36 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Re: South Koreans vs Americans

I work in an automobile ancillary factory. One of the clients is Hyundai Motors India, for whom we manufacture a critical component of the brake apparatus for the ICE and the Electric variants.

When they listed in India, in Oct 2024, they threw all contract and local manufacturers a party. In that party the Koreans and the Indians ( rather non Koreans) dined in separate rooms. 

Why would the Koreans not want my company over dinner is still a mystery to me. :confused: I am such a great conversationalist and also have extremely brilliant ideas all the time. Not to mention very cute.

Just asked my expert on Korean culture about this, and they said "Humility is deeply valued among Koreans". Didnt elaborate further.. perhaps we will never know:thinking:

49 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

I work in an automobile ancillary factory. One of the clients is Hyundai Motors India, for whom we manufacture a critical component of the brake apparatus for the ICE and the Electric variants.

When they listed in India, in Oct 2024, they threw all contract and local manufacturers a party. In that party the Koreans and the Indians ( rather non Koreans) dined in separate rooms. 

Why would the Koreans not want my company over dinner is still a mystery to me. :confused: I am such a great conversationalist and also have extremely brilliant ideas all the time. Not to mention very cute.

Americans on the other hand, are all inclusive in their day-to-day dealings with us.

As strange as the Korean behaviour is at an interpersonal level, their government hasn't armed Pakistan to the teeth. US people maybe our allies, but the government is hostile to us. From F-16s to battle tanks and a lot of $ which Pak used against India , has come from an acquiescing USA.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I do not know about the LG case from Vizag. I do know and have studied and represented a cohort of the victims of the Bhopal gas tragedy to claim compensation from the State Govt.

Anderson overlooked findings of Union Carbide's own QA division which asked him to put extra gauges which would forewarn operators of a potential gas leak. He had those gauges installed at a similar Union Carbide plant in Texas.

Bribes were paid to open the plant near a residential area.

Next to no compensation was offered.

Post the leak the top management fled without following the laid out SOPs. That is at least a charge of negligence.

He had to be tried in India. He passed away in the comfort of his home in the US. US refused to extradite him or let us file a case against him in US courts. This after we provided compelling evidence.

Even in the KIA facility in AP they have an exclusive restaurant only for the Korean workers where the locals were never allowed.

Rumours used to fly around that they must be having dog meat inside the restaurant.

So In your case too they might be having something which is not palatable to us.

6 hours ago, Vickydev said:

Great thread title:hatsoff:

I thought the title was about praising Karun Nair who was selected back for the fifth test at the Oval.  The correct transliteration if karoon 

maxresdefault.jpg

6 hours ago, Mariyam said:

So I know or can find the answers to most of the questions I asked in the OP.

Just thought that the title is witty.

:icflove:

It will only affect US NRIs, we will have to pay more for our MTR Rava Idl Mix packets or Toor Dal.    :first: for the thread title.

5 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Nice thread title!!

Maybe some people be like:

Chithi > Naarangi babu?

Not in a million years. I can pay a few extra bucks for my Indian Coffee powders, but not let my money fund a Trans Symphony Orchestra in Slovakia.

6 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

... or, heaven forbid, to fund malnutrition-mitigation programs in Western Africa: https://apnews.com/article/usaid-funding-cuts-humanitarian-children-trump-4447e210c4b5543b8ebb9a6b9e01aa53

Classic virtue-signaling. There was no money trail on what USAId was funding actually. Say one thing on paper and divert it for deep state needs like wars and weapons. 

NGOs should fund through private money for any kind of charity programs, not use public money. Private citizens do fund so many organizations with their own money and goodwill 

3 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Americans on the other hand, are all inclusive in their day-to-day dealings with us.

As strange as the Korean behaviour is at an interpersonal level, their government hasn't armed Pakistan to the teeth. US people maybe our allies, but the government is hostile to us. From F-16s to battle tanks and a lot of $ which Pak used against India , has come from an acquiescing USA.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I do not know about the LG case from Vizag. I do know and have studied and represented a cohort of the victims of the Bhopal gas tragedy to claim compensation from the State Govt.

Anderson overlooked findings of Union Carbide's own QA division which asked him to put extra gauges which would forewarn operators of a potential gas leak. He had those gauges installed at a similar Union Carbide plant in Texas.

Post the leak the top management fled without following the laid out SOPs. That is at least a charge of negligence.

He had to be tried in India. He passed away in the comfort of his home in the US. US refused to extradite him or let us file a case against him in US courts. This after we provided compelling evidence.

There are rumours going  Koreans have Koreans only bathrooms in A GCC of a Korean chaebol in Bengaluru.

Chinks are not a fit to gregarious and outgoing people like us. Goras/Kaalus are a much better fit. 

4 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

charity programs, not use public mone

This works to some extent, but humanitarian aid is also important for international development, goodwill and security. It is a good virtue to signal. 

3 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Koreans are too small to do anything. Look at Chinese, almost the same tribe.

Look how they are shamelessly arming Pakistan. And also calling us as aggressors.

5 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

This works to some extent, but humanitarian aid is also important for international development, goodwill and security. It is a good virtue to signal. 

Yes , such aid coming from private money has better success than governments doing it with sinister objectives of quid-pro-quo

8 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Yes , such aid coming from private money has better success than governments doing it with sinister objectives of quid-pro-quo

So, are you against the aid or the sinister objectives behind it?

8 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

So, are you against the aid or the sinister objectives behind it?

I will do my charities and send money to them directly. I don't trust the government doing it with my money.

Libertarians generally oppose government aid programs, advocating for limited government intervention in the economy and individual lives. They believe individuals should be free to pursue their own goals without government coercion and that welfare programs can create dependency and discourage self-reliance. 

10 hours ago, Mariyam said:

The model immigrant community with the highest median household income in the US : ie Indians are very ineffective politically.

Inspite of all the CEOs and financial muscle, Indian lobby/caucuses are very weak. Can’t get anything done in favour of India. 

The US based NRI, the first ones to tell Indians in India how to live and chastise us on our practices/secularism/ habits etc are surprisingly ineffective and don’t display much patriotism in opposing Trumps policies.

US should be our natural ally, instead it is a borderline hostile state. 

That's perfect description of @Laaloo

10 hours ago, Mariyam said:

The model immigrant community with the highest median household income in the US : ie Indians are very ineffective politically.

Inspite of all the CEOs and financial muscle, Indian lobby/caucuses are very weak. Can’t get anything done in favour of India. 

The US based NRI, the first ones to tell Indians in India how to live and chastise us on our practices/secularism/ habits etc are surprisingly ineffective and don’t display much patriotism in opposing Trumps policies.

US should be our natural ally, instead it is a borderline hostile state. 

Reason is Indians lack political unity. Not just now from times immemorial. A bunch of foreign pink men controlled the whole wild freaking subcontinent just by pitching one group vs the other.

As a child I used to have trouble believing how was that even possible but now I fully understand it. 

Batoonge to Katoonge...:isalute:

Edited by AuxiliA
20 minutes ago, Lord said:

Gaddari karbe

Kya ch*tiye hai yaar ye!

Saala an illiterate puncture waala Changhur 'baba' groomed and converted thousands of vulnerable underage Hindu girls, running a conversion racket of 500 crs but these idiots are wasting their energies on this..:facepalm: