Suhaan Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: They are idiots. They dont even talk about the next gen players. They have no clue about the upcoming fast bowlers...I used to watch their shows and couple of times asked them questions on the upcoming fast bowlers. They were clueless and reverted to Mukesh Kumar, Anshul Kamboj types and co who play for celebrated teams. He is grade A what you call g###du He was the one who was giving that famous detailed report about Atul Sharma,lol His insights are should be taken with truckloads of salt,highly injuriously moronic views about the game Any other country would not have even let this clown roam around there broadcasting premises singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 5 minutes ago, Suhaan said: He is grade A what you call g###du He was the one who was giving that famous detailed report about Atul Sharma,lol His insights are should be taken with truckloads of salt,highly injuriously moronic views about the game Any other country would not have even let this clown roam around there broadcasting premises Bhai, in India no one gives a damn about the quality in media. Everyone is just riding on the wave of sensationalism. Coz thats what attracts the crowd. There are many foreigners, who does reaction videos on Indian movies and songs...though samajh kisi ko ghanta nahi aata hai. But idiot GenZ's and dehatis will flock on such videos to seek validation from these white skinned individuals.
vvvslaxman Posted August 23, 2025 Author Posted August 23, 2025 1 hour ago, Gollum said: You'll start appreciating the Tak guys if you ever had the misfortune of tuning in to Sports Yaari. Conversation style shows are always going to be better as opinions may differ. But these solo shows are usually dishonest.
Lone Wolf Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 1 hour ago, Gollum said: You'll start appreciating the Tak guys if you ever had the misfortune of tuning in to Sports Yaari. Boria is a tad bit better than these clowns... His coverage in England was pretty good. Idk how he manages all those trips though Apart from yaari that guy manoj from Sports Tak has his own YT channel now I think. Trash content all around. Gollum 1
Gollum Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 51 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Conversation style shows are always going to be better as opinions may differ. But these solo shows are usually dishonest. In India almost all shows are dishonest and agenda driven. vvvslaxman 1
ShoonyaSifar Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 2 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: He could have one great idea - discarding entitled cricketers - but stink in every other aspect of his job. We fans of course can take that one thing that resonates with us and extrapolate from there. Like Greg chappell. Had a great idea of bringing in youngsters. But was a class A butthole who didn't know how to manage people. But fans always point to his one great idea and forget about his failures. Did you hear what Key said about question on Livingstone? Rob Key on Liam Livingstone's omission from England's white-ball squads: "I saw [Livingstone] said the other day that he's not heard anything since being dropped. I don't know if he's got a phone, if he's allowed to ring... If you want to find out where you are, you've got my number" Imagine a senior administrator saying this to a player - call me if you want an explanation. That's terrible man management. No wonder the results have been poor.
Ultimate_Game Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 17 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Also his conversation about Archer is something i expect from our selectors. He clearly thinks Archer is not the same as others. So you have to push him a bit and pull him back. He is an X factor player. He has the right assessment about his weapon unlike our clown experts. Bumrah is like a Rolls Royce and the Indian management, think tank and former players are treating him like a cargo van. raki05 1
deathmonger Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 (edited) 9 hours ago, Gollum said: Watching these Sky podcasts, interviews, summaries is a pleasure. Poms and Aussies know how to broadcast/cover this sport. From India, only Ashwin's YT channel comes close but there are production/$$$ constraints, language barrier, weak side cast. Rest is all garbage. Even our people prefer garbage, look at the engagement Sports Yaari type idiots get. There is no reason why JioHotstar can't give a show like this with Ashwin, Kumble, Pujara, Rahane, Varun Aaron, Prasad, maybe a foreign guy like Bishop/Doull, and a data/stat guy like Himanish Ganjoo as the pundits. But then BCCI will issue a gag order or dictate flow of conversation, can't be unhinged and honest like in your own YT channels. We are at the halfway point tbh. Not as rich/sophisticated as the first world goras, not as jaahil as the Pakistanis. Sports yaari/Vikrant Gupta is very much in the Pakistan side - nonsense/hyperbole etc Pavilion is good though. Wasim Akram is an ex-Paksitani cricketer who hasn't gone insane and you never see him in these desi type shows that run on the Urdu channels. Maybe years of covering India as an English language commentator makes him be disgusted by those chutia shows. Ashwin/Cricinfo/Cricbuzz plus few others here and there are closer to the English/Aussie side. Edited August 23, 2025 by deathmonger Gollum 1
Gollum Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 (edited) 13 minutes ago, deathmonger said: We are at the halfway point tbh. Not as rich/sophisticated as the first world goras, not as jaahil as the Pakistanis. Sports yaari/Vikrant Gupta is very much in the Pakistan side - nonsense/hyperbole etc Pavilion is good though. Wasim Akram is an ex-Paksitani cricketer who hasn't gone insane and you never see him in these desi type shows that run on the Urdu channels. Maybe years of covering India as an English language commentator makes him be disgusted by those chutia shows. Ashwin/Cricinfo/Cricbuzz plus few others here and there are closer to the English/Aussie side, These stupid YT channels, podcasts are here to stay. No hopes on official broadcasters, who obviously will cater only to the unsophisticated masses. India should have her own polished/sophisticated media network. Wion was a good start but going nowhere now. Maybe invest heavily in Doordarshan. We must match BBC, Jaljeera, CGTN, DW, TRT, RT, PBS, France 24....can have our dedicated sports desks (cricket, football, hockey, chess etc) which can raise the standards of discussion.....hire the best experts in every domain and instead of sensationalism, content and intelligent conversation should be the focus. Edited August 23, 2025 by Gollum
deathmonger Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 4 minutes ago, Gollum said: These stupid YT channels, podcasts are here to stay. No hopes on official broadcasters, who obviously will cater only to the unsophisticated masses. India should have her own polished/sophisticated media network. Wion was a good start but going nowhere now. Maybe invest heavily in Doordarshan. We must match BBC, Jaljeera, CGTN, DW, TRT, RT, PBS, France 24....can have our dedicated sports desks (cricket, football, hockey, chess etc) which can raise the standards of discussion.....hire the best experts in every domain and instead of sensationalism, content and intelligent conversation should be the focus. A third world populace doesn't convert into a first world populace overnight. Two things are happening simultaneously - 1. A sophisticated class is emerging due to the rising economy 2. More common masses are able to access goods like television/internet etc 2 is happening at a faster rate than 1. At a certain point 2 will have reached saturation then 1 will grow faster. Wion etc caters to demographic 1. These will have to be the polished news network as 1 grows but will take time to reach that level say 15-20 years. Can't expect a 3rd world country to have something on that level. Good news is we are just 15-20 years off. And again it will be gradual. It'll keep getting better and better until one day it is as good. Gollum and Need4Speed 2
sage Posted August 23, 2025 Posted August 23, 2025 someone needs to create ICF IQ rankings of all the cricket shows in this country
raki05 Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 15 hours ago, Gollum said: Jhopda is another 30 IQ guy who is a popular analyst/expert Look at his picture where it is imposed on msd picture. Thats where he was while making this statement. Gollum and Lord 2
kepler37b Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 1 hour ago, raki05 said: Look at his picture where it is imposed on msd picture. Thats where he was while making this statement. Reminds me of this still from a telugu movie:- singhvivek141, Lord, Gollum and 1 other 4
deathmonger Posted August 24, 2025 Posted August 24, 2025 23 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Reminds me of this still from a telugu movie:- Creative.