13 hours ago, Suhaan said:

I'm not hopeful of the deal due to CAATSA shadow ,maybe they are using it as bargaining chip to get some deal with americunt

S-400 is anyway coming withmore regiments

Su-57 wouldbe huge 

CAATSA is like a Pandorabox...till the box is closed, there will be a mystery. 
Once the box is open, it will lose it's relevance.
India already signed a deal with Sukhoi for small passenger aircrafts. Helpful for project udaan which needs small aircrafts for 70-80 people. This itself will be a big boost for Russian economy, which US won;t like it.

30 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Poorkies are 100 feet down in the gutter....for them it doesn't matter.
One good way to deal with pookies is to do pre-emptive strikes over them fortnightly or monthly basis (just like we do Monthly Business Reviews in office).
Purpose of those strikes should be to dent their posts on the border and cause loss of lives.
Pooks, feeling ashamed won't report. India don't need to report it anyway.

12 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Uttar Bharat ke kheshtra me rehne wale adhikansh bharatvaasi, aisi shuddh sanskritnisht Hindi me vartalaap karne me pragaadh hai.

Hamse ap kisi bhi vishay par vivechanatmak vaad vivaad kar sakte hai. :cantstop:

IMG_0625.jpeg

No Meteor. So after the Balakot fiasco to this day IAF will be fighting with its hands behind its back against an airforce with a fraction of its budget.

If this was Congress, ppl will be calling them inept at best or traitors at worst. IAF chief must be court-martialed & RM must be sacked.

They sold it as the deal claiming if we had rafale India would have had the edge during Balakot, MICAs don’t even out range AIMs that PAF has!

heads must role, f#ck BJP. They are corrupt a**holes too.

Edited by IndianRenegade
1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Entire MoD at this point should resign with immediate effect.. unacceptable after 9 friggin years this joke

And after this debacle, we still sign the deal with Dassault for the Naval variant of Rafale's.
TEDBF is still 1.5 decades away, and we're going to run with this handicapped version of Rafale in our Navy.
Mig29k seems a lot better as it can carry Astra mk1 and potentially mk2 variant as well.

11 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

And after this debacle, we still sign the deal with Dassault for the Naval variant of Rafale's.
TEDBF is still 1.5 decades away, and we're going to run with this handicapped version of Rafale in our Navy.
Mig29k seems a lot better as it can carry Astra mk1 and potentially mk2 variant as well.

Tbh  Astra Mk1 is redundant as they come... That's why its huge orders were never given. It will be outgunned and outranged easily by even PL15E and older AIM 120C variants 

A modern BVR combat these days is basically 130-170km range.

India needs Astra Mk2 pretty badly at this stage.

Hoping against hope that Rafale M for Navy comes with Meteor at least.

Edited by Lone Wolf
9 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Tbh  Astra Mk1 is redundant as they come... That's why its huge orders were never given. It will be outgunned and outranged easily by even PL15E and older AIM 120C variants 

A modern BVR combat these days is basically 130-170km range.

India needs Astra Mk2 pretty badly at this stage.

Hoping against hope that Rafale M for Navy comes with Meteor at least.

I don't have an hope tbh....Dassault is throwing enough tantrums these days.
And West is always unreliable, coz their doctrine is dictated by US. So, they can flip anytime. That's why I rely more on Russians, they may have workforce and logistics issue but they're not unreliable.
I'm sure Dassault will handover the meteors once we sign the deal with Russia for R37 missiles, or our Astra mk2 itself is ready to integrate.

India to boost air-to-air combat capabilities with more Meteor missiles
Read more At: 
https://www.aninews.in/news/national/politics/india-to-boost-air-to-air-combat-capabilities-with-more-meteor-missiles20251030200341/

Looks like IAF has clarified that Metoer was ordered with Rafale. Note the company producing these missiles is a different business entity from Dassault.

MBNA have been known to be slow on deliveries....

6 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

@singhvivek141  legendary blunder in our entire history this one.

Only Scalp & MICA on show with Rafale.

@G_B_ says we did order but not received Meteor.
The above post says we didn't order Meteor at all, not sure what's true.
One thing is key though, Meteors will be useless once we get Astra mkII or mkIII. If only our MIC is able to pickup and do things on time.

Mbna is poor at deliveries. Google f35b royal air force and mbna. mbna refused to integrate with tejas mk1 due to israeli radar. We are changing that with desi aesa radar. But i am sure they will do nakhare.

There is a backlog for the missile even in europe. 

You are also asking the wrong question. Most people saying that rafale was downed as part of a network centric approach. Our key issue is rafale will not talk to s400. 

Astra mk2 is only viable solution. Will work across all our platforms.

12 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

Mbna is poor at deliveries. Google f35b royal air force and mbna. mbna refused to integrate with tejas mk1 due to israeli radar. We are changing that with desi aesa radar. But i am sure they will do nakhare.

There is a backlog for the missile even in europe. 

You are also asking the wrong question. Most people saying that rafale was downed as part of a network centric approach. Our key issue is rafale will not talk to s400. 

Astra mk2 is only viable solution. Will work across all our platforms.

Yeah Astra mk2 with 160-180km range will be a force and will increase the capabilities of Tejas and MKI's.
Post the readiness of Astra mk3, Rudram and Brahmos NG...both Tejas and MKI's will be a nightmare for Pooks and Kanglus.

People also need to keep in mind that Europeans are very slow at producing and fulfilling orders.

France was a laggard even in the Scorpène.China can deliver things more quickly for Pakistan.

The Rafale M deliveries are to be fulfilled in 2031. So 6 years from when the contract was signed for 26 jets...

20 eurofighter delivered to Turkey, the jets will be delivered in total 2032 in total....Turkey are looking at used jets from other GCC nations.

Not sure how true is that, but my Social Media timelines are filled up with potential talks India entering into Bagram airbase.
Indian engagement in Bagram is going to shake the things with Pooks...they're already stretched in controlling India border and had to move their F16's to Quetta coz their Aibases bordering India were destroyed. A potential case of India sitting in Bagram is going to risk there Iran and Afg bordering Airbases as well.

Although, Bagram is a massive airbase and probably would require huge amount of personnels and air power. 

2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

@G_B_ says we did order but not received Meteor.
The above post says we didn't order Meteor at all, not sure what's true.
One thing is key though, Meteors will be useless once we get Astra mkII or mkIII. If only our MIC is able to pickup and do things on time.

Our unpreparedness is bound to cost us...

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Our unpreparedness is bound to cost us...

I don't see China engaging in any sort of conventional warfare, they will play all mind games and do posturing like Vajpayee's Parakram. Also, China was already miles ahead of us even without the bunker missiles. No contest at all.

Only place where China may lag behind is in the real world combat experience, since they've never fought real wars in a long time.

We should not prepare for China, they will keep playing mind games. Our primary focus should be the US-Pakistan nexus now.

Edited by MechEng