , so for a change , Indian fans should back Pakistan to beat SA with at least 1-0 margin, which is unlikely, but in cricket, you never know.
Need4Speed Posted December 22, 2024 Posted December 22, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, First class said: Yes, but I'm looking from another angle , if Pak wins , it will increase India's chances of making to the final of WTC , so for a change , Indian fans should back Pakistan to beat SA with at least 1-0 margin, which is unlikely, but in cricket, you never know. Ya I knew your angle but I dont want India to rely on other teams if they dont deserve it..If they really want to win WTC they should go for the kill and beat Aus 3-1..else with weak mindset they will lose WTC final again even if Pak or SL assist them.. Having said that..I do blv Pak do have the chances to defeat SAF..so its not very unlikely.. Edited December 22, 2024 by Need4Speed
Number Posted December 22, 2024 Posted December 22, 2024 On 12/19/2024 at 7:23 PM, Number said: Shafique is such a consistent duckmaster, 13 in 65 intl innings. Another duck today. 3 consecutive ducks in 3 ODIs.